We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Pegasus, Thassos”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pegasus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pegasus
Certificate of Excellence
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hotel Pegasus, Thassos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Pegasus for two weeks during September 2013, this was our fourth visit to Thassos but our first stay at the Pegasus. We were very pleased with our room, which was clean, bright and airy with a lovely balcony. The hotel is very central to the shops, beach and restaurants but suprisingly peaceful and quiet, with a good swimming pool and outside area with sunbeds and parasols - just right for a relaxing time. In the mornings there is a lovely and generous continental breakfast with fresh fruit, cold meats and cheeses, fresh bread and pastries, plenty of yoghurt, honey and cereals etc. The owners and staff were all very helpful and made our stay a pleasure., we would certainly want to stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room overlooking the pool, it's quiet with larger balconies and in the sun in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    37
    8
    7
    0
See reviews for
25
71
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Seven days in september 2013 were for remember! Close to port, close to market, great food and pleasant staf!
We hope to see there next year!
N&D from Belgrade
Seven days in september 2013 were for remember! Close to port, close to market, great food and pleasant staf!
We hope to see there next year!
N&D from Belgrade

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank furuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirgu Mures, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stay in this hotel almost a week.The services are very good,also the food (breakfast) was very good and enough.It is very quiet hotel,the rooms are OK,The hotel is situated in the centre of Limenas and are very close about restaurant,bazar,port and near to the beach.The people are very hospitable.Finally to spend a little holiday here was a very good decision.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roctavy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 17/07/2013-to 25/07/2013.
it was our first holiday in Thassos and i think we made the right decision choosing the Pegasus hotel. The hotel is situated in the center of the capital(Limenas),very close to all atractions: the bazaar,the new port,the old port,restaurants.
Our room (triple) was very clean and well maintained but the balcony had a street view and this was a big disadvantage(a lot of noise in the evening produced by cars and motorcycles).
The pool area is in the back of the hotel and its also very clean.The most beautiful part of this small hotel is the pool and the terrace:few palm trees surrounds the garden,they have also a playground and a parking lot.
After seeing other hotels in the area i felt lucky with our Pegasus hotel(which is a family business and the owner -Yannis- is helpful).
In the front of the hotel its another small terrace with good drinks and friendly waitresses.
i would recommend this hotel if you want a holiday and accommodation exactly in Limenas.
i hope the photos will help the future turist.
N-joy the summer,N-joy the traditional and simple Thassos.

Room Tip: rooms with pool view are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMaria93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was our first time in Thassos and we wanted to be central to the town so we choose the Pegasus hotel .The owner Yiannis is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean towels and sheets are changed on a regular basis,pool area is quiet and plenty of beds with a nice bar/eating area to side. The food is good to. To the front of the building there is a nice bar area for night time drinking . Nightlife is not far away with tavernas, bars eg. Twins,pigi,tavernaki and brasil bar. Look out for Tony at the information desk at the old port Very helpful on all things asked

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from the 16/6/13 to 30/06/13. Our reception was superb, our room was excellent and kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay. What made it extra special for me was Yannis the proprietor, his sense of humour and fun was "wicked" (in an English way). What a nice friendly man. I would recommend this central hotel to everybody no matter what their age.
Yannis if you read these reviews thanks for a great time, hope to see you next year.Give my regards to the Twins, especially Elias.
Best wishes,
Jackie and Peter (aka) ALEX

Room Tip: Room 315 has a sea view "sort of"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeterandJackie639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was our seven trip to Thassos . We are a family of 4/ we stayed in an apartment -pool side area-in 8 days the towels were never changed/the cleaning was poor we have to find were to trow the garbage because at the time we came from the beach/about 14 /the room was in the same condition/so my husband was the cleaning lady!!! The pool is small and if you have small children it"s your problem because there is no section for them which means that you will disturb the other .The location of the hotel is exelent this is maybe the only good thing about this hotel.

Room Tip: stay in the apartment parking side /it's not noisy and it's cheaper/the kichen is also more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank capoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilian, Manager at Hotel Pegasus, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
you are really a family of 4 and you stayed 7 days and not 8 (I have the voucher Mr dragos) but you do not mention that for this 2 room apartment you paid only 45 euro/day. We were not obliged to take your continuous carbage 3 times per day. The cleaning lady Irini tried to come into your room after 14oo so that she good collect as many as possible of your carbage. Usually in the apartments we have not everyday cleaning but we came in everyday or when you allowed us. Concerning the towels we told you when you want to change leave it on the floor. Your critisism is ambigous and you defame my company Pegasus s.a owner of the hotel Pegasus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thassos Town (Limenas)
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kipos
Hotel Kipos
#11 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
12.6 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
7.8 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#19 of 90 in Thasos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#8 of 90 in Thasos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.2 mi away
A for Art
A for Art
#2 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.0 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#4 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pegasus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pegasus

Property: Hotel Pegasus
Address: 12 Dimitriadou, Thassos Town (Limenas) 640 04, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Thassos Town (Limenas)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Thassos Town (Limenas)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pegasus 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pegasus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus Hotel Thásos
Hotel Pegasus Thasos/Thassos Town (Limenas), Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing