We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Athena Hotel(Kokkari)(Great Value!)
$80
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Arion Hotel(Kokkari)
$848
$145
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Venus(Kokkari)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
52
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorwonderful personbed linenperfect locationseaviewsgreektavernasterracesamosinternetprivacybeaches
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 52 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed in Kokkari for 2 wonderfull weeks and rented both 2nd and 3rd floor in Virginias Apartments (our teenagers stayed in the 2nd floor). Virginia is a very caring person, who spoiles her guests and make them feel very much at home. We got this delicous lunch when we arrived, and got to taste her fabulous cakes with honey and cinnamon several times.
The review of gavagai from Belgium describes very well both the accomondation and its owners. The terrace on the 3rd floor is huge, and we used the open-air shower every day. Virginia offered us even towels to be used on the beach, in addition to lots of ordinary towels for showering. We didn't use the aircondition more than 2 nights because of the pleasent everlasting breeze from the sea. We were lucky to have Virginias son Mike to drive us both ways to the airport.
This is really a magic place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

We stayed for one week at Virginia's apartment on the third floor. We found out about it via the very nice designed website, made by Mike, Virginia's son. Mike also manages the email correspondences. He is extraordinarily helpful, replies very fast and everything is very relaxed and straight-forward. For instance, we asked Virginia for the room in the last minute before the trip, and at that point she could offer us a room only for one week, and since we wanted to spend two weeks in Kokkari, we were in need of finding another apartment for the second half of our stay. Mike and Virginia managed within a few minutes to find a very nice place for our second week.
The apartment is wonderful, and it is rather a suite: it has a kind of living room with kitchen, a sleeping room, a bathroom with shower, a balcony towards the sea and a huge terrace. All rooms are beautifully arranged by Virginia: with flowers and a love for charming details. They are extraordinary clean and equipped with everything you possibly need. Virginia cleans the rooms daily and exchanges towels and bed-sheets. Furthermore, the rooms are full of light due to the many windows. The balcony doors are equipped with mosquito nets which can be slided back and forth. In general, furniture and windows are of first quality. Due to the fact that the room faces the wonderful long
beach of Kokkari, there is always a breeze which makes the aircondition unnecessary (even though, the room has an air-conditioner installed). Also there were literally no mosquitoes. The balcony faces the long beach and it is very nice to stand or sit there and enjoy the fresh and vital air from the sea. The terrace is very big. Half of it is under a roof. In the middle you find an open-air shower (there are curtains) which we used every day (there is also an indoors shower, of course). There are many places to sit for having a meal or to read. The view is also great: you have more or less a full roundabout view: on the back the village and the countryside surrounding it, in front the sea.
Virginia is not just very professional in the way she manages her apartments, she is also a really kind host. Upon our arrival, we were welcomed by her with a most delicious breakfast. Due to her warm-hearted personality, it is always nice to have a little chat with
her. If you need to know something about Samos, she has always great information for traveling, eating and beaches. The same goes for Mike. He even picked us up from the airport. You feel immediately homely at Virginia and she does just the best to ensure that her guests have the most comfortable and relaxing holidays possible.
As for Kokkari: most about it has been said on other places in the internet. The punchline is always the same. It is a wonderful fishermen's village. You find along the village one long main beach which can be pretty wavy and was also on some days during our stay very calm (depends on the wind), and two smaller very calm beaches. The main beach is really long. You find many opportunities to rent sun-umbrellas (5-6 euros per two chairs and an umbrella). There are also many cafes along the beach. It is also a great place for wind-surfing. If you want to know more about it, best is to ask Mike,
since he's himself a surfer. The smaller beaches are also very nice, though there are no chairs or sun-umbrellas to rent. Two big beaches are a few hundred meters out of the village. A foot-walk brings you there in about 15 minutes. You can also take the bus (we never did since it's such a short walk). The village itself is wonderful. There are lots of cafes and restaurants along the long promenade. You have your drink or meal directly at the sea. In the evening it gets lively though never too loud or too crowded.
We wholeheartedly recommend Virginia apartments. If you wanna spend some vacation time in a really special apartment in a wonderful surrounding: this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank gavagai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews