We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trapezaki Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lygies Studios(Trapezaki)(Great Value!)
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jovanna Studios(Trapezaki)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ideales Resort(Trapezaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diana Studios(Trapezaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alkioni Studios(Trapezaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Felix Residence(Trapezaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apsedes Studios(Trapezaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
331
15
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too much troublenext yearpool barother guestsbeautiful islandrelaxing holidayyear after yearcold bottle of watercar hiremoment you arrivemoussakabeach towelsbeautiful hotelionian seaowners and staffwonderful stayhotel is spotlessly clean
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 347 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Everything that can be said has been said about this beautiful hotel, its magnificent location, it's friendly yet professional staff and, of course, its delightful owners Nikos and Sophia. They have managed to create a truly wonderful holiday experience which pampers you from the moment you step out of arrivals to be met by Soula for the immediate transfer. Twenty minutes later and you are usually welcomed personally with genuine warmth by Nikos and Sophia, cases spirited to your room. Nothing is too much trouble; the hotel, pool and grounds are immaculate; just one glimpse of the view from your balcony and all the stresses of life just melt away. You cannot help but relax and enjoy. Next summer cannot come soon enough....looking forward to yet another visit. Many thanks to all.....again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frrogggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Unlike majority of the guests at the hotel we were first timers at the Trapazaki Hotel. The hotel was quite rural with amazing views, however even if you did not have a car you could walk in any direction and find a Taverna on its own serving great home made Greek food. Some walks were up hill but lovely to take a stroll once the sun had gone down, we did take a torch as it was quite dark walking back but as there is very little traffic this wasn't a problem. We hired a car for a few days which was nice to go into the town Argostoli and experience a different atmosphere on a couple of evenings and it was well worth driving around the island and seeing just what it has to offer. What a beautiful island it is.
We ate several times in the hotel and the food was excellent, especially the baklava and the courgette cake.
No need to go into all the small details which have already been said we can't think of anything we didn't like during our stay, hotel rooms had everything you would need including the amazing views from the balcony's. Pool area was never too busy, it had a lovely peaceful feel to the whole place, there were always plenty of comfortable sun loungers and shade. The local beaches within walking distance were all very good with one or two tavernas nearby should you want drinks or lunch ready for the steep walk back up the hill.
Some nice touches, like pool/beach towels, beach mats and umbrella's being provided and a bottle of white wine in the room on arrival, the complimentary water on arrival and departure. The transfers were very efficient which all add to the enjoyment of your holiday. Thank you Niko, Sophia and all the staff, we hope to come back again to your lovely hideaway.

Room Tip: Look at the hotels website, it shows all the views from each room, so it is easy to pick the room that has the view which appeals to you the most, and knowing when you arrive that you will get that very room number you have picked.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aruba16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Once again an amazing holiday...never fails to disappoint, excellent service from the free transfers & Soula's lovely welcoming smile at the airport, to Maria's top tips on beaches (Passada...amazing!) & restaurants. Sofia & Niko run a tight ship & their attention to every guest is outstanding, but never intrusive with laughs & humour always in the mix! The food is great as always, & the peacefulness & tranquility of the area is second to none. The room we had to start with was Sofia which was lovely, but after a few days we were moved to Ippo which has a marvellous big balcony looking right out over Zaknythos & got the sun right until 7:30pm or later! Everything is always Spotless, & nothing is too much trouble. It is a home from home & I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to any couples who want a stress free, relaxing, beautiful holiday with a wicked side of humour from Niko thrown in. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ippo is a beautiful room, larger than the standard & has a great balcony, with a sunbed & bigger chairs to relax on...worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tillo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Another return visit and another brilliant holiday in this lovely hotel. It is a gem which I would recommend without hesitation. Niko, Sophia and all of the staff - thank you. Can't wait for 2014 for our fourth visit!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to The Vacationer's Paradise (Niko and Sophia's home from home). We always try for a corner room as you have the best of both worlds for views - sea and mountains at the front.

If you want to do absolutely nothing than that is fine, you literally can - your every whim can be catered for. If you want to go out and about and check out other Tavernas, hire a car you can do that too.

If you are having a celebration let them know, they love it and love to fuss you.

How to describe Niko, well I'll leave that to you - you have to go and experience him ;)

We will be back again!

Room Tip: Corner room at the front brill if you want full sun and fantastic views with a respite at the side early in the day from the sun but also late evening sun - really is the best of all worlds. Back rooms for sun in the morning and peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews