We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second time round - as good as ever.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Magnolia

Leisure complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leisure complex
Swimming pool - heated all year around
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Leisure complex
Swimming pool - heated all year around
Private garden
Main bedroom
2nd bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Our terrace with dining table and sun loungers
Table tennis, darts and pool table
Sauna
Gym
Pool table in leisure complex
Sunbathing roof terrace
Local beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Guia, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
garvinjes...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second time round - as good as ever.”
Reviewed November 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

For the second year in a row - we were fortunate to stay at Rosie and Nigel's beautiful apartment. With beautifully appointed accommodations, tasteful decor, this gem has lost none of it's sheen, the leisure complex complete with Gym, Sauna and games area is an added bonus. Easy to get to from Faro airport and with great beaches and eateries and shopping close to hand, it was such a pleasure to come here once again, and hopefully we Will make it back. Here's to next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky P
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, clean, spacious apartment”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Returned once again to NIgel and Rosie's beautiful apartment.
A very clean, spacious place to stay with everything you need. Set in a local village only a short drive away from many picturesque beaches. Gorgeous.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart S
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our second stay highly recommend”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Magnolia over the Easter holidays 2017. This was our second booking of the apartment. The rooms are well furnished and very comfortable. The apartment is in a peaceful location within a couple of minutes walk to the centre of Guia. We will definitely book to stay here again on our next visit to Guia. I am happy to highly recommend Magnolia as a great base when visiting the Algarve.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal-L...
Co Donegal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second year running that we have stayed at Nigel and Rosie's Magnolia apartment and once again it did not disappoint, so much so that we have already booked again for 2018. The apartment itself is modern, clean and very well equipped with a fantastic garden terrace that catches the sun all afternoon for those wishing just to chill out.

The apartment is in a quiet location, only 5mins to the Algarve Shopping Centre and Continente supermarket with the beach at Gale and Apollonia supermarket (Waitrose UK equivalent) just 5km away. Albufeira is an easy 10-12min drive away and with the N125 running past Guia everywhere along that stretch of coast is easily accessible.

There are a number of restaurant's in Guia to choose from but our personal favourite in O'Joao in Algoz just 5mins away. The food is fantastic and the service is second to none, extremely friendly. If you don't like what you've ordered they will offer you an alternative meal of your choice, where else do you get that kind of customer satisfaction and with a 3 course lunch including wine/beer for €7.50, it's a steal!

All in all, we cannot recommend Magnolia highly enough for the superb apartment it is and for it's great location and close proximity to amenities.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garvin J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a gem - Magnolia is magnificient!”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had stayed in Guia before - and our rental the previous year had been of a reasonable standard. Having trawled through tripadvisor we came upon this one 'Magnolia' Apartment. We liked what we read, and having stayed there now we loved our experience. the apartment is beautifully furnished, spacious, and very clean - the kitchen was well equipped with high spec appliances. the apartment has good internet connection and English TV, so we were able to see 'Poldark' (my wife's favourite). We had family staying close by, who, when they saw the apartment turned a funny shade of green with envy. The location is about 1 minute to the renowned little bakery (fantastic sour dough bread, croissants and au pain) - opens early. The town centre is less than 10 minutes walk away, with great cafe's and restaurants (Football Club, Palladium & Ramirez). Gale beach is 10 minutes away by car. Guia is a great base for visiting other parts of the Algarve. We hope to visit Guia again soon and hopefully can get back to Magnolia.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky P
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, clean, well looked after apartment in small village in central Algarve”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Rosie & Nigel's apartment in Guia is home from home. Very clean, well cared for apartment with just about everything you need for the perfect holiday.
Looking forward to returning, yet again next year.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadel2014
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“we went to the wine signing at adega cliffrichard winery”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment is very central to everything good restaurants ,The apartment was lovely and clean and had everything we needy thanks to nigel and rosie. would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The area the apartment was in close to everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing