We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Guia's chicken!”

Restaurante Teodosio
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Guia
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Chicken King Open Every Day! At the heart of Algarve, one of the pioneers of the famous «Chicken a la Guia». We are located in a privileged area. Enjoy our splendid dining rooms and book them for your Festive Events. We have two Dining Rooms, one on the ground floor with a seating capacity of 380, and the other one on the 1st floor with capacity for 200 seats. Come and see for yourself! If you have already tasted, ask for more... ...and do not accept imitations!
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Guia's chicken!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Excelent food. The choice of courses is limited to its best...Guia's roasted chicken, tomatoe salad and french fries. Very important to arrive early (or late) to avoid waiting.

Helpful?
Thank dmesquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    277
    137
    39
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“My favorite piri-piri restaurant”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed in the Algarve numerous times from 96-98 and this was my favorite place to go and eat. A short menu with the perfect chicken piri-piri with their lovely tomato salad and fries. At the end their delicious "Bica". The best things are for last and that was the ridiculous low price for the dinner. Fantastic! :)
Remember to get there early, because there is a lot of people that dines there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrKrogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A bit of a let down”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Have been coming here for years and we were really looking forward to returning, chicken piri piri is always a highlight of a holiday in the Algarve. Maybe the place has just grown too large, the staff were a bit curt although it wasn't that busy and the portions a bit stingy. Disappointing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank benny125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“hot stuff”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We went to Teodosio for dinner , we are all glad we did , it is not an intimate dining experience, the place is very big and gets busy. The service cannot be faulted, someone said the staff were miserable, we did not find this, they were very helpful and polite and in view of how many people were there , service was very very quick. We had chicken with and without piri piri both were good
Several of the party said it was well worth the trip , and it was. You have to go , its like going to Japan and not eating sushi, you wont regret it and it is not expensive , with a couple of small beers , about £14 a head

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ian249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
120 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“King of Chicken!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Or 'Rei de Frango' as their self acclaimed title states - they're not wrong though...

It's a favourite destination when in the area, big canteen style Portuguese family dining experience - it's Chicken PiriPiri, Pork Fillet, Chips and Tomato salad in quantity.

Excellent service, fantastic puds and great value - it's tricky to find (on the road to Algoz off the EN125 at Guia) but find it at least once!

Helpful?
Thank slomofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Teodosio also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Teodosio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing