We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”
Review of Arion Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arion Resort
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Vasilikos
Certificate of Excellence
Vizovice, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I was on Zakynthos with my mother. Our accommodation in hotel Arion Renaissance was flawless, everything was perfect and the staff is very friendly and also really hard-working for comfort and satisfaction of theirs guests ;)
I think, that this hotel is at very good location, because it is only short distance from one of the nicest beaches on the island-Banana beach. Also the food is delicious-for breakfast and for dinner is large variety of dishes. Rooms are clean and comfortable for me. We are very satisfied with this hotel and our vacation on Zakynthos at all. We would like to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I think it's the same at every rooms-airconditioning, balcony, tv.The hotel is in a quiet place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aneta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    39
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
43
60
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I enjoyed my stay during August 2012.

Ample room space.
Good air conditioning and sound proof doors and winodws.
Clean.
Friendly staff.
The breakfast was ok.
The location was convenient for our likes considering we drived only few minutes to our favourite beach bars (you could walk to close beaches though)
The view was nothing special.
The TV was small but you could watch on the lobby.
Parking was a bit of a problem.

It was an excellent value for money choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George_21_189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel could be much better. If I was the owner I would do the following:

1. Decrease the height of the trees in the pool area...these trees have been overgrown and as a result there are several rooms without any view...I really don't see the logic behind.
2. Change of matresses.
3.FOOD IMPROVEMENT....QUALITY IS AWFUL...LITERALLY. Greece is popular for the quality of food, and this hotel really decreminates it... Some respect to the guests and especially kids...
4. Rennovation is needed in the bathrooms.

Spyros you are a young business man with future and you should know that guests are looking for good standards especially in two things: clean rooms and good food. Simplify the menu you offer if you can't afford sth better, and have simple foods with good quality. Prepare 2 plates every day but be certain that they are good, and taste them. Good olive oil, fresh vegitables, good meat and fish. I know that you understand what I mean...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stavento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

With two small kids, we wanted a smaller, quiet, family hotel, and this fitted the bill perfectly.

Spyros and his colleagues (in particular Gabby who ran the bar) couldn't do enough and always had a cheery smile from morning till night.

We had a spacious family room, which was kept clean, with a good shower and balcony.

The double bed, was indeed a 'double' which is unusual, and yes it was very hard, but speaking to others on the plane back who stayed up the coast, they said the same thing, so maybe there's only one bed supplier in Zante..!

There may only be 3 car park spaces within the hotel grounds, but it's easy to park on the street 5 meters away; certainly no hardship in our opinion.

Food wise we only had breakfast (buffet style) included, but there is lots to choose from,so all good.

In summary, we really enjoyed our holiday stay at the Arion, and would certainly come back again. Well done Spyros.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rowdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a fantastic family run Hotel- with wonderful owners and staff, who extend a very warm welcome to everyone. The location is very good, just a 5 min walk from the lovely beach and the same to about 5/6 tavernas and a couple of supermarkets. The hotel is clean and comfy with a lovely pool, and all in all is excellent value for money.
If you want the true Greek Experience then go to the Arion, we did, six years on the run and will be returning next year to make it seven
Thank you Spyros, Joanna, Marina and Alex for another wonderful holiday, can't wait to return in 2013

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SallyandPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Highly recommend the Arion Hotel!
The Staff were amazing, the rooms were clean and tidy - and thank god for air conditioning! It was quiet, chilled and relaxing. The location was perfect too. It was a 5 minute walk to the beautiful beach in which I think is the best part of the island. Spyros the owner organised my hire car, and recommended the best places to go.
I absolutely loved the dinners. It was good home Greek cooking - my favourite kind of food to eat. I would stay again for sure and highly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing beach holiday!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nz28hels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

second visit lovely little hotel nice food and good staff,my hubby even played a few songs on guitar,spiros and family are lovely.fab beach and quiet little village,will go again thanks colin an d margaret

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c0gsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilikos
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gerakas Belvedere Luxury Suites
16.3 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
663 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palazzo di Zante Hotel
Palazzo di Zante Hotel
#17 of 18 in Vasilikos
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Matilda Hotel
Matilda Hotel
#15 of 18 in Vasilikos
69 reviews
3.4 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 27 in Argassi
719 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Katerina
Villa Katerina
#4 of 18 in Vasilikos
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Resort

Property: Arion Resort
Address: LG Vassilikos Village, Vasilikos 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Vasilikos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vasilikos
#4 Family Hotel in Vasilikos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arion Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in vassilikos village of zakynthos,greece started operating in june 2003. Arion Resort will be open this summer season fully renovated to offer you nice experience of luxury hospitality . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arion Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion Renaissance Hotel Vasilikos
Renaissance Hotel Arion
Renaissance Hotel Vasilikos
Renaissance Vasilikos
Vasilikos Renaissance
Arion Resort Zakynthos/Vasilikos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing