We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true haven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kalidon Panorama Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kokkari
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A true haven”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We recently spent a week at the Kalidon Panorama and had a super holiday. The rooms were cleaned everyday. Towels, hairdryer, hangers and toiletries were provided. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were made to feel very welcome. One of our highlights was eating breakfast. The choice of food was delicious, especially the delicious fruit, feta and honey. ( Cooked breakfast was an option too) The view whilst having breakfast was stunning. The pool was lovely and once again whilst swimming you were surrounded by a beautiful scenery. The two local beaches were both good, with tavernas adjacent to the beaches and loungers available at a small cost. We chose to walk down the hill to both to the beaches and the local town Kokkari but the hotel did provide a mini bus for those who may be adverse to walking in the heat. The town had a huge choice of tavernas. Try the Café del a Mar for a pre dinner drink or the Taj Mahal. The latter bars both run down to the sea. Walk to the end of the town and there is a pretty restaurant lined harbour with a variety of small trinket shops. Kokkari also offers great conditions for windsurfing. We hired a car and toured the island and the one place we would urge people to visit is Manolates, a hillside village of beautiful old houses, flowers and little shops. The shops are largely run by artists selling their own crafts. Take a taxi if you haven't a car. In summation Kalidon Panorama is a great place for a tranquil holiday. (Not really for young children.) We would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    39
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
118
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I do not know where to start. Hotel location is just outside main town. Its about a 15 minute walk down a slight hill to the town. The location has stunning views over the town and bay. The hotel is stunning outside and inside. The staff were the most happy and helpful people I have ever met on holiday. Rooms were a good size with a wardrobe with hangers and a safety deposit box. Air condition was just right. By the way air con and safe were at no extra cost. Room service every day with clean towels daily. Soap and shampoo as well. I must also comment on the pool towels. Just pick them up in reception and return when finished. Breakfast buffet was very good with a mix of cooked and cold offerings. Try the fresh fruit with Greek yogurt and a topping of honey. Bar snacks were available during the day from the bar. There is no restaurant service in the hotel in the evening. But there are a huge variety of taverna's in town. We walked down into town and used a cab on the way back at 4 Euros. On return you can have a drink from the bar as there is a lovely night security man at reception. A true 24 hr service. We went with friends and asked for rooms next to each other, which we got. Pay the extra when booking and get a sea facing room, its a stunning view. This place is on my short list to return to in the future.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms at the front are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S_M_Thomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liecestershire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I honestly cannot fault this hotel. My wife and I have just returned from a week there and found all aspects of the stay absolutely first class. This included the staff, room, cleanliness, breakfast quality, pool, sea view and access to two great local beaches, both via courtesy buses or short walk. Ate in 6 different restaurants and enjoyed all of them. Will be going back !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

As with the other reviews nothing to fault here wonderful views and spotless, staff very helpful and nothing too much trouble , we had a sea view room which was fantastic, Breakfast good with plenty of choice, we didn't use the hotel bus as liked to walk to the beaches 10mins to one 15-20 to the other, 15 min walk into town at night ,it is a trek back up to the hotel but was well worth it !!! already looking to return next year

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rangersmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

What a great hotel, we had sea view rooms which are stunning, just sit on the balcony and relax. You can see for miles. This family run hotel is spotless the rooms are large and towels and sheets changed daily. The pool view is stunning with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas available also towels for pool use. Breakfast gives you great choice and as much as you can eat, looking out over the bay in a dream! Everyone in this family run hotel can't do enough for you, the taxi to the beach or town runs hourly which is a great help for a lazy stay. All in all we will visit again - Recommended A ++
The small town of Kokkari has every thing you would need great Cocktail Bar -Alfa Bar -recommended family run bar Owner Thomas can't be faulted , with comfy chairs looking out over the sea on a lazy evening and the puddings are to die for. Meltemi does the best food but get there early as they ge so busy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lillypop32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, the view is tremendous. The pool area is lovely, lots of sun loungers and very clean and tidy.
The hotel itself is perfectly neat and fresh looking. Interesting sculptures and paintings of the local area which are great.
The staff are all ridiculously polite- even the cleaning ladies would say "Good Morning" and smile at you. The reception desk is always manned by a friendly face who makes a real effort to be kind and helpful. Maria was so great.
On our arrival we were given an upgrade from a garden view twin room to a "Mini-suite" with sea view. It was stunning. Lovely four poster bed, authentic wooden furniture, large bathroom and air conditioning that actually worked.
(Can't speak for the other rooms as we never saw them).
Room came equipped with insect-repellent plug-in so we needn't have brought our own!
Pillows were rather lumpy but that's the same in any hotel room...
Breakfast was a feast. Great variety of items- different breads, croissants, jams, honeys, pancakes and Nutella, boiled eggs, cereals, bacon, sausage, Greek yoghurt, fresh fruit, ham, salami, tomatoes and peppers, various teas and coffees.
Wifi works well unlike other hotels we've been to which was a blessing to be able to keep in touch with family back home.
The shuttle bus operates 6 times a day and will take you to the two nearest (and nicest) beaches or into the centre of Kokkari. In the evening you have to walk down to the village (through Arion Hotel garden and down steep path) or you could get a taxi for about 4 euro. We always walked home at night (with a torch) as a way of walking off our huge dinner!
Kokkari itself has a great range of restaurants and is a lovely little town.
All in all the hotel exceeded our expectations and we would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HSeriously
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

What a beautiful small hotel this is, lovely friendly staff, clean, small, sea views were outstanding from our room, a lovely room on the top floor at the front of the hotel. Breakfast was ok. Air con was rather noisy, but it has to be the best Hotel in Kokkari. Would definitely recommend this for a quite relaxing break away. The sun shone all week, blue skies, and lots of smiley faces. Arrived back to the UK yesterday you've guessed it raining, we need to return. Kokkari town is a fifteen minutes walks away beautiful harbour with lots of lovely tavernas, (cut thought the Arion Hotel next door). Thank you Kalidon for a perfect holiday. X

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Littlemeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokkari
0.8 mi away
Kalidon Beach Hotel
Kalidon Beach Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kokkari
55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Armonia Bay Hotel
Armonia Bay Hotel
#1 of 20 in Kokkari
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arion Hotel
Arion Hotel
#3 of 20 in Kokkari
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
#1 of 37 in Pythagorion
374 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#14 of 20 in Kokkari
27 reviews
9.1 mi away
Kerveli Village Hotel
Kerveli Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kerveli
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalidon Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalidon Panorama Hotel

Property: Kalidon Panorama Hotel
Address: ., Kokkari 83100, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Kokkari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kokkari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalidon Panorama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and relaxing hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kalidon Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kalidon Panorama
Kalidon Panorama Hotel Samos/Kokkari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing