We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kokkari Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$95
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Arion Hotel(Kokkari)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pension Giannis Perris(Kokkari)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Venus(Kokkari)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maria Studios(Kokkari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Athena Hotel(Kokkari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
12
34
30
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
34
30
9
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 91 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Felt depressed walking into the place! Booked by mistake, did not stay. No service and extra charges for basics. Punching above its weight. A large facility needs to be brought into the 21st century and modernised, that mirror in foyer is awful!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lourichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I happened to be in Kokkari during a taxi strike. I would have missed both one conference day and possibly my return flight, if it wouldn't be for the hotel owner. He offered himself to take me to these places without even charging.

Overall, it was a very pleasent stay in the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeronimocm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This hotel is located almost at the end of main road of Kokkari beach. Disadvantage is the long walks to center, but advantage again is more quiet beach and less traffic. Hotel has own small beach right accross the street with lunch restaurant. Beach chairs are free, if certain amount of money is spent at their beach restaurant, which was not a problem with their great chicken-avocado salads :P
Pool was ok, altough we used it only just before going to sleep, to cool down. breakfast is basic, but with suprisingly large selection for basic hotel. Rooms are very simple and TV and Aircon costs extra. Didn't miss either. Evenings goes nicely at restaurants at Kokkari center at the sea, and aircon is not needed when balcony door is open for the night, which allowes sea wind to blow through the room.

Room Tip: Ask room from beach side, or from pool side, to allow wind cool down your room.
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Abeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We had very nice holiday in Kokkari, exept the hotel, which was not good at all. When we arrived into the hotel the staff said that our room is not redy yet, but after couple of minutes they changed theis mind and gave us two choises. The first one was beach house, which stank a little moldy and the other one was inside the hotel room number 220. We decided to stay inside the hotel.

Inside the room there was two single beds and the hotel stuff said that they don't have double beds in any room. We doubt that because the cleaner of the hotel changed double bed sheets into our beds which were pushed together. Mattresses were horrible, worn out and hard. You can feel everyone of the springd thru the mattress.

We bought air conditioning with our room, which we had to pay extra. That would have been okay if the aircon had worked properly. However we had some problems with that too. The outside unit of air conditioning was sitting on the balcony floor at the other end of the balcony there was hole in the wall where condensed water should flow. That caused our balcony floor to be wet the whole time. I tried to solve this problem by putting the hose where condensed water should flow into a bottle, so that I could empty the bottle every now and the and have a dry balcony floor. While I was putting the hose int the bottle I noticed that there was wasps everywhere and they were coming from the wasps nest which was behind the AC outside unit. At this stage I decided to tell about this to the hotel stuff. While we were in the village they took care of the nest and had also put the hose into the bottle. The way they put the hose into bottle had caused the blocking of the water low which caused the condensed water drip dow from the inside unit of AC and wet our luggage.

Breakfast of the hotel was was very simple. Only buns, eggs, yoghurt, cereals and coffee. It was not worth hundreds of euros extra that we had to pay compared to hotels which did not have breakfast.

Summary:
I would like to go into kokkari again, but definetly not into Kokkari beach hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank juakoppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We arrived here when the weather was very hot. The hotel itself is very nice with tiled floors and very clean. No problems with bathrooms. Twin beds (singles pushed together). Good pool and sunloungers and tables and chairs on the terrace on each floor. Breakfasts totally adequate and staff friendly.

However this was the only hotel to have all the mod cons in the room, refridgerator, air con, tv, safe etc and expect an extra charge for each amentity. 8 euros per night to have the air conditioner. I felt it was extremely mean spirited. There was virtually no tourist information in English (plenty in German) and no maps.

I was given to understand that the owner had recently passed away and the new owner plans air conditioning throughout the hotel and is going to revise the room rates downwards. A good idea. The reception staff were very friendly and very aware of the shortcomings on payment of extras. I gather there will be changes and if they are implimented this will be a great place to stay, the potential is there.
Beach was stony but there was a great beach at the end of the road.(also stoney but with atmosphere)

The Mythos Restaurant down the road was a fantastic classy restaurant with very friendly staff, excellent prices and so good we went there twice, try the stuffed calamari!

The Hotel let us down quite badly in terms of comfort and as a result Samos was not one of our favourite islands (Patmos had that honour) We had no insect problems and the northerly blew constantly. I cannot imagine how hot this hotel would be without that wind!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zardoz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews