We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Guia, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ekta P
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

One of the most relaxing and luxurious holidays we've had in a very long time. We were staying with a big group including small children. The owners - Carol and Joe made sure we had all the comforts ....every single day of our stay. From welcome pack till the last day of our stay...we didnt need to request anything. Every little detail was provided incuding shopping, restaurants, beaches, etc. The villa was absolutely immaculate and totally child friendly.
We would be coming again for sure....very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and Joe and Carol's friendly approach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect place for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We would highly recommend the villa for a relaxing getaway from it all holiday. The villa is spacious, clean and will equipped. We were a family group of eight adults and there was plenty of room.
If you do not wish to travel Guia is only a short walk away with plenty of good restaurants and bars. The beach, Albufeira and Cairvoeiro are only a short distance.
Joe and Carol were on hand to deal with and problems and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks for a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
“relaxing”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Great holiday.villa was very clean.Welcome pack was great.Joe and Carol very friendy,so relaxing every thing you needed you had,we will be back.And we all can't wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, but so handy to everthing
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
synergy74
Enniskillen
2 reviews
“Wonderful holiday in excellent accommodation”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

From first enquiring, to arriving at the villa and during our stay we had nothing but excellent attention from Joe and Carol the owners. Nothing was too much trouble.
We received plenty of information on booking and comprehensive directions to the villa. In the villa there is also an information folder giving plenty of details of local restaurants, activities etc. There was also a welcome food pack which was great as it saved an immediate trip to the supermarket. We had hired a car so didn’t need a transfer from the airport but Joe would have arranged this for us had we needed it.
The villa is very modern and immaculate with everything that we needed – towels and bedding were changed several times during our stay and the pool was checked and cleaned most days. The living area is spacious enough for a large group to congregate and eat together comfortably. The bedrooms were cool and restful with very comfortable beds. Our older boys also enjoyed the games room.
The kitchen was fully equipped and, like the rest of the villa, was spotless which would have enabled us to cook for ourselves but given that there are quite a few restaurants within walking distance, we ate out most evenings. We particularly enjoyed the local ‘Piri-Piri’ chicken!
The location of the villa was ideal for us - near the small town of Guia but also quiet and peaceful. It is only a short distance from Gale beach, Albufeira, Zoomarine and the enormous Algave Shopping Centre. It is also near the N125 which is a major road running parallel to the coast, so we were able to travel to many of the resorts between Vilamoura and Sagres very easily and quickly.
We have already recommended the villa to friends and family and cannot speak highly enough of the care and attention given to us by Joe and Carol who were always available to answer questions, give recommendations and provide local knowledge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Care and attention given by the owners
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumbags
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxurious 'Home from Home' in perfect location”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of staying in this lovely home for our holiday in September 2012 (having staying in another one of their properties in 2010). Not only was the house above par in appearance and location, but Joe and Carol went above and beyond to make sure our stay in this lovely villa was enjoyable and stress free!

We were welcomed with a starter pack of basic nibbles and toiletries, so we didn't have to rush out as soon as we touched down. They gave us all the information we needed to make the most of our stay in Portugal and were happy to help us with any inquiries or bookings which we couldn't answer ourselves.

The villa it's self is a spotless, beautiful home-from-home in a prime location. Tucked away in a small community it is a walk away from the village and shops, whilst only a short drive from the beach. We spent many a day enjoying cocktails in the sunshine by the pool or relaxing inside.

We would absolutely recommend staying in this lovely villa, we will most certainly be back soon! Thanks for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling at home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toejo7
Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Attention to detail”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from staying at Caso Prado. The villa was spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped. The owners Joe and Caol, can not try harder to ensure all you holiday requirements are met. We visited Joes Villas other two properties Villa Matcar and Villa Joseph. Both of which have outstanding locations, and are equipped in the same manner. We cannot recommended all three of these villas more highly nor their owners Joe & Carol, who are always around to help with problems and a very nice couple indeed and thank you once again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: everything and the elephants private joke
Liked least: they wouldn't let me have the elephants another private joke
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steventin...
Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect break, comfort charm and elegance all rolled into a perfect holiday”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Joe and Carol Lister, owner opperators of this property really hasve got it right. This lovely villa is beutifully furnished and very comfortable. The villa is superbly located close enough to the shops and amenieties and just a short stroll to the town of Ghia and is quaint little pubs and restaurants an if you dont have everything you need for a perfect holiday Joe and Carol are just a phone call away and I am sure they will do all they can to help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool (clean and sparkling)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$335
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing