We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Rute - Guia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Take a relaxing walk on the green belt
View to green belt area
Living pool relax in comfort
Sitting room
Fireplace area
Dining area
Detail of dining area
Well equipped Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
En suite Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom en suite
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom with bath
Shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Guia, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan P
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed September 13, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We have stayed at this villa twice previously and can't fault it or the service that Santomero rentals provide.
The location is very good only being a short walk into Guia, which we have to say is one of the friendliest places to visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2018
Dear Alan, thank you for your feedback. It is perfect to know that you really like our service and that you return to our villa. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2018
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very good to know that you had a pleasant stay.Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
I am very pleased to know that you had a good time and found the house confortable. It will be a great honor for us if you decide to come back!
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel very proud to know that you had such a good time with us, and would like to have the pleasure to welcome your family again. Take care!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
arby47
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An excellent Villa and superb company running it”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We visited as a family for the first week in July. Dinora the contact for this villa was really helpful and organised transfers to and from Faro airport as we travelled in two parties. Also sorted tickets for Zoomarine etc. Couldn't be more helpful. Car hire essential to get around but this Villa could not be more comfortable. Everything you need is there. Pool is brilliant and it's a beautiful interior. A really enjoyable week.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
It was a great plesure to receive you, and your lovely family. You are the kind of guests that all owner would like to receive. The house was looked after, like your own. This is the feeling we always want to pass to the guests...that our home is like home away from home....see you soon. Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldXJS
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A warm welcome ”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a really good stay at Casa Rute. The Villa is very well equipped we didn't want for anything. The poolside has lots of sunbeds and chairs so you don't have to move anything. There are plastic cups and plates to use poolside so there is no risk of breakages. We did enquire if the pool was heatable but I'm glad it isn't as it was not required. The pool was serviced whilst we were there and maintained to a good standard. There was a previous comment about the poolside looking tired, yes it isn't new but it is still serviceable. Dinora from the management company was really helpful and friendly. She came to visit on the second day to check all was well and was there anything needed. The welcome pack was great and we left our unused charcoal for the next family. The Villa is in a residential area and not all tourist. Some of the other villas have dogs which can be set off by a cat strutting by. Would be happy to rebook.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Thank your for your feedback. It is our guests opinion that motivates us to continue improving our services. Will be very pleased to receive you again!. Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staineshu...
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely villa ”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned today from 2 weeks at Casa Rute. We are a family of 4 with two young children and the villa was a lovely place to stay. It is located in Quinta dos Alamos which was slightly further out from Guia than we had anticipated but only takes around 15 minutes to walk once you find the shortcuts!

Only thing I would say is that the poolside is very tired and could do with some work as there are a lot of cracked tiles and some were lifting. Also broken parasols could do with replacing. However this did not detract us from enjoying spending time at the villa.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Dear guest, many thanks for finding the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can be of service to you in the future. I have taken due note of your comments regarding pool area, this will be considered in the after season improvements. Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing