We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"One of the best"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Bay Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Vasilikos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Bay Hotel is one of the best places where you could spend your holiday in Zakynthos and, even if it's pretty far from the city, you can easily get there by car. It's very clean due to the new renovations and the intimate beach is a lovely place to spend time in the mornings, sunbathing or swimming in the crystal clear sea. The pool is great as well, as long as you're ok with all the little kids crying for their moms in the adults' pool. One last thing that needs to me mentioned for the people who are in the desperate need for interned connection is that the only place with good wifi is the reception, but that's not so much of a problem since you have everything you could possibly need there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laurentiu-Mihai... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 637 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here 3 times now, although hotel starting to get a little tired, it has the perfect location, on its own small sandy beach, crystal clear warm waters, beautiful pool with comfy loungers. Food has improved each year. Staff are attentive but not over friendly! Lovely nearby places to explore on foot along beach and round headland..... Downside, no lifts to rooms, not really any indoor seating areas to have cocktails, you need to go down to poolside bar. However our favourite holiday for its location.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peeps19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed with friends in July cannot praise the hotel highly enough rooms very good food outstanding next to own beach .had a very relaxing holiday .only complaint drinks in hotel bar very expensive.staff though very friendly on the whole.hotel just a bit isolated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Whitehouse59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Me and my partner not long got back from our holiday from Zante. The hotel was perfect out the way, and was very quiet, the beach was say about 10feet from the pool, the weather was fantastic,
The food was a buffet style but it was very lush, plenty to choose from every day and some nights the chefs would have a table and cook food as well so there was plenty of choose for both breakfast and dinner. The restaurant was half in and half out side nice and spacious.
The staff were very pleasant and very cheerful throughout the holiday, there was only a couple of slight problems, on arrival to the. Hotel they said they didn't have a room for us tonight so they said they would give us a suite with a sea view for the night which was nice, but we just wanted to relax and not have to worry about moving around, the next day we went to reception for our new room and we had a garden view which was still beautiful, we had a view of the mountains, the only problem with the room was that the bathroom was so very tiny, the shower you couldn't bend over without banging your head, and the shower had a handle which was about waist high so when you had to shower you had to hold the shower while you washed. The other problem was when you stepped out of the shower you had to manoeuvre around the toilet which was quite tedious.
The wi-fi was absolutely dreadful and so slow, to load google it would take about 10 minutes. The air con worked well but it wouldn't go below 24 degrees, so we went to the office and said that we couldn't get the air con to go below 24 degrees is there anything you guys can do and they just said that they are set to not go below 24 degrees which was very tedious as at night it was roasting hot.
Apart from those little things the holiday was amazing beautiful the hotel was amazing and we could always get a sun bed as it wasn't always crowded, the lunch was always amazing, the evening entertainment was so so. But it was nice to relax in the summer night with a few drinks.
So overall I would defiantly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Make sure you choose a room that has a bigger bathroom,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinyTee106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We just returned from a weeks holiday at the Bay Hotel, I can only agree fully with the last review. The hotel, staff, food, where excellent. We took the Thomas Cook Capital delights trip which was 15 euro per adult but was really good trip with vera our guide. The trip took you to a village in the hills then to a winery for wine tasting and then to a view point above Zante town (which you may not have found own your own) and the 3 hours in the evening in Zante Town. We only had a week here but soon as we arrived you could relax it was everything we wanted and all the reps said this is the best hotel on the island I have to agree. The other trip I recommend is Marios turtle trip he does a 3hour trip and all ay worth the money as only takes a maximum of 25 people. We had such a lovely relaxed holiday with everything we needed and more would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: We had a room by the tennis court but the sea view is wonderful if you pay the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have just returned from a 10 day stay at this hotel with my wife and teenage daughter and can find nothing but praise for the hotel and its staff. I travelled with Thomas Cook having booked on line. A word of warning here, if you have booked your seats with extra leg room..........dream on! Thomas Cook changed the aircraft type and I ended up paying £70 for the privilege of being squashed up for over 3 hours as the seating plan had changed!!
Back to the hotel, took a taxi from the airport, worth the 28Eur to avoid the long haul on the coach. The hotel is in a quiet part of the island, but thats why I booked it. Reception staff could not have been any more helpful when I arrived. Nicos was very helpful. I had booked a suite with a sea view and was allocated room 202. Superb room. Ground floor, patio and overlooking the lawns and the sea which was about 70m away. The rooms are minimalist but very comfortable. Spotlessly clean. The beds were excellent. The bathroom was large and airy. A little kitchenette with a fridge (ideal for storing beer), kettle and cups. Rooms cleaned daily.
The swimming pool is first class, with numerous sunbeds and luxury mattresses. Never a day went by when there was not a bed free. Never crowded. The beach adjoins the pool area and there are numerous beds and brolly's supplied by the hotel for free. Never crowded. The only bar at the hotel is the pool bar which serves food during the day and drinks till midnight.
The restaurant is half open air and half enclosed, but very airy. Superb setting. Here the staff were excellent. All very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Julian and Cuba were exceptional. The food is buffet style for breakfast and dinner. There was never a 'scrum' for the food as some people have said. The food was exceptional and never boring. If you want boring English food then go somewhere else or stay at home! The food was regularly replenished during each session and nothing was ever depleted.
Because the hotel is some way from other bars etc, the pool bar at night was the main place to go. This was quiet but the barman Aldi kept us entertained. There was some entertainment, but nothing to write home about. Sitting with a drink in the warm evening air next to the sea was enough for us.
There are several bars near by where you can get a drink and lunch. Also the hotel adjoins Banana Beach which has all the water sports and several bars for during the day.
I did hire a car from a car hire place nearby. That was fun!! Go to Keri for the day where you can hire a speed boat and go to Turtle Island. Keri village has a lighthouse which is now a restaurant which is on top of a cliff and has the most superb views out to sea.
The hotel is in a superb location, relaxing, excellent staff, excellent food. What more can you ask for. Pay the extra for sea view and a suite.........worth it!!
Ps Pay for a taxi back to the airport. You can leave an hour and half after the coach pick ups and still be at the airport on time to check in. Its only 20 mins by taxi.
PPs The hotel does have a WiFi connection, but it is very slow, but then again who cares.........I am on holiday and have no need to keep in touch with the outside world. If you cant live without it............leave your Gizmo's at home or stay at home.

Room Tip: Spend the extra on a suite with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 weeks in July. The weather was fantastic, the hotel location on the beach meant there was always a light breeze so we didn't bake alive in the heat. The hotel is located in quite a remote part of the island, perfect for relaxing but I'd advise a car rental to explore the rest of the island as taxis are expensive and public transport is almost non existent. The pool is beautiful, it was always spotless, sun beds very comfortable and the pool bar did great food during the day although drinks are quite pricey. The beach is gorgeous, not overcrowded, plenty of sun beds and felt really safe and private. It is only a few minutes walk away from water sports on banana beach which is excellent. The sun beds on the rocks are very private, i would recommend these ones. The food was great, something different every night of the week and catered to most tastes. The pool bar food was perfect for lunch. There are local restaurants within walking distance that are worth a visit also. The best thing about the hotel was the room, possibly the most relaxing room I've stayed in, big comfortable bed, very clean and modern bathroom,tv with plenty of US shows aired, lovely balcony with a sea view, all very simple but really comfortable and relaxing. The shop in the resort has most things you could possibly need, lovely wine at reasonable prices too. All in all a very good hotel, not quite 5 star but getting there, lots of improvements being done even in the 2 weeks that we stayed. Tip: go visit the turtle sanctuary only 5 mins drive from hotel and stay around for when the turtles are let out of their tanks twice a day and they are let run free around you. One of the highlights of our trip. Also, go up to the top of the hill overlooking Zante town for a spectacular view and some traditional food, wine and music at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilikos
10.4 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
4.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
288 reviews
9.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
716 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palazzo di Zante Hotel
Palazzo di Zante Hotel
#16 of 18 in Vasilikos
282 reviews
6.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Hotel & Suites

Address: St.Nicholas, Vasilikos, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Vasilikos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vasilikos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vasilikos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vasilikos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vasilikos
Price Range: $94 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bay Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking its own sandy beach, the hotel is set on spacious grounds and is surrounded by natural gardens. The accommodation is stylishly elegant, bright and comfortable. A mixture of hotel rooms and suites are available. All room types have twin or doublebeds, A/C, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, fridge and hairdryer, each with there own balcony. Suites consist of a bedroom, lounge and tea and coffee making facilities. The friendly service and a quiet atmosphere make the bay hotel an ideal holiday destination for couples, families and elderly.Made up of 9 exclusive buildings all stylish and graceful complimented by elegant, modern interior design, creating an ambience that is fresh and young.100 rooms, reception and lobby lounge, pool bar, buffet restaurant, big screen TV lounge, mini market, pool restaurant for lunch.Swimming pool (adult and children’s), 2 tennis courts, beach volley, gym, massage, jaccuzi, sauna, manicure and pedicure, children’s playground, children’s mini club (4-12 years). Car hire and water sports also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Hotel Vasilikos
The Bay Hotel And Suites
Bay Hotel Vasilikos
The Bay Hotel & Suites Zakynthos/Vasilikos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing