We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply delightful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kamilari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Niriida Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Kamilari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply delightful”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Everything you read in the reviews already posted remains true. This special place created by Dietmar and Dennis is so successful in part because it is calm, considered, relaxed and understated. Every detail is intentional and designed to improve the visitor's experience - and there was no sense of end-of-season in our late October visit. The other elements that make this a 6-star favourite are the beautiful and peaceful setting, proximity to some stunning coastline, and the connections the hosts have made with local craftspeople and restaurant owners that so enhance your experience. Their recommendations on places to visit and things to do are also well worth following.

Whether you are here to indulge yourself by the pool or to hike through the amazing gorges; to read in your room or swim in the almost-deserted coves, you will not be disappointed that you chose to stay at Niriida except when it is time to leave. Oh, and say yes to a 'surprise egg' with your delicious breakfast.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogerjnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niriida, Owner at Niriida Guest House, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you very much for these wonderful words. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
149
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at Niriida Guest house for four nights during our round trip of Crete. The location is very beautifull and from the property you have great views of the surrounding valley. It is very close to the village so you can walk to the taverna's for dinner in the evening. The accomodation is very spacious with an own terrace and high quality bathroom with indoor and outdoor rian shower. Breakfast was delicious and the afternoon tea was an extra bonus.
The service of the hosts is great. Dennis and Dietmar, are allways there when you need them.
Out of the accomodations we stayed in during our roundtrip this was by far the best! Well done!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JWM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niriida, Owner at Niriida Guest House, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words and compliments. It was a great pleasure having you here and we are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We are having a very good time, being at Nirrida for the second time. Everything is perfect here! Hospitality of the owners, food, room, lovely pool, privacy. And the surroundings are just of amazing beauty. We discovered new valleys, gorges, mountains with stunning views and picturesque villages. Do yourself a big favor, go to this unspoiled part of Crete, and get spoiled at Niriida guest house.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauls71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niriida, Owner at Niriida Guest House, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
It was again a great pleasure having you here. Thank you very much for your wonderful words and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back to our guesthouse in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This guesthouse not only has a modern architecture and is very nicely situated in the countryside of Crete, but the most enjoyable are the TOP hosts Dennis & Dietmar. They love what they are doing and you can feel it in every detail: the atmosphere they created, the zen garden, the way the houses are decorated and above all their breakfast and how they make every time a five star experience out of it! They know Crete very well and gave to every guest tailermade tips and tricks in order to make their holidays unforgettable! Our sincere congratulations!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reyngold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niriida, Owner at Niriida Guest House, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments. Getting such positive feedback from our guests, makes us happy and loving the things we do. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse and and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed in Niriida Guest house on April and it was our first trip together without the kids. We had a wonderful time. Dennis and Dietmar were the best hosts ever. We lost our directions to the guest house and Dennis came to meet us in the village and bring us to the place. The Guest house is beautiful. The rooms are so nice and cosy. We loved the rooftop lounge and the outside shower. The weather was not very hot yet, being in April, so instead going to the beach we did lots of walks and visited the different nice and interesting archaelocical sites. The breakfast was delicious, always different and special, all homemade and fresh. After the breakfast, Dennis and Dietmar would take a long time to advise us where to go and what to do. I couldn't recommend a better place if you want to stay in Crete and being close to nice beaches and to feel really welcome. We hope to be able to come back one day. Thanks for the great time!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niriida, Owner at Niriida Guest House, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments! It was a great pleasure having you here and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Wow...this was the first word that came up when we entered the Niriida Guest House.
It is still the word we have in our mind several days later and after experienced all the nice things.
Congratulation to this superb B&B. Not only for the services at breakfast, tea-time and during the whole stay, but also for the architectural implementation and the design in any detail. From the luxury inside to the fantastic outside shower up to the stairway to heaven, or at least the stars.
We all loved it! We thank Dennis & Dietmar for the unforgetable 3 days. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niriida, Owner at Niriida Guest House, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Wow! Thank you very much for these wonderful words. It was a great pleasure having you here and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Crete's most well-kept secret!!! We spent three days in this wonderful secluded place, and it's the first time we felt really sad of leaving both this amazing place and its so welcoming owners.
Dietmar and Dennis have entirely designed and conceived those 3 independent houses located in a peaceful olive tree garden. A perfect to rest and discover the hidden secrets of south Crete.
We will surely come back and look forward to tasting again the incredible fully homemade breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Niriida Guest House, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you very much for these kind words. We are very delighed that you enjoyed your stay at our B&B and we would be happy to share some new breakfast "secrets" at your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamilari
3.9 mi away
Hotel Nikos
Hotel Nikos
#4 of 17 in Matala
74 reviews
9.6 mi away
Eleonas
Eleonas
#1 of 3 in Zaros
499 reviews
27.4 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Kapsaliana Village Hotel
7.2 mi away
Irini Mare Hotel
Irini Mare Hotel
#4 of 25 in Agia Galini
127 reviews
4.6 mi away
Little Inn Hotel
Little Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kokkinos Pirgos
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriida Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriida Guest House

Property: Niriida Guest House
Address: P.O. Box 98 | Timbaki, Kamilari, Crete 702 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Kamilari
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kamilari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Bed & Breakfast with three unique guestrooms and a large pool to be found snuggled cosily amongst the olive trees on one of the three hills that make up the picturesque village of Kamilari. Idyllically positioned between the mountains and the sea, we offer all you need for a beguiling and relaxing stay on Crete’s unspoiled south coast. Out of consideration for non-smokers and for fire-safety reasons, Niriída Guest House is a 100% smoke free property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Niriida Guest House Kamilari, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing