We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb and great value”
Review of Valantina's

Valantina's
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb and great value”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Super food and fantastic value. If you want authentic Greek cuisine and excellent value then this is the place for you
Miss it at your peril!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    533
    120
    26
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the best price/quality”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were at Valentina's 3 times during our 2 weeks stay in Costa Lindia Hotel.
We were 2 families with 2 kids. Valentina's has Perfect food, everything is fresh, tasty, with big portions. Once we pre-ordered 2 lobsters and the whole dinner with wine, lobsters, kids' menu and 3-4 other dishes for adults cost ~150E for 6 people. Comparing to Rodos city where we only dined at the central square for 155E.
I strongly recommend to eat at Valentina's and you 'll come there again and again.
Maria from Russia

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria_and_Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You must try this restaurant!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent 14 nights in Lardos (October 2012) and usually eat at a different restaurant every night. But after one meal at Valentina's we were hooked and ate there 7 out of the possible 13 nights! I never ate the same meal twice and every single one of them was sooooo delicious. I recommend all the greek traditional meals, my last meal being chicken in pastry with vegetables. Not like a British pie all pastry and not much meat. This one was full of chicken and flavour and not much pastry. Also they make the best Greek salad I have ever tasted. When asked how they achieved it, I was told "Its in the mix" Not stingy with the feta cheese and olives either! The staff are so customer orientated and greet you, remembering you as individuals. You always get a free ouzo at the end. Prices are relatively cheaper than other restaurants. I would give this restaurant 20 out of ten!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This place is a real treat! Fantastic, delicious food, great service, excellent value for money! My friend and i ate here on two occasions, it feels very traditional without being clichéd, great local dishes from fine fresh local produce - making me hungry writing this!! This place is a must if you are ever in the Lardos area! Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RubyLoves17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tony M”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Lardos is slightly inland from the coast. This restaurant is situated in the main Lardos square.
The food is excellent, staff very attentive, and whilst all meals are good, the chicken alfredo is superb. It is always busy so get there in plenty of time. I recommend you visit Memories bar next door and soak up the atmosphere before and after your meal. Taxis are within 10 metres of both the restaurant and bar.
This is a typical greek village only a few miles from Pefkos

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valantina's also viewed

 

Been to Valantina's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing