We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food, Best Staff,The Best Restaurant”

Thassian-Doukas Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A lovely restaurant in the heart of Thassos Town serving a fantastic range of Greek specialities including kleftico, stifado, mousaka and a range of mezes (fish, meat and vegetarian). Located on the marina in Thassos Town Thassian-Doukas has been providing quality Greek food for over 30 years. Run by local families with a love of fine food.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Food, Best Staff,The Best Restaurant”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

First time I ate there about 3 years ago.I was surprised of how good was the food.Also, I was in love with the atmosphere and the view.I ate there all my holiday .Last summer i came back there and i was very happy to see that nothing was changed.The food was as delicious as 3 years ago, the staff was also very friendly.This is really The Best Restaurant!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DiDu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    106
    50
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Thassos”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We ate here 4 times during our fortnight in Thassos in August. The staff were friendly and so efficient We never had to wait long for our food or drinks. The food was delicious every time. The steamed mussels are highly recommended but we were not disappointed in anything we ordered. Right by the seafront it is a lovely location to enjoy a fabulous meal. Try it - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrendaJK005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Best food and staff in thassos town. We ate there three times food faultless everytime. Staff always very friendly and attentive. Would highly recomend to anyone.


  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skirlywirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Excellent Taverna, Very Friendly Staff”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Doukas was a really good Taverna that does really nice fish. My partner enjoys sardines and here they were wonderfully filleted and presented. I had the swordfish which was as good as ever. The staff were the friendliest in town and were full of great information about making the most of your holiday on Thassos. They always had a cheery wave and a smile when we passed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AleksHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Arad, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good service”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The food was pretty good and the service too. All waiters was really kind. We got ice cream after meal (free).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thassian-Doukas Restaurant also viewed

Thassos Town (Limenas), Thasos
Thassos Town (Limenas), Thasos
 
Thassos Town (Limenas), Thasos
Thassos Town (Limenas), Thasos
 
Thassos Town (Limenas), Thasos
Thassos Town (Limenas), Thasos
 

Been to Thassian-Doukas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing