We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a terrific place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trapezaki, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
506Stuart...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This is a terrific place to stay”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Rosa. The service is exceptional from being personally collected at the airport which is only twenty minutes away to the wonderful welcome from Joy and Rosa who throughout the visit couldn't do enough to help. The facilities from pool are to apartment are beautifully maintained with fabulous views out to sea. This is a lovely family run business on a beautiful island.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the welcome, service, cleanliness, location
Liked least: having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangutan...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wonderful holiday, lovely apartment, will go again, recommend to everyone, pool and bar just perfect, apartment was spotless, Love our hostess Joy, she was Joy by name and joy by nature.

Date of stay: May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid H
2 reviews
“Just like paradise!”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We are a family of four who stayed at Villa Rosa when we were in Kefalonia; two adults and two children at the age of 12 and 15. Villa Rosa was really like paradise to us! The service and the helpfulness from Pierros, Joy and Rosa has been extraordinary from the first minute. They really contributed to do our vacation as pleasent as it could be. And the place is like heaven - no picture can capture the correct view from this place. We needed a week to relax, and we definately managed that. The children fell in love with Trapezaki beach (the closest) because of the clear water, the view and the fact that it was not a crowded beach, so we spent many days there. The apartment was very nice, and it had all the things you need for a week. And in the area there is a lot of nice restaurants, so we didn't actually loose weight this week. We can really recommend a stay at Villa Rosa!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobD521
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection has a name: Villa Rosa in Trapezaki”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Last July, we stayed in the no. 15 apartment of Villa Rosa. It was our fourth time around, so we came with high expectations. Again, Villa Rosa exceeded all of them.
Some of the positive points:
- The apartment is very, very nice. Airconditioned, enough space, good facilities. The view from the balcony is amazing. Cleaning 6 days a week.
- The complex has this wonderful atmosphere: friendly, quiet, welcoming. The garden is beautiful.
- The swimming pool is very pleasant. The pool bar is the heart of the complex.
- And most of all: the owners are só hospitable. Joy, Rosa and Pierros are determined to make your stay unforgettable. And that is exactly what they do. The bad thing is that you do not want to go anywhere else ever.
- Kefalonia is a very beautiful island. Villa Rosa is an excellent choice in Kefalonia.
Trapezaki is close to Lourdata (beach) and Argostoli. Restaurants everywhere. Supermarkets too. (Make sure you rent a car).
The negative points:
- You keep taking pictures.
- We had to go home and could not stay longer.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere and the welcoming hospitality.
Liked least: Can not think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia66Y...
Caversham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing location”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in the studio apartment at Villa Rosa for 10 days at the end of July/beginning of August, with my 15 year old daughter (who happens to have autism!). We're high maintenance travellers and I need to make quite a few

The apartments are all lovely - clean and well furnished with the basics that you need on holiday. Far more important than that is their location and the quality of the service you get from the family.

So, location - right on the coast, a 5 min walk from Trapezaki beach and a few mins more to Santo Thomas beach (both beautiful and both with a Taverna). The views are stunning - no other word for it. You need to be aware that you are not going to an apartment that is in a resort with a 'strip' and bars and restaurants - you need to go to Lassi or Skala if that's what you want, but if peace and quiet in a beautiful location is your thing then this is perfect. You can walk to eat out (one family when I was there had not got a car and they walked everywhere with their two young children) and you can easily organise a taxi.

And service .....During our booking process (when I had to ask for lots of things to be in place to make sure our trip would be smooth) Pierros was incredibly helpful, and once we got there, both him and Joy made sure that we always had everything we needed and more. That meant I got to relax and that's my definition of a great holiday!

All in all we had a fantastic time and I couldn't recommend Villa Rosa more.

Thankyou!

Tricia

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alli F
Tetbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time in Kefalonia and we thought it was such a beautifull island. We travelled as a family with 2 teenage daughters and stayed in a 2 bedroomed appartment at Villa Rosa. Its location overlooking the sea is idyllic and as soon as we arrived we started to relax. Our apartment had a lovely balcony overlooking the gardens and sea and we spent most of our time here admiring the views.
The complex is very well maintained and the apartments were spotlessly clean, the kitchen area was small but had all the essentials including a full size cooker, kettle, toaster and large fridge freezer. There wasn't a huge amount of pots and pans but there was definitely enough to be able to cook meals and all appliances and utensils were in excellent condition.
The apartment also had air conditioning (main unit in the lounge) which you definitely need in that heat. There were some extras like plug in mosquito repellents and plug adapters, which were usefull.
The pool area is beautiful which also overlooks the sea, and this area never appeared to get very busy. There was also a small bar where you could buy drinks. Joy or another member of the family were always here and always happy to help, in fact the whole family were lovely. There was free wifi around the pool area which kept my two teenagers happy.
We hired a car for the duration of our holiday which was great for exploring the island - i recommend visiting Myrtos beach, Assos, Fiskardo,and Antisammos beach. It was also helpful to pop to the local supermarket as although it was walkable the temperature was very hot. There were 2 lovely sandy beaches both walkable from Villa Rosa but yet again with 2 teenagers we tended to take the car. The beaches on the island are beautiful with crystal clear waters which makes snorkelling great fun.
We enjoyed the family BBQ night where Rosa, Dennis, Pierros and Joy cooked and entertained us, Pierros playing his mandolin was a lovely end to the evening. This is a quiet area and definitely not for those wanting clubs or a lively nightlife. There were a couple of Taverna's within walking distances and many more within a short drive. We all enjoyed staying here and definitely plan to return again.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, peace, pool ............
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing