We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday in Samos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kalidon Panorama Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kokkari
Certificate of Excellence
Romsey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Holiday in Samos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a fantastic hotel with wonderful staff who can't do enough for you. The hotel is extremely well kept, clean, comfortable with the best setting in Kokkari. There are fabulous views across the bay. Breakfasts are excellent and have a good range of fresh and beautifully cooked fresh food.
A all the staff wanted to make our holiday very special and they achieve this in abundance.

The pool is very clean and well managed.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view it is worth it for sunrises and a cooling gentle breeze in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    36
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
110
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
whangarei new zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is very pleasant on a hilltop overlooking Kokkari Samos islanda. Staff helpful and friendly. Shuttle operates to Kokkari village on the beach front.. Swimming pool is good in front of hotel . Breakfasts also good. Room was spacious and airconditioned.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doninnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel was perfect for a quiet, lazy week's holiday in Samos. It was very quiet and peaceful and apart from sitting by the pool, there wasn't really anything to do. For me, it was perfect. It is up a steep hill, which makes for wonderful views. It is a 15 minute walk from the centre of Kokkari, which has lots of restaurants and bars. We walked downhill in the evenings, using the short cut through the neighbouring hotel. The path was a little uneven, and maybe problematic for those with walking difficulties. We managed the walk back up a couple of times, which was fairly demanding! However, taxis are easily available for 4 Euros.
The hotel's public areas were spotlessly clean and well kept. The pool area was lovely and it was always easy to get a sunbed. The two nearby beaches were very pretty and easy to get to using the hotel's free minibus service.
The room was basic but clean. There were a few niggles; the fridge was too small to fit much in and the bathroom sink wasn't quite attached to the wall! The bathroom didn't offer much privacy as the shower was in front of the window. As with most Greek hotel rooms, the mattress was too hard. However, the overall experience of staying in the hotel negated these small negatives and didn't really matter much. Just don't expect too much luxury in the rooms!
The breakfast offered a wide variety and was good. The bar offered a few snacks which were good for lunch. All staff were friendly and helpful, without exception. They really made the hotel and for the first time in my experience, staff came to personally say goodbye when we left; a really nice touch.
I was looking for a quiet hotel with a good pool area, and this hotel did the job perfectly. It may not be for everyone, due to its location and it is not really suitable for children. However, if I am ever back in Samos, this is where I will be staying!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cosmicgirl1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great views from the hotel ( it's up a hill). Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of choice for breakfast. We had a brilliant time. We are planning a return trip. The room we had was great, again with a lovely view out to sea, and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We recently spent a week at the Kalidon Panorama and had a super holiday. The rooms were cleaned everyday. Towels, hairdryer, hangers and toiletries were provided. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were made to feel very welcome. One of our highlights was eating breakfast. The choice of food was delicious, especially the delicious fruit, feta and honey. ( Cooked breakfast was an option too) The view whilst having breakfast was stunning. The pool was lovely and once again whilst swimming you were surrounded by a beautiful scenery. The two local beaches were both good, with tavernas adjacent to the beaches and loungers available at a small cost. We chose to walk down the hill to both to the beaches and the local town Kokkari but the hotel did provide a mini bus for those who may be adverse to walking in the heat. The town had a huge choice of tavernas. Try the Café del a Mar for a pre dinner drink or the Taj Mahal. The latter bars both run down to the sea. Walk to the end of the town and there is a pretty restaurant lined harbour with a variety of small trinket shops. Kokkari also offers great conditions for windsurfing. We hired a car and toured the island and the one place we would urge people to visit is Manolates, a hillside village of beautiful old houses, flowers and little shops. The shops are largely run by artists selling their own crafts. Take a taxi if you haven't a car. In summation Kalidon Panorama is a great place for a tranquil holiday. (Not really for young children.) We would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I do not know where to start. Hotel location is just outside main town. Its about a 15 minute walk down a slight hill to the town. The location has stunning views over the town and bay. The hotel is stunning outside and inside. The staff were the most happy and helpful people I have ever met on holiday. Rooms were a good size with a wardrobe with hangers and a safety deposit box. Air condition was just right. By the way air con and safe were at no extra cost. Room service every day with clean towels daily. Soap and shampoo as well. I must also comment on the pool towels. Just pick them up in reception and return when finished. Breakfast buffet was very good with a mix of cooked and cold offerings. Try the fresh fruit with Greek yogurt and a topping of honey. Bar snacks were available during the day from the bar. There is no restaurant service in the hotel in the evening. But there are a huge variety of taverna's in town. We walked down into town and used a cab on the way back at 4 Euros. On return you can have a drink from the bar as there is a lovely night security man at reception. A true 24 hr service. We went with friends and asked for rooms next to each other, which we got. Pay the extra when booking and get a sea facing room, its a stunning view. This place is on my short list to return to in the future.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms at the front are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S_M_Thomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liecestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I honestly cannot fault this hotel. My wife and I have just returned from a week there and found all aspects of the stay absolutely first class. This included the staff, room, cleanliness, breakfast quality, pool, sea view and access to two great local beaches, both via courtesy buses or short walk. Ate in 6 different restaurants and enjoyed all of them. Will be going back !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokkari
0.8 mi away
Armonia Bay Hotel
Armonia Bay Hotel
#1 of 21 in Kokkari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kalidon Beach Hotel
Kalidon Beach Hotel
#4 of 21 in Kokkari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
6.7 mi away
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
#1 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arion Hotel
Arion Hotel
#3 of 21 in Kokkari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
9.1 mi away
Kerveli Village Hotel
Kerveli Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kerveli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#20 of 21 in Kokkari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalidon Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalidon Panorama Hotel

Property: Kalidon Panorama Hotel
Address: ., Kokkari 83100, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Kokkari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kokkari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalidon Panorama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and relaxing hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Kalidon Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kalidon Panorama
Kalidon Panorama Hotel Samos/Kokkari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing