We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely great location and view of the Aegean Sea”
Review of Lemos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lemos
Ranked #5 of 26 Kokkari B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a very cute, quaint hotel right on a beach in Kokkari, Greece on the island of Samos. The view of the Aegean Sea from our balcony was stupendous! It was so conveniently located to swim in the sea and walk to the little town cafes and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and the rooms were well-serviced each day. The breakfast is good, but extra and a bit pricey. The beds aren't that comfortable, but with such a view of the sea, there's not much to be unhappy about!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 33 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

The Lemos hotel couldn't have been in a better location, perfect for those relaxing days by the harbour, many tavernas, none of the your tourist "English Breakfast" Ideal place for ramblers, divers and fisherman.
The hotel was very clean, the breakfasts could have been a bit better, yesterdays bread was sometimes presented again, Proprietor a bit stand offish but overall a very good hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms had balconies overlooking the sea or beach, quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anniejones_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here, taking two rooms overlooking the sea. The hotel is a small, family run enterprise with all the advantages that brings. Rooms are simple and comfortable and regularly cleaned. They provide a simple, unpretentious breakfast and are extremely helpful: nothing is too much trouble. The real beauty of the Lemos, however, is its location. It is fantastic, at the end of the long, town beach, overlooking the sea and within yards of the picturesque harbour (excellent for swimming when the surf is up on the main beach) and a minute (or less) away from Kokkari's excellent bars and restaurants. We spent a fortnight here and never once tired of sitting on our verandah watching the world go by. We travelled with our two teenage children and it suited us all perfectly. Couldn't recommend it more highly as a relatively inexpensive spot to spend time exploring Samos.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GarryjLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Rooms are fine - plain, basic with bathrooms, safe and fridge, but very clean and well looked after. They also kept cool enough not to need the air-conditioning on despite the terrace doors being closed. Rooms have a balcony with lovely views either along the organised beach or the small harbour.

Due to its position on the corner/tip of the town by the coast it can get very windy. Whilst this is great for drying out clothes and towels on the balcony, the wind noise may be an issue for some. Would recommend keeping the bathroom door closed at all times, as most of the wind noise came from the ventilation point over the shower.

The lady on reception was very sweet and helpful, although not always present in reception itself! A lot of the time we found the main door was locked but a key was provided along with the room key and another member of staff (her mother?) would be in the lobby (but who didn't speak much English at all).

Despite the previous review (which was admittedly 2 yrs ago) there was not any breakfast on offer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank heycos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

I found that Hotel Lemos was in a great location on the old harbour looking out to sea. The rooms were basic but very clean, its all you need when your spending your days on the beach or walking. The breakfasts were simple with some home made products such as jam and yoghurt. The staff were friendly and very helpful, the owner brought us a drink when we found we were in the same pub as her!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MakanNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank ÖZGÜR LEVENT Ş
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank önder ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokkari
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#18 of 20 in Kokkari
33 reviews
4 mi away
Scorpios Hotel Apartments
Scorpios Hotel Apartments
#2 of 7 in Samos Town
78 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arion Hotel
Arion Hotel
#3 of 20 in Kokkari
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cattleya
Hotel Cattleya
#1 of 26 in Kokkari
48 reviews
1.3 mi away
Armonia Bay Hotel
Armonia Bay Hotel
#1 of 20 in Kokkari
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kalidon Beach Hotel
Kalidon Beach Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kokkari
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemos

Address: Kokkari 83100, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Kokkari
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kokkari
Price Range: $62 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lemos 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lemos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemos Samos/Kokkari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing