We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”
Review of Ideales Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ideales Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We couldn't believe that the house was so beautiful and that we felt it like home. It has nothing to do with any hotel I have ever visited, the privacy gave us 100% freedom and the beauty was beyond expectation. There is no better thing than having the pool outside your bedroom.
I would like to congratulate all the people who work there, because we found a perfect, clean house, with everything that we wanted and even much more (we never expected to find a dishwasher!!!), perfectly decorated.
The feeling of luxury was all over the place, but in the same time it wasn't kitsch. It was as it has to be when you host someone and you want everything to be 150% perfect.
We had an endless homey feeling, we relaxed and we managed to escape from the city routine, even though it lasted only for a few days.
The island also left us speechless with its beauty and it's amazing nature with the trees, the caves and the forest paths. The architecture, the cleanliness and the landscape were enough to make us feel jealous of the people who live permanently in Kefalonia.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandros A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KonSta1, Owner at Ideales Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

It's great to know that you were delighted with Ideales Resort and Kefalonia. Love traveling, keep traveling and we hope that you'll come back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 78 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

The amazing island of kefalonia- The best place to be..Ideales Resort!! Just returned from 6 excellent nights staying at Villa Corali in kefalonia! A villa with a 360 panoramic view, decorated with taste, modern and very well looked after !! The swimming pool, the garden and all the outside aera, was like a dream!!! I have to admit.. I spend so many hours hanging out, having the privacy that I need and discovering all the beauties of this island!I feel lucky to be there!! I hope to see u really soon and a huge thank you for the memories that I had!! Simply the best!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dtsirigotaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KonSta1, Owner at Ideales Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Hey we are all sooo happy that you had such good memories!! Fantastic!! Keep enjoying life and we hope to see you all soon. Sit back, relax & let the journey begin... :))))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at villa Nautilos for 7 nights at this 5 star destination with a 5 star service. To begin with, I’ve never received an email one week before my stay, with many helpful info about the resort and the island.
The villa has a 360 panoramic view and is close to 3-4 marvelous beaches. It is a private and secluded paradise. From the moment we arrived, we loved the architecture with the spacious design layout, the unique and elegant decoration and the refined luxury. Each of the separate air-con bedrooms are spacious and beautifully appointed, as are the bathrooms. The open plan living room, includes a fully equipped kitchen and dining area and it is truly huge. There is also an outdoor sitting area, perfect for hanging out all day, having BBQs etc. Oh and we couldn’t stay out of the pool …it was so inviting. The villas staff was very friendly, efficient and still very discreet.
Ideales Resort is the way luxury should be : refined and private. Thank you Ideales Resort…can’t wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chatzilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KonSta1, Owner at Ideales Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Hey thank you so much for you exciting comments. We will be happy to have you back. Enjoy the rest of your summer. Sit back, relax & let the journey begin..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We booked 5 of these villas for us and our guests to stay in when we married in Kefalonia in May. The pictures on their website are gorgeous but even they really don't do them enough justice - they are beautiful inside and out. Each villa has it's own pool and each with a fantasic view. The villas are clean, spacious + modern. We were a group of 27 people and everyone loved them - they were blown away by the views and the interiors. The villas were very well looked after during our stay by cleaners and gardeners. If you want to see more of the island a car is a must although the villas are a 20min walk to Trapezaki beach (beautiful + sandy) and 5min walk to the nearest restaurants + shop. We've visited a lot of countries and a lot of Greek islands - Kefalonia is one of the prettiest and uncommercial we have been too. I would highly recommend. We're looking forward to coming back !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keeper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KonSta1, Owner at Ideales Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you all soooo much for your kind words which boost even more our moral. We are so happy that you loved Ideales Resort and had such a great time. May you always embrace life at its fullest and enjoy every little moment.
We all look forward in seeing you again! Bless you all. Ευχαριστούμε!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I am here on a wicker chair next to the pool looking over zante,with a golden eagle in the distance,seriously this place is awesome!.it is well looked after,the pools,gardens and villas are immaculate with huge balconies!.the location means you would be better off with a car and its just a 15min drive from the airport and argostoli the islands capital.i would recommend avithos beach which is a 15min drive,just watch out for the 2 strange naked old ladies!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dazandluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KonSta1, Owner at Ideales Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Fantastic! We're glad that you enjoyed that much Kefalonia and Ideales Resort. Our mission at Ideales Resort is to go beyond each Guest’s expectations for a pleasurable vacation, offering great comfort and luxury in a superbly quiet and refined environment. Thank you for choosing us. Have a great summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

I went to these villas late Septemeber with my partner: It was our first holiday together and it was fab. The island is absolutely gorgeous. So, pretty. The villas were lush!!! Very modern, and exactly what they look like. We stayed in the Mataki villa and it was lovely. I can not fault this holiday. I'm not the type of person to go back to the same place again, but I would definitly go back here. Was lovely and quiet. I can imagine at the height of the season with children around can be abit noisier. You definitly need a car to get around as its a little bit out the way from the village. Overall, such a lovely place and I would definitly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank munchkin050990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

had a wonderful relaxing time in the Vill IPPOKAMPOS exactly as the brochure described. Only complaint (if it is one) there was no hairdryer on the premises and the fridge a little bit noisy but it didnt spoil the holiday one bit. We hired a car from the airport the driving directions given a little misleading but then that may have been part our own fault as this was our 3rd time to the island (previously stayed in Scala). Glad we had the car for the position of the villa and I thought I would have missed staying in Scala (which we did visit) but can honestly say I enjoyed the position of the Villas a much better location for travelling around the island. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank COLnMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trapezaki
15.3 mi away
Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only
10.4 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel
12.6 mi away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#4 of 6 in Agia Efimia
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Garbis Villas & Apartments
7.1 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#3 of 19 in Lassi
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideales Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideales Resort

Address: Mousata | Kefalonia, Trapezaki 28083, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Trapezaki
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Trapezaki
Price Range: $102 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ideales Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideales Resort is a unique Villa Complex in Kefalonia where elegance meets luxury. With a private swimming pool for each one of the 11 Villas, BBQ and all modern comforts, it is a home away from home waiting to become your private vacation paradise or the starting point for all your adventures in the amazing island of Kefalonia. But the experience does not end there. We are here to cater to your every need whatever it may be. Your wish is our command so sit back, relax & let the journey begin... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ideales Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing