We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I won't ever go there again”
Review of Cafe Platanos

Cafe Platanos
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived we were searchin for a table and then the waiter came up to us and told us to oder in an extremely unfriendly way. He didn't give us any menus and was very unhappy when we didn't order immediately. We had to go in and get the menus our selves and we ordered some drinks which took too long to come. The glasses where plastic and not washed but the coffee was OK. The prices where too high for such service and quality. Not recommend for anything.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Alina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Again, after one year we stopped here to drink a coffee while visiting nice town of Limenas. At least last year the coffee was OK. It is not the case now. We take a filter coffee and a frappé with ice cream. The frappé was so and so, but the filter was undrinkable. The service also unpleasant: the same old gentleman who speaks English but now seems to be upset and grumpy. Only the prices seems to be in progress: 10 EUR for two bad coffees seems to be a joke. We will try other place to go next time.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bucho_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Cafe Platanos is right in the harbor of Thassos Town (Limenas). We stop there twice to drink a coffee while visiting the town and it was OK. We have drink Greek coffee, espresso and cafe frappe. All are very good. We did not eat there but at some tables people ordered also food, some pizzas and some Greek specialties. The service was good, a nice older Greek gentleman who speaks some english. Wi-Fi very good (ask for password) and inside it was also a big screen TV. Bathroom clean enough, but it could be better than that.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bucho_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Platanos also viewed

Thassos Town (Limenas), Thasos
Thassos Town (Limenas), Thasos
 
Thassos Town (Limenas), Thasos
Thassos Town (Limenas), Thasos
 
Thassos Town (Limenas), Thasos
Thassos Town (Limenas), Thasos
 

Been to Cafe Platanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing