We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a wonderful holiday in Villa Salgados for...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Guia, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather M
N. Ireland.
2 reviews
“We had a wonderful holiday in Villa Salgados for two consecutive years!”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a great villa in a very good location! The area itself is fairly quiet but within a very short drive of Marineland,Slide and Splash,the towns of Albufeira and Carvoiera etc. The beach is also nearby and a couple of good restaurants within walking distance.
The villa is lovely and has a really good sized pool and garden.
We as a family have now had two holidays here and had a wonderful time.
The manager of the villa,Manuel speaks English and Portuguese fluently and is always on hand to handle any problems that may arise. He is indeed a great ambassador for the company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general location!
Liked least: Perhaps could have been more umbrellas to shade from the hot sun!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jam1e63
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great villa in great location”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A very comfortable, spacious villa with fantastic, large and very warmly heated pool. We made good use of the table tennis table, and the table football too. Manuel was a great host, even helping us find a garage to fix a flat tyre. There are three great restaurants within a few minutes walk - a traditional Portuguese literally across the road, and an Italian at the top of the road. But or favourite was Museu Dos Salgados, next to the Italian - wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonlad
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Family getaway”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Truly stunning villa located in the very heart of the Algarve. We booked this villa not having dealt with Villaview before so were a little cautious about what to expect, but quite honestly our expectations were met and surpassed.

Upon arrival at Vivenda Salgados we were greeted by Manuel who had kindly supplied juice, milk, tea, biscuits, fruit etc to get us settled in. Manuel guided us around the property and went through everything we needed to know and made sure we were settled in and ok with everything before he left (he even drove us to the local supermarket to show us where it was).

The villa itself is everything and more that we expected. It was my Mother's 60th Birthday get-away so there were 11 of us plus a baby.

We arranged for the pool to be heated (at an extra cost) and must say we were very pleased to have arranged this and definitely made full use of the pool.

Manuel popped by on a couple of occasions throughout the week to make sure we were all ok and was very helpful in answering questions we had.

The setting of the villa is very peaceful and although very close to the beach feels very rural (even had a flock of sheep pass by one day). There are two lovely Portuguese restaurants within a 3 min walk and a pasta place 4 mins away.

I do not honestly have one bad word to say about the villa, everything was simply perfect and my Mother had a wonderful birthday holiday.

If you’re looking for a wonderful, relaxing get away in the sun, or a big family getaway for up to 12 people, this place is paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool is perfect with a toddler pool and gradual decline on the larger pool
Liked least: The Mosquitoes, we found the spray under the sink on the final day.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kam G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing, exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The entire experience of booking this villa was brilliant, Alison was on hand to answer any queries and went out of her way to accommodate all our needs.

The moment you drive through the electric gates we were convinced we had made the correct choice, the moment we stepped in to the villa we were blown away with how immaculate everything was; in real life the place is even better than the pictures!

We were welcomed by Howard and Manuel who went through everything to do with the house and answered our countless questions, Manuel did not leave until we were 100% comfortable with everything.

The living spaces outside and inside are spacious and plentiful, as are the countless bedrooms/bathrooms. Satellite TV, music system, wireless internet... there is not much else you could ask for. The pool area and furniture provided leave you with the dilemma of where to spend your time, inside and outside are equally brilliant.

I cannot recommend the villa enough, thanks for a wonderful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to come home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirkdaleT...
Birkdale, Southport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning, everything I expected and more!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
4
people found this review helpful

From making the initial enquiry to reserve to arriving at the villa the customer service was excellent. Dave, Howard and Manuels attention to detail was second to none, the Villa itself was absolutely stunning.

Immaculately clean, all mod cons, a home away from home - this is just what I wanted and Villa Salgados did not disappoint.

Beautiful bedrooms, fantastic indoor and outdoor living areas, a gas barbeque and superb swimming pool awaits future guests.

Having been to Portugal a number of times we know our way around by car pretty well however the Villa is extremely well located, close to the beautiful beaches of Gale and Laurenco, many superb restaurants and also close to local supermarkets for shopping.

I cannot fault this Villa, I would highly recommend this to anyone it is simply a great place to stay. Five Stars from me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There is nothing to comment on here!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing