We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel on Thassos”
Review of Hotel Pavlidis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pavlidis
Certificate of Excellence
Burgas, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best hotel on Thassos”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have stayed at the Pavlidis hotel twice in a row and we loved it! It's the best place where you can spend your holiday. Everyone is so friendly and warm and makes you feel like home! Even we have been on many places, Thassos is our favourite destination by far.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    8
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burntisland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed September 2013 at he Hotel Pavlidis on Thassos it's the best 3* I have ever stayed in.The family who own the hotel are so warm and friendly and could no be more helpful I cannot praise this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was my second time to Thassos in 12 months and I enjoyed it as much as the first time. The only changed I made this year was the hotel and I didn't regret it at all. Pavlides hotel was just what my husband and myself needed for a quiet break. Located in the back lanes of Limenas, easy to access from the main back road and only 5 min walk to the old port where you can find restaurants and shops. The owners of the hotel couldn't have been more friendlier and helpful and the hotel just shone with cleanliness. I plan to visit Thassos again and wouldn't hesitate to book the same hotel again. Thank you Ioanna, Georgia, Mrs Stella, Litsa, Eleni for making our holiday perfect :-)

Room Tip: If you are hiring a car don't go through the town center to find get to it but use the back main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thassos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lovely little family run hotel set in quiet residential area, about 5-7 min walk from the pedestrian zone in Limenas. Simple, clean rooms with terrace. Something hard mattresses in our (Norwegian) taste. Clean, nice (maybe a little tight) backyard with pool and sunbathing area and bar. Cute, nice and caring host.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel begining of september. The room was clean with a nice balcony. Swimming pool looked very nice, but we prefered the beach. The place is 5 min walk to the restaurants and shopping street. Ioana was very very nice with us and with everybody , trying to help all the time and make you feel welcome. I would recomand this place to everybody who wants a nice vacation in Thassos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oana32H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

It was my first travel to this beautiful country and I am glad we chose Hotel Pavlidis. The owners are wonderful hosts, always helpful and the room was excellent (the room was near the pool and it was very airy and comfortable ) . The hotel is located in a quiet area close to ancient relics (ex : gate of Zeus and Hera ; Arkarde of Caracalla ) and in a walking distance to city center, supermarket, museum, taverns and beaches.I highly recommend to visit the ancient theatre for the amazing view. Thasos is a wonderful island and Limenas is a resort where you do not get bored , the nightlife is very animated here. The pool area is very big and clean. We will spend the next holiday at Hotel Pavlidis. Best regards!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This is the typical Greek 2*-hotel that you are bound to find in most touristic places -- unfortunately.

Lacking any charm aesthetically, the building is basically a box, separated in identical rooms, that also lack any and all decoration. It is equipped with the basics (private bathroom, a small fridge, a TV and a balcony), but it gives off a feeling of an old-fashioned property (and I don't mean that in a good way), whose owners don't seem *really* interested in making it any more appealing to the senses.

(+)
- the big, heavy wooden furniture at the lobby. Impressive looking.
- the girls at the reception will provide you with information about the island (although they may be a little off in their estimates sometimes). If you happen to be from Athens, they will jumb of joy!
- a pool, if that's your thing (Personally, I think hotels in islands with pools are a disgrace. I will never understand people who swim in a pool, when you can have the sea.)

(-)
- EXTREMELY difficult to find at first, as it is located almost at the outskirts of the city of Thassos (the small roads are nice to walk through, though)
- breakfast is served between 08:30-09:30, which may seem logical enough for non-Greeks, but is absolutely insane for Greek tourists, who like to get up late during their vacations (no comments on the quality of the food, as we didn't get the breakfast option). The hotel doesn't offer any other kinds of meals.
- stairs everywhere and NO elevator = inaccesible to wheelchairs, baby carriages and travelers with heavy luggage
- the pool cleaning system was so loud, it woke me up EVERY morning at exactly 08:30 (but none of me other two travel companions complained)
- the bathroom had no windows, therefore it was dark, depressing and wet. The ventilation system was switched on automatically along with the lights and was *extremely* loud
- ONE bar of soap for TWO people staying there for SIX nights.....
- not too happy about the cleaning, as they only seemed to take out the bathroom trash
- the problem of most hotels worldwide: no rope to hang your swimsuits on
- TV reception inadequate (no, of course you can't get foreign channels)

We had booked this hotel from booking.com and paid 165€ per person for six nights, a price I find extremely high for what the hotel had to offer.

A disappointment.

Room Tip: Room 117 - bathroom w/ window and natural light, NOT directly over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HristinaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thassos Town (Limenas)
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#4 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kipos
Hotel Kipos
#11 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
30 reviews
1.0 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#9 of 89 in Thasos
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#21 of 89 in Thasos
356 reviews
12.5 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
4.1 mi away
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
#2 of 10 in Golden Beach
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pavlidis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pavlidis

Property: Hotel Pavlidis
Address: Thassos Town (Limenas) 64004, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Thassos Town (Limenas)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Thassos Town (Limenas)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pavlidis 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Pavlidis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pavlidis Thasos/Thassos Town (Limenas), Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing