We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic greek hospitality in a stunning location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Poseidon Hotel Kokkari Samos Greece
Ranked #2 of 26 Kokkari B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel in the old part of Kokkari, the building respects the traditional architecture of this fisherman's village. The view is absolutely stunning, some meters of the waterfront...
The staff is extremely friendly and make you feel at home.
We will definately come again and recommend this establisment!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ParisDubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 55 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have stayed at Poseidon a few times in the last few years since we have been visiting Samos. First as a couple, now as a family. Every time is equally relaxing, enjoyable and memorable. We feel like visiting family! Safe for children location, breathtaking view, clean and perfectly located accomodation. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jg1973_athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Thanks Spyros for a lovely stay at Poseidon. You and your family made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed our visit to Kokkari a lot! Your mother was so sweat to our 10 month baby daughter every morning at breakfast. The kitchen serves excellent home cooked traditional Greek food. The location is fantastic at the seashore with all its restaurants and 50 meeters from a beach where the local grandmothers go for their daily swims. See you next time! 

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank A_Dahlberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for in our first visit to the Greek islands. Located on popular Kokkari beach, it is set in the pedestrian-friendly part of the old village where car traffic is restricted. Our apartment was on the first floor with a spectacular view of the Aegean and the row of greek tavernas running along the seafront just below us. Spiros, the owner of Poseidon, and his family are very friendly and hospitable. His mother runs the restaurant below the hotel and serves wonderful food. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. I highly recommend Poseidon if you are visiting Samos.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Aegean is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KarenInMenloPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Charming. Family run. Crown jewel in a pedestrian only part of town.

Let me start off by saying Spiros' family have lived in Kokari for 6 or 7 generations. The town is basically L shaped, with the streets around the short part of the L closed to car traffic. His hotel is at the center of the pedestrian zone. I can't stress enough how awesome it was to have every possible need just a charming walk down a wonderful Greek lane. Some may say that the town is touristy in that there are tourists, but there are no cruise ships and no loud neighbors. What I would say is that the town has adapted to the trade and pulled all the restaurants and tea shops together in a pedestrian mall. The town is safe and most places leave their doors unlocked. However, Spiros has a safe in all the rooms.

The rooms are clean and spacious. The air conditioning is cool and the blinds are dark if you like a nice siesta to beat the heat. The rooms have no clutter, so you can unpack and really make yourself at home.

Spiros and his family also run a restaurant out of the hotel - also called Poseidon. It is a restaurant that caters to the locals. In contrast to many of the seasonal places, their restaurant is open year round. When we were there, there was a good mix of tourists and locals.

We visited during the UEFA cup playoffs and the seaside tavernas had the games on. They finished at around 11:30 pm and the harbor front still had the safe feel of a family restaurant.

Perhaps the best part of the stay were the friendly interactions with Spiros and his mom. They really make you feel welcome and make you feel at home. This is not a B&B, but it does give you the feeling that you are staying in someone's home. I would make this my #1 place in Samos.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor facing the harbor. You will need a cell to call him so he can meet your car a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We loved this hotel! Very cozy atmosphere, clean rooms and a beautiful terrace/garden once you go up the stairs. Perfect for relaxing in the early morning while soaking up some sun! Spyros and his family were amazing! So kind and hospitable. With the beach nearby and a restaurant just below, this hotel was just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

one of the nicest corners of the aegean. the hotel is right next to the sea, 2 minutes wlk from a very beautifull beach and right into the heart of the cozy place of kokkari. the hosts are very helpfull and funny. :) I would like to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Costas_Athens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kokkari hotels
0.3 mi away
Pension Giannis Perris
Pension Giannis Perris
#3 of 26 in Kokkari
15 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Cattleya
Hotel Cattleya
#1 of 26 in Kokkari
48 reviews
1.5 mi away
Armonia Bay Hotel
Armonia Bay Hotel
#1 of 20 in Kokkari
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Arion Hotel
Arion Hotel
#3 of 20 in Kokkari
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#18 of 20 in Kokkari
33 reviews
0 mi away
Kalidon Beach Hotel
Kalidon Beach Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kokkari
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidon Hotel Kokkari Samos Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Hotel Kokkari Samos Greece

Address: Paralia Kokkariou, Kokkari 831 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Kokkari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kokkari
Price Range: $55 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Poseidon Hotel Kokkari Samos Greece 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the Greek island of Samos in the Northern Agean Sea. The 2 buildings are composed of 6 double bed rooms, 6 studios, a few apartments and two restaurants. Unspoiled beaches and crystal clear waters make your stay a truly magical experience. In May 2007, our renovation project was completed. The hotel's authentic design reflects the architecture of Samos and a minimal style, finding inspiration from the view on the village's landmarks and from the seaside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Poseidon Hotel Kokkari Samos Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Kokkari Samos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing