We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First, but definitely not last” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosmos Maris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lardos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cosmos Maris
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First, but definitely not last”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Spent the first two weeks in July at the Cosmos Maris.

Our first time in Rhodes, could not have found anywhere better to meet our needs. The apartment was spacious and spotless. Saw one ant in the bathroom in the whole two weeks we were there.

Lovely apartment, lovely food and lovely people, both staff and fellow holiday makers. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend these apartments to anyone. The Greek night is a must, the best we've ever experienced in our many trips to Greece, mainly to do with the "audience participation" :)

We chose the Cosmos Maris on the basis of the TA reviews. Everyone says how clean it is, and I can honestly say they are the cleanest Greek apartments we have stayed in. If you are thinking of booking, do it, you won't be disappointed.

Would recommend Roulas in Lardos village for a lovely evening meal. 7 euros in a taxi from the apartments and 5 euros return. A 20/25 min easy walk into the village should you feel inclined.

The aircon was 90 euros for two weeks and the safe is 20 euros for two weeks. Have always had to pay extra for these in Greece, so no surprise for us.

Will definitely be visiting again. George, make sure the 7* metaxa is in stock:)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeniseJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    54
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
104
268
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was our fourth trip to Cosmos Maris and we can only confirm all the positive comments that others have made but just to confirm:

You are made truly welcome from first point of contact and that continues throughout your stay and beyond.

The whole family are wonderful generous people that take a real pride in everything they do. They help to create a wonderful friendly and relaxing holiday atmosphere - a real pleasure.

All the rooms are lovely, clean, well equipped and spacious. 'HM the Wife' was particularly pleased with the room we had this time.

The food is great tasting and great value.

The pool and all the public areas are spotlessly clean.

The 'Greek Night' and Quiz Nights are a real hoot - what fun we had! - again!

George and the family / team must be doing it right, they get a lot of repeat business and once again we are looking at dates for our return.- enough said!

We would both recommend Cosmos Maris without hesitation.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, face towards the sea and have a balcony but if you want a spectacular view a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RV4Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just returned from our first time at the Cosmos Maris. Could not fault George, his family or the team of cleaners. The cleanest rooms & pool / poolside I have ever been to - even in 5* hotels!. They were so friendly, so much so that this escalated to the rest of the guests - we met some lovely friendly people. Food & drinks very good & reasonably priced. Good location, quiet area but taxi's easily available for travel further afield. The Greek Night is not to be missed - was so much fun. Would definately return at some stage,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

its our second holiday here.its a lovely quiet place to stay.you dont have anybody pestering you.george and all his family are so very nice.the rooms are cleaned everyday.and beds are changed everyday.the food is lovely and fairly cheap.its very hot in june and july...were going back again next year.taking our family and grandchildren.you cannot not miss the greek night every wednesday.it a laugh.and you get a bbq with it.

Room Tip: we had a room above the entry and in the evening it was a suntrap on the balcony .good place for get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joani684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We honeymooned here in June 2012 and was very happy with it. George and family were very nice and helpful, couldn't fault them. Food at the pool bar was lovely and reasonable priced and we could always get a sunbed by the immaculate pool. My only fault was there was no tv in your room and the kitchen is very basic. There is only 2hobs to work with but as we intended to eat out it wasn't a problem and our stay was excellent. The location is quiet and about 45mins transfer from the airport. Defo recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tmisscheeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed at the Cosmos Maris from 16th-30th June 2012 and we loved every minute of it.George and his family couldn`t have done any more for us,all so friendly and helpful.The room was perfect for the two of us,cleaned every day.Linen and towels changed three times a week although the towels were a bit like sandpaper !! Glad we took our own.The pool and surrounding area was spotless as was the bar.Food was plentiful and varied and cooked perfectly,very reasonably priced too.I wouldn`t say it was for young people as they have to travel out to night-life,bars etc.We are a very particular couple but could find nothing wrong with this place,so much so that we are booking it again for next year.
Yvonne + Alan from Derby

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed here last year in June, everything perfect,room good,bar good,atmosphere round bar good,made new friends.
This year wall to wall football two games nearly everynight no atmosphere no music!!
Two drunks in next appartment had stand up row from 4am to 5.30am did not help atmosphere around appartments either.
On plus side we found other places to go including Popi's around the corner great food & good atmosphere. Nice family

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
0.2 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 15 in Lardos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lardos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos Maris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos Maris

Property: Cosmos Maris
Address: Lardos, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#1 Family Hotel in Lardos
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Cosmos Maris Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Hotel Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing