We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Niriida Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Alexander Beach Hotel(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Panoramakamil(Kamilari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
175
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsniriida guestperfect holidayhoststavernasaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 175 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I had such a nice time staying with Dennis and Dietmar. Everything was perfect, down to the very last detail. They were so helpful with planning our week in Crete - they know of all the nicest walks, best restaurants and interesting sites.

It is truly such a personal experience - tasting the oil made on the property, sampling the daily selection of freshly-baked cakes and jams. All delicious!!

And at the end of the day, sitting around the beautiful pool amongst the olive groves as the sun sets is absolute bliss.

Can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babycondor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niriida, Inhaber at Niriida Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words and your compliments. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you here again soon. Best wishes from Kamilari!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Everything you read in the reviews already posted remains true. This special place created by Dietmar and Dennis is so successful in part because it is calm, considered, relaxed and understated. Every detail is intentional and designed to improve the visitor's experience - and there was no sense of end-of-season in our late October visit. The other elements that make this a 6-star favourite are the beautiful and peaceful setting, proximity to some stunning coastline, and the connections the hosts have made with local craftspeople and restaurant owners that so enhance your experience. Their recommendations on places to visit and things to do are also well worth following.

Whether you are here to indulge yourself by the pool or to hike through the amazing gorges; to read in your room or swim in the almost-deserted coves, you will not be disappointed that you chose to stay at Niriida except when it is time to leave. Oh, and say yes to a 'surprise egg' with your delicious breakfast.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rogerjnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niriida, Owner at Niriida Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you very much for these wonderful words. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at Niriida Guest house for four nights during our round trip of Crete. The location is very beautifull and from the property you have great views of the surrounding valley. It is very close to the village so you can walk to the taverna's for dinner in the evening. The accomodation is very spacious with an own terrace and high quality bathroom with indoor and outdoor rian shower. Breakfast was delicious and the afternoon tea was an extra bonus.
The service of the hosts is great. Dennis and Dietmar, are allways there when you need them.
Out of the accomodations we stayed in during our roundtrip this was by far the best! Well done!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JWM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niriida, Owner at Niriida Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words and compliments. It was a great pleasure having you here and we are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We are having a very good time, being at Nirrida for the second time. Everything is perfect here! Hospitality of the owners, food, room, lovely pool, privacy. And the surroundings are just of amazing beauty. We discovered new valleys, gorges, mountains with stunning views and picturesque villages. Do yourself a big favor, go to this unspoiled part of Crete, and get spoiled at Niriida guest house.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pauls71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niriida, Owner at Niriida Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

It was again a great pleasure having you here. Thank you very much for your wonderful words and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back to our guesthouse in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This guesthouse not only has a modern architecture and is very nicely situated in the countryside of Crete, but the most enjoyable are the TOP hosts Dennis & Dietmar. They love what they are doing and you can feel it in every detail: the atmosphere they created, the zen garden, the way the houses are decorated and above all their breakfast and how they make every time a five star experience out of it! They know Crete very well and gave to every guest tailermade tips and tricks in order to make their holidays unforgettable! Our sincere congratulations!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reyngold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niriida, Owner at Niriida Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments. Getting such positive feedback from our guests, makes us happy and loving the things we do. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse and and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews