We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunshine Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$27
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Olive Garden Hotel(Lardos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$133
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
130
44
17
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
44
17
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxing holidayair conpool areafriendly staff and lovely foodweek stayinglardos villagefamily runlovely showerbus stop directly outside the hotelhome from homelovely familyself cateringbars and restaurantshotel is situatedthe pool snack barcleaned every daymin drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 206 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Even though I did not actually stay at this Hotel, we ,ie 4 of us used the restaurant often. I could not believe the standard of food produced there, this is shown by the amount of persons that came every night to have a great meal. The staff are very friendly nothing is to difficult for them, you are made to feel welcome as soon as you set foot in the complex. As a Chef of 22 yrs experience, I believe this is the best tribute too the hard working staff of this Hotel and Restaurant.
Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Looking for an excellent Restaurant in Lardos you will not find a better one.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dunraffinMargate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Unfortunately we didn't stay in the hotel but had several meals in their family run restaurant which was open to all.
All meals were excellent, perfectly cooked & served by their smiling friendly family staff!
Nothing was too much even when very busy & diners were not rushed to finish their meals, which is a pet hate of mine, we were a party of 4 but even a party of 7 were accommodated no problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dunraffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife & i went to see if it was as good as reviews said, Well, what can we add to them ? Really can only say this Hotel has now gone top of our list of greek hotels that we have stayed in and we have been to a few, Food, cleanliness, all staff, top notch, We had a studio which was spacious and cleaned every day as were all areas around, pool area was spacious with comfy beds and a great snack bar We had a great time here and were always welcomed by everyone with a smile, we plan to return next year We will not name any special staff because it would be unfair as ALL of them were special. Overall a very relaxing stay and plan to return next year .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alec71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just returned from our 3rd stay at the Sunshine and nothing has changed, fantastic hosts , fantastic service, clean rooms, great food, always plenty of sun loungers available. The other guests all respect each others privacy, but there's always a friendly greeting.
Popi, Dimitri and the 3 boys Alex, Totti , Stevo cannot do enough for you, its an amazing place. The 2 house keepers ensure the rooms are always clean and tidy and towels and sheets are changed regularly.
There are some fantastic tavernas very close by, or easy access by bus or taxi to Pefkos - Lardos or Lindos the buses are regular and easy to use, and even a trip to Rhodes only cost 5 euro so well worth it. Theres a mini golf course 18 holes ( 1 game is 5 euro ) but if you pay 10 euro on your first visit , you can play free as often as you like for the duration of your holiday !!! now that's a bargain. I really cant say anything bad about this hotel it just gets better every year, and this is obviously why you have guests returning year on year. I can only suggest you try this hotel for yourself and I am sure you will agree.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crixsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

A family run Hotel where you are treated like one of the family, and nothing is too much trouble. A good hotel will have people coming back for more, and this is a good hotel. We've stayed there many times over the past 19 years and we've never been disappointed, and we're not the only ones.
The past two times we've stayed there we've been in the rooms near the garden restaurant. These rooms are very clean and spacious, with air conditioning, a fridge and a hob. The bathroom has everything you need too, shower, loo, basin, hairdryer and shaving point.
Breakfast is continental, but if you want something else then it's available at a competitive price, and it's good food.
A lovely swimming pool and loungers where you can relax and soak up the sun. Fancy a drink or something to eat, just ask Alex and he'll sort it for you. There's a pool table if you fancy a game.
Later on the restaurant will provide you with a wonderful choice of food cooked to perfection. Why not try one of Peter's special deserts.
The bar is run by Steven. Fancy a cocktail, Steven can sort it for you take a seat and he'll bring it over when it's ready.
For a relaxing holiday there's no better place to go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCWhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews