We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a dream.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trapezaki Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trapezaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I had a dream for my holidays about the hotel where I will stay:

- have an amazing view
- get a perfect ambience, where relax, quiet, polite and friendship are main points
- meet an excellent team, very friendly, polite and always ready helping you
- the main point isn't business but passion in own work; this is what I saw in Niko's sentitive eyes
- good and typical food
- cleanliness everywhere
- love for animal, how I can forget Marco, Rocco, Michelangelo....

but that It wasn't a dream but Trapezaki Bay Hotel !!!!!

Guys continue keeping this good work.

Thank you very much to Niko, Sophia, Maria, Soula, funny/smart waitress and all the beautiful TBH' staff (I can't remember all names).

See you.

Room Tip: To choose rooms with sea view. Keep in mind that just to get the best relax and peaces you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Irenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 347 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had last come to Trapezaki Bay in 1999 and 2001, with our children before it became adults only. We had enjoyed it so much then, that we were a little apprehensive - had it changed? had we changed?
In fact it is better than before - although the personalities of Nico and Sophia still shine through everything about the place. The hotel is beautifully presented and in a truly fantastic location looking out over the bay. Lovely food and a great pool. It is now such a smooth operation - everything works just so; nothing is too much trouble, and everything is very personal to you. Don't be afraid to ask! The atmosphere is a bit infectious, so that when we were there, there was a very companionable feel with the other guests. Most people hire cars for some of the time and see the island, which you must do if it is your first time (its cheap to arrange it when you get here), but we stayed put and took a cab to Argostoli for some eating and shopping. There are two beaches nearby and in both if you are prepared to walk a short way you can get somewhere quiet. I like snorkelling and you can swim round the headland between them - lots of rocks, fish, crabs and seaweed to look at! The restaurant on the Trapezaki bay beach has changed a lot - Denis's - its really trying to be a bit more ambitious than most in its evening menu. Worth a try.
Get Maria's advice about restaurants and things to do elsewhere on the island. Many people are repeat visitors, which says something about the quality of TBH, but there were a lot of first timers when we were there as well. If you are in that category, I really couldn't recommend this hotel more highly - its great value as well.

Room Tip: The suites are spacious and have a bigger balcony - I prefer the front and side rooms for the sea vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simonlondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week at the beginning of July to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We honeymooned on Kefalonia and decided to return to see how the island had changed during those 30 years!

We chose the hotel based on TA reviews and we absolutely loved it! The hospitality of Nico and Sofia is exceptional and we were made to feel very welcome by all the staff there.

We had a lovely, spotlessly clean, corner room which had 2 balconies and had some spectacular views over the mountains and the sea.

We had several meals at the hotel - lunches by the Pool Bar and an evening meal in the restaurant, all were absolutely delicious and faultless.

We absolutely loved Kefalonia, it's changed a great deal in 30 years, but it's a beautiful island with some fabulous beaches, great restaurants and lovely people.

Our only regret was that we didn't book 2 weeks – maybe next year!

No," definitely" next year!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holly267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just return from Trapezaki Bay and what can you say that hasn't already been said.

Nico as charming and as funning as ever. Will he ever slow down?

Sophia's food superb.

Maria as efficient and organised as always. Thanks for the information on the beaches and the restaurant tips.

A very relaxing holiday. All of us who have stayed know why you are number 1.

Thanks for your generous hospitality.

Room Tip: Second floor corner room have two balconies and wonderful views of sea and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HollySK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

First time to TBH having read the reviews and we were not disappointed. From the time you arrive at Kefalonia Airport the team at TBH kick into action. Soula meets you with open arms and whisks you away in an instant. On your way to TBH you get a great insight into the Island . Upon arrival at TBH you are greeted warmly by Niko and Sofia and Maria. The Hotel is immaculate and has a real homely feel to it. It is all so quiet and relaxing and before long you find yourself talking quietly :) . Whether it be the pool, bar, restaurant, or service it is of the highest standard. The staff were extremely friendly and Maria on reception was so helpful and knowledgeable. We could go on and on about this haven but suffice to say we have already booked for next year.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Pcoll55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Just returned from a week at the TBH celebrating our silver wedding anniversary. We last stayed 3 years ago and were keen to see how things had changed. It was perfect before so it was a hard ask for it be better this time, but it was.
The pool bar and extended outside dining area are fabulous, and work really well. As usual, the standards of the rooms are very high, and the food is amongst the best we have had in Greece (especially Sofia's Specials). The staff are all lovely, and can't do too much for you. What is really lovely is that the whole team make you feel like you are part of the family. Thanks for a wonderful week and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon I hope.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

First time visitors to this fab hotel.I really can not add any more that the other travellers have already written. A great hotel and staff, its got everything you could ask for in a perfect holiday. Just brilliant .Thank you Trapazeki we will return.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trapezaki
6.6 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
4.8 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
12.9 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
F Zeen Retreat
F Zeen Retreat
#1 of 5 in Lourdata
209 reviews
7.3 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#3 of 19 in Lassi
849 reviews
6.8 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trapezaki Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trapezaki Bay Hotel

Address: Trapezaki, Kefalonia, Trapezaki, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Trapezaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trapezaki
Number of rooms: 33

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing