We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to say”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thassos Town (Limenas)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Thetis Apartments And Studios
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at Thetis for the second time in August 2012 we had stayed there the previous year and returned because we liked it so much. I telelphoned Thetis the owner before we we due to arrive and asked for the same room we had had the year before and sure enough she allocated us the room.

We had a fantastic holiday Thetis and her family are very welcoming and her beautiful gardens are a pleasant setting for a drink at the small bar in the evening. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the beds and towels are changed every three to four days. Thassos is a lovely place very green greek and unspoiled the best places we found to eat were Tavernaki(absolutely lovely inexpensive and the house wine is the best on the island) La Barca (don't be put of because it looks expensive it isn't and the food is lovely)and ofcourse the gyros opposite where the ferry comes in.

Don't believe what the reps say about the islands public transport being unreliable this is absolutely untrue I wish Thomson would pack it in with "GMT" meaning Greek Maybe Time they should be so promt with their pick up time!!. The boat trips on offer by the locals are also well worth it and the buffet lunch is fantastic.

Room Tip: Room 114 is on the lower ground floor opposite the smaller garden it is lovely and peaceful and so n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GladEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 141 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

First time in Thassos but sixth time self catering in Greece. Easily the best place I've stayed at in Greece because it's less of a faceless hotel or apartment block and more of a family home.

Thetis and Costas run this lovely little apartment setting, along with sons Giannis and Sotiris. I write this as I lounge by the pool on my last day. The very nature of the place encourages most guests to interact, no doubt helped by the beautiful weather, great little pool, poolside bar and friendly, helpful owners and staff. Interaction is purely optional of course but on many days I couldn't think of a decent reason to leave the sun bed other than to cool off in the pool. My limited Greek certainly helped as the locals appreciate the effort but everyone has enough English if that ain't your bag!

I traveled here with family including my 4 year old girl and she had a lovely time. She was able to play with other children staying here but as it's only 18 rooms don't think it's full of kiddies clubs or going to be undesirable for couples of all ages. There was a complete mix while we've been here and everyone looks relaxed and happy! Indeed half a dozen rooms in the last 2 weeks have been occupied by people who've stayed here before. What better recommendation in there?

If you want to go out there are a couple of Supermarkets and a bakery within a short walk for supplies. There's a nice little beach 5 minutes walk away with good snorkeling and a pool bar, or you can go further afield using the air conditioned buses from the stop down the road. There also moped hire next to the Supermarket or car hire in the town.

Walking to a place to eat is easy. The nearest tavernas are less than 5 minutes away or you can walk to the other end of town by the old harbour which is 20-30 minutes depending on your pace and how hot the sun is! Temperatures ranged from 30-39 degrees centigrade while we've been here and I hear it's been chucking it down in the UK so my lawn should be ok when I get back :-)

We've done an excursion to Macedonia which was excellent, I've scuba diving with Centre Action Thassos (a great dive operator by the way), we've seen TW local ruins and ampitheatre and found a couple of good beaches bu the vast majority of the time here on holiday has been where I am now. Sun bed by the pool with a cold Mythos beer in easy reach. This is a definite "must come again."

Yassou x

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just returned from our first time in Thassos - couldnt fault anything - it was a great week. thanks for other reviews - we were able to pick on some of the restaurants they had said were good -there were so many - and in easy walking distance - our favourite along with others was Stratos - right at the other end of Thassos town but only took about 25 minutes to walk there and was great after you had eaten far too much of the lovely food! if you like Garlic bread - go and try theirs!!!! We kept going back. The Thetis is in a great position, just a short walk to the beach(to the left side as you go down the road outside) they have beds and brolly's free if you buy a drink! like most of the beaches there - or walk to the right side towards the town and theres plenty of restaurants who will let you use the chairs for free if you buy a drink or food! Stratos lets you use his lounges aswell - he is so welcoming! If you don't like the beach -then the pool at the Thetis is great - nice and clean and they serve lovely food and there's a bar! Its small and friendly - just what we like. We took a boat trip from the town to golden Bay -(pick up just before you get to the dolphin statues) - a great trip 10 euros return each and we were on the boat for 1 hour and a half each way. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank failteCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Have just returned from a one week stay at the Thetis and I cant believe no one mentioned the dual lane road outside the property that carries the hgv`s from the port and 20 ton blocks of marble to it from six in a morning.Take some ear plugs just in case you have a room on road side.Having got that out of the way,the studio we were in was very clean and tidy,well maintained,we have had a lot worse in Greece. The room was serviced every day and clean linen etc,mid week.The pool area was pleasant,if a little enclosed it got very hot at times.
Out and about in Thassos,the Tavernaki was the best by far and discovered that on the last night,good home made greek food,a little more than others but worth it,located up a little alley with others in the old town area. Stratos beach bar/restaurant on the town beach is a great place to go,not expensive,good food and free sun beds and a friendly welcome.

Room Tip: Request room not road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Once again a two week stay at the Thetis apartments is over.....
Again the The owners went out of their way to make us very welcome....
could not get better host's the whole family where once again GREAT.
accomodation is basic, but then you expect that if you dont go to a 5* hotel.
you only want the room for sleeping in and to change in.. (I love it)
Nice and quite, nice pool and poolside bar, the breakfast which i had most days
was very nice. and the Ouzo at nice was refreshing, now looking to go back next year
for a fourth visitto the Thetis (roll on)

Room Tip: Any room is good, air conditioning available for extra charge in all rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Just returned from a stay at the Thetis. This is the third time in Thassos town for us and I have to say this has been the best place we've stayed! Our room was bright and airy and a good size for us (myself, my husband and our four year old son). Good sized bathroom with hot water when you needed it. The kitchenette was small but adequate with a little electric stove for use in the cupboard!! You can't expect much more than this when you self cater in Greece and I think it was better than the average with even a corkscrew provided! Lovely balcony with a view over the back garden up to the beautiful mountains and as we were round the back we had very little noise if any other than the cicadas! The room was kept spotlessly clean with the bedding and towels changed twice a week. Pool area was lovely and there was plenty of choice at the bar, if a little expensive for drinks but food was reasonable (cheese and ham toastie 2 euros) Aircon for the room was 6 Euros per night and we did have that as it was very hot but worth it - we slept better at the thetis than we do at home!
Would definitely recommend this accommodation and will return here if we visit the beautiful island of Thassos again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BeckyMarkJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Lovely place, typical Greek, well situated easy to walk to any part of the town. Unfortunately weather was not great and due to this fact, the water; which I assume is heated using solar panels, was not as warm as you'd maybe like after being caught in a thunderstorm. Apartments are very quiet at night. The pool is kept tidy, olive trees shade the area. It's run by a lovely couple, very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brennpunkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thassos Town (Limenas)
0 mi away
Rodon House Aparthotel
Rodon House Aparthotel
#2 of 47 in Limenaria
114 reviews
0 mi away
Aethria Hotel
Aethria Hotel
#2 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
97 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#3 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Pavlidis
Hotel Pavlidis
#1 of 27 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
74 reviews
0 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#5 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
128 reviews
0 mi away
Metsikas Residence
Metsikas Residence
#2 of 27 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thetis Apartments And Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thetis Apartments And Studios

Address: Thassos Town (Limenas), Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Thassos Town (Limenas)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Thassos Town (Limenas)
Hotel Class:2 star — Thetis Apartments And Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Thetis Apartments And Studios Hotel Thassos Town (Limenas)
Thetis Apartments And Studios Thasos/Thassos Town (Limenas), Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing