We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SHEER BLISS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trapezaki Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trapezaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We have just returned from our third consecutive stay at Trapizaki Bay Hotel - we have also booked for 2013. Needless to say we find this a perfect place to stay for the ideal peaceful away from it all holiday. Nikos and Sophia welcome you into their home with open arms and they are supported by a wonderful team who do everything to make your holiday complete. The rooms and hotel are kept spotless and the views of the mountains and coast are unforgetable. There is a good choice of food for breakfast (self service) and Madonna will always cook your egg etc to your liking if you are not happy with what is on display. It is a must to dine at the hotel on some evenings. Sitting on the terrace overlooking the bay is a wonderful place to enjoy a leisurely evening meal. Sophia is hands on in the kitchen and her fish soup is to die for. It is my favourite meal but have it as a main course. You will not regret it. There are a couple of beaches and Tavernas within walking distance but to get the most from the holiday to see the beauty of the island and enjoy other eating places, a car is essential. Maria in reception, is knowledgeable and very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. See you again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank STANLEY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 347 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our second visit to the hotel (with the third already booked). Niko and his wife Sophia are truly lovely people who welcome you to their 'home'. The hotel is spotless, the staff are dedicated and the views are breathtaking. Cannot praise it enough. Help is always there if needed - nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Exceptionally well appointed hotel for adults , rooms all spotless and very frequent linen changes It is run by Nicos and Sophia who are welcoming and efficient and backed up by delightful and helpful staff. Views absolutely breathtaking .. Pool warm and welcoming Food good, home cuisne served by friendly staff on the patio in warm weather , Extensive light reading available, free internet access .60& clients return each year. Additional bonus a rapdly expanding tortoise popualtion ,and ovely hotel dog.We will be back next year . Book soon if you want to visit to avoid disappontment,.

Room Tip: All rooms good see web site to choose.ILf bath not shower wanted you need deluxe room or the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pippyroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Being a 'guest' at a Hotel nearly always translates more realistically as 'customer' - you get what you pay for. Not so at Trapezaki Bay, where you are welcome, welcomed as a guest staying at Niko and Sophia's rather beautiful home where everybody including all of the other guests are absolutely lovely. I would give a special mention to Maria on reception, who is an absolute gem, eloquent, funny and genuine with fantastic English she'll help you in any way to get around more easily, giving recommendations and drawing maps!
The food is good, breakfast is a buffet and then there are lunch and dinner menu's - the cocktail bar by the pool is great and the hilarious Eleni only adds to the experience.
I think that we were the only people there that had not been there before, and can see why - aside from the people the surroundings and views are fantastic. It's near to the airport (with a free transfer offered from Trapezaki) and convenient for several gorgeous beaches, excellent tavernas (Olive Lounge and Enastron being the best) and exploring the sights of the island (which is small, but car hire is recommended).
All together an amazing hotel experience that I don't think anybody would be disappointed with.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 11978LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

A small hotel run by a huge personality. Nico and his wife greet you when you arrive and personally say goodbye when you leave. The hotel is spotless and all the staff are excellent. Maria on the front desk was indispensible with her knowledge of the island and sorting out a hire car for 4 days for us (only E30 a day for a small car). The food is very 'home cooked' rather than 'gourmet' but there are specials as and when fresh or interesting food is available at the markets. Nico caught some rabbit one day which made an excellent dinner! If I could find fault I'd say that the restaurant lacks a little in atmosphere although the hotel was very quiet whilst we were there. The pool is also unheated which I'm sure is fine in July/August but at the end of May is was very cold. There also aren't TVs in the room and only a shower, no bath. I'm nitpicking though. The fact that 90% of visitors are repeat speaks volumes.

Room Tip: Dolphin room is the most popular - it's on the corner and has balconies on 2 sides so you get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neil_atkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Its mostly all been said before about this hotel.
We went to the Trapezaki Bay Hotel for the first time in May 2011 and we loved it.
May 2012: We went back. We've never gone to the same place twice before. Again we had a wonderful stay.

The Trapezaki Bay Hotel is quite simply... charming.

The accomodation and food are first class. The location is delightful. being personally met at the airport is a lovely start to the holiday. The staff and the owners are all really lovely people, very attentive and very friendly. It's little wonder then that it seems to attract the nicest people. The whole ambience of the place rubs off on the guests.
It was good to see some familiar faces again and also to meet others visiting for the first time.

TBH is a great place from which to tour Kefalonia. Beautiful Island! Great restauarants and Tavernas too.
No worries in Kefalonia about the Euro, Greek debt here, or political unrest and the £/Euro rate makes it great value.

I think we'll be back.

Room Tip: Look on the hotel's web site for a room plan. We were shown all of the end rooms. Its hard to ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eric_n_Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This hotel is a joy: the service is excellent and unobtrusive: the food is excellent: the rooms are simple and clean and comfortable and the views are dreams of Greece. We had a week here in May and will definitely go back again, very soon, we hope.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DocandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trapezaki
24.2 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
520 reviews
4.8 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Karavados Beach Hotel
Karavados Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Karavados
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Garbis Villas & Apartments
11.4 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
F Zeen Retreat
F Zeen Retreat
#1 of 5 in Lourdata
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trapezaki Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trapezaki Bay Hotel

Address: Trapezaki, Kefalonia, Trapezaki 471 50, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Trapezaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trapezaki
Price Range: $82 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing