We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bay Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Vasilikos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We have been going to the Bay since 2010 twice a year for three weeks each time. It is the best hotel with the best location on the island. It is just by the sea with its own beach with beds and umbrellas, beautiful and considerable pool renovated in 2013. One can also have long walks along the beach, mostly sandy and the sea is crystal clear. Though there are quite a few rooms and suites, very minimalistic, but with all the necessary things in, one does not feel crowded as the grounds are quite spacious, green and lovely. The quality of food deserves to be noted separately – it is extremely good and various, the chef is English, living locally. The staff is very friendly and caring. The rooms and the grounds are well kept and tidy. There is a hotel shop on the premisses with all the essentials and another one outside with a bar. Vassilikos village is within a walking distance with usual shops and restaurants. The nature around is beautiful, lots of olive groves, woody areas and flowers. It is a quiet part of the island, ideal for people who are looking just for a restful and relaxing atmosphere. There are lots of places to have walks to, have a drink on the way or a bite to eat and enjoy sun and sea air. Hiring a car is not a problem and practically in one whole day you can run around the whole Zakynthos. Also there is a bus going between Vassilikos and the main town, where you can find lots of different shops and places to enjoy local food, as mainly the island is self-sufficient in food products, veg and fruit. We strongly recommend this hotel and Vassilikos area in general. Brian & Helen from Flackwell Heath, the UK.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the sea front are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 646 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

We traveled in July with my girlfriend, perfect Hotel for a romantic holiday. We got a really nice suit overlooking the ocean, suite was very modern very clean and spacious .Great private beach and lovely pool too for nice relaxing afternoons.

The restaurant had a very nice selection of dishes very good food, I would highly recommend the pool bar for lunch. Nice evening entertainment too around the bar area,

All in all Great hotel good service very nice holiday place 10/10 !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Freddy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Lovely family vacation !!!
We stayed at The Bay Hotel & Suites in August this year, must admit that this hotel is one of the best ones we as a family have stayed at. You have everything you need within the premisses of the Hotel. From Kids club to Spa/gym beautiful private beach , nice shop where you could get almost everything from snacks , souvenirs to great clothes, amazing lunches at the Pool restaurant. We got the full packages witch includes the amazing breakfast and dinner buffet.
The rooms are very clean modern and comfortable, the staff at the Hotel where all so friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back next year again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have just come back from the bay hotel and suites.

We had a really lovely time.

The hotel is really classy, with a modern minimalistic style.

Food was very tasty, both at the restaurant by the pool, and at the buffet at night. The proximity of the pool and the sea make this hotel special, as you can spend your day between the two.

The sun beds by the pool are so comfy, and big.

We always found available sun beds both by the pool and by the beach.

The weather was great, and we enjoyed a lot our walks by the beach, and in the mountain where the hotel is located.

All the staff is extremely friendly.

Cocktails by the bar maybe a little on the expensive side, but are worth it.

Overall we had a very nice time, and enjoyed the friendly service in a very classy environment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed last week in September (still 28 degrees everyday) booked through Thomas Cook. Paid extra for a sea view room which was probably the mid price room with private balcony and chairs, fridge, air con, hair dryer, flat screen tv, safe and were closest to the reception area.The lower priced rooms seemed to be further away from reception, beach and pool so you would have further to walk, they overlooked the tennis courts but were probably quieter. Nice modern rooms, cleaned daily. Free wifi wasn't too bad but it depended on the time of day you connected. Only English Channel on tv was sky news. We hired a DVD player from recpetion for 5 euros per night, they have approx 130 dvds to choose from (saved us at night time, well worth it). Really nice ambiance to the hotel, lounge/chiilout music is played over the speakers near the pool and in the restaurant all day and really adds to the relaxed atmosphere. We were out of season so not many families booked in, just some with toddlers. Majority of customers were German, Russian, some English I would say. Sadly you still get the usual sunbed hoggers in the morning but they were in the minority. Pool freezing, spent more time in the sea which is very near (still very cold though). Staff very professional, all in white uniforms, very friendly. Evening meal good but could get a little monotonous if you were staying over 10 days. You will need to buy drinks on top of your meal (small beer 3 euros, glass of wine 4 euros). Half board absolutely recomended as the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, you can walk to the nearesr village but there is not a lot there - few grocery stores. Hired a car from potamia rentals up the road (reception will organise), not so flash as avis but a lot cheaper and still fully insured. Don't come here to party, this hotel is for relaxing, some live music 3 times per week usually over by 11pm - saying that, you won't get to sleep until they have finished as the sound gets all around (if you think this would be a problem then you might be better off in the cheaper rooms near to the tennis courts). Overall I think this is a very high class hotel for the island and I will be back someday as it was truly relaxing.

Room Tip: Try and get a higher floor as people potentially walk past your balcony on the way to the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank carkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is the third year we are visiting Zakynthos, but the first time we are staying in the bay hotel.
I had heard a lot of good things through some friends who had stayed here before.
The only thing I can say is that it is all true!
It is a really lovely hotel, which has recently been renovated, and has a very relaxing and calm feel to it.
We spent most of our day around the pool area, which we enjoyed much. The sun beds are extremely comfortable, they are always available, and the pool is never crowded. The sea is only a few feet away from the pool, and the beach is sandy and well taken care of.
The food by the pool was a real treat! We eat in all days as we enjoyed all of our meals, served by very helpful and friendly staff.
The buffet at night was also of a very high standard, and we were always looking forward to our dinners.
Rooms are nicely done up, with a lot of style.
There is also a shop in the resort, with nice souvenirs in very reasonable prices. Mind you i did also pick up and some bits of nice clothing... :-)
Over all i highly recommend this place. Yet this is a place which is good if you are looking for relaxing and quite holidays. It has some nice live music nights, but it is definitely not a place to party in. It is ideal i would say for families, and couples looking to relax.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nikos a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Me & my partner returned the 1st of September from here & I have to say it was the best experience. We had the privilege of getting married on the beach at the bay! It was beautiful & fulfilled all our hopes & dreams! We was allowed to hire there pergola for our evening reception and nothing was too much of a problem for the hotel manager (stmartis) to arrange for us he really went the extra mile to make sure we was happy with all our wedding arrangements, he was a gem! All the staff couldnt do enough for any of us. He & his team put a lot of effort to make attention detail and to make everything so special! There was 20 of us altogether staying here and a further 7 just up the beach at the next hotel! There was no major complaints from anyone they was all more than happy with food, rooms, location. Yes the drinks are expensive & food are pricy at the pool bar but only what is expected from a 5 star hotel about on par with this country, however there are several beach bars and tervena restraunts in the village which is a 5 min walk up the beach. The kids club was brill lia was really nice and it was great as they do not take the children out of sight lia colours in with them and does a few activities just to keep them entertained for a while it is in a shaded quiet spot of the pool area & runs from 1-3 when the suns at the hottest so my little girl was more then happy to go there while we grabbed a few hours of the sun!! We love greek food anyway and was always pleased with what ever we had choose to eat from the wide selection! Entertainment was ok we had a great times on a evening being altogether however the entertainment at times we found a little boring or flat! But it is what you yourself make of it! I do have to say the elvis singer was brilliant! (& I don't like elvis music). I could write loads!! But I'm going to stop! The bay is a gorgeous place and will hold a special place in our hearts however if ur thinking of going go! I don't think you will be dissapointed & by far certainly looked the best hotel on the island!!
One more thing- had a massage in the spa! Best one I had ever had worth the money!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gemmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilikos
9.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
4.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
290 reviews
6.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 26 in Argassi
1,551 reviews
10.4 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
4.9 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Hotel & Suites

Address: St.Nicholas, Vasilikos, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Vasilikos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vasilikos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vasilikos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vasilikos
Price Range: $107 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bay Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking its own sandy beach, the hotel is set on spacious grounds and is surrounded by natural gardens. The accommodation is stylishly elegant, bright and comfortable. A mixture of hotel rooms and suites are available. All room types have twin or doublebeds, A/C, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, fridge and hairdryer, each with there own balcony. Suites consist of a bedroom, lounge and tea and coffee making facilities. The friendly service and a quiet atmosphere make the bay hotel an ideal holiday destination for couples, families and elderly.Made up of 9 exclusive buildings all stylish and graceful complimented by elegant, modern interior design, creating an ambience that is fresh and young.100 rooms, reception and lobby lounge, pool bar, buffet restaurant, big screen TV lounge, mini market, pool restaurant for lunch.Swimming pool (adult and children’s), 2 tennis courts, beach volley, gym, massage, jaccuzi, sauna, manicure and pedicure, children’s playground, children’s mini club (4-12 years). Car hire and water sports also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Hotel Vasilikos
The Bay Hotel And Suites
Bay Hotel Vasilikos
The Bay Hotel & Suites Zakynthos/Vasilikos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing