We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great day out”
Review of Zoomarine Algarve

Zoomarine Algarve
Book In Advance
More Info
$36.82*
and up
Zoomarine Admission Ticket
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Guia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Discover the mysteries of the oceans at the Algarve best family theme park. Located in Guia, just a few kilometers from Albufeira, you can watch presentations with dolphins, seals and sea lions, with tropical birds and birds of prey. Besides these presentations, there is also an amazing aquarium with sharks, various habitats, 4D Cinema, attractions, amusements, swimming pools and the new Zoomarine Beach, that will make your visit to Zoomarine unforgettable. Unique sensations on a journey through world of knowledge and adventure where adults and children discover the mysteries of marine life in a day full of surprises and emotions.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great day out”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have visited this a few times now and I always enjoy it, its not a waterpark although there are more rides being opened all the time, its a water zoo with dolphin, sea lions and parrot shows, however the staff do most of the funny things (they are very good), the shows are very well done and the animals appear to be happy (I know it can be difficult to agree with animals in captivity doing "shows"). It gets very busy so either get there very early, before 10am or wait until early afternoon, the shows are on around 3 times a day and get into the show area as early as possible so if you wish you can sit in the shade, they have now installed fans that spray water on you as it gets really hot so take drinks in with you. There is a large swimming area so take your cossie and towel and there are plenty of toilets and places to eat. You can for an extra charge swim with the dolphins although I have not done this.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,056 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,977
    1,531
    390
    86
    72
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day out”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great day our for the family. The dolphin display is very entertaining and the pirate show very funny. We like the swimming pool area and the birds of prey show.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scooby74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corby, uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“educational and fun”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The park is clean and food is of a good standard and price, The various shows are good fun due to the very funny performing staff so definitely not boring, there are a few rides in the park as well as a couple of the usual souvenir shops, all in all this makes for a good day out although getting from one show to another is a bit of a rush if you try to fit them in one after another due to the starting times of the shows so best to plan carefully as most shows are on twice a day. On the down side if you intend to sunbathe at the lagoon there is a charge for the sunbeds which is a bit of a cheek as everything else is inclusive apart from your food, but all in all a worthwhile day out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank allenCorby_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“family fun”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

your usual waterpark... nothing spectacular but it was mostly for the kids right... if i have a suggestion, it would be to have more shade and more table and chairs for seating and cover...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TinoPrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Unmissable Experience”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

When I heard that Zoomarine offered the chance to get up close to a real dolphin I knew I had to go, it's been a dream of mine to be near one for as long as I can remember. There is the option to swim with them, but since I can't swim I opted for a picture with one after the show. At €20 it's a little steep for a 5 minute meet and greet, but if you love dolphins like I do it's definitely worth it.

The park itself is pretty good fun, lots of amusements and water rides as well as amazing aquatic animals and shows to keep the kids entertained. I myself attended three shows; the dolphins, seals and diving. All were really good entertainment and definitely worth seeing. The aquarium was great fun, not very many animals but certainly enough to amuse and the shark is terrifyingly big! There is an amazing section with rays, starfish and other little fish that you can actually reach in and touch, this was a real pleaser with all the kids around.

It's not cheap to visit Zoomarine, and I dread to think what the prices for food were like, but for a few hours amusement it's definitely worth the money!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LilMalteaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoomarine Algarve also viewed

Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
Quarteira, Faro District
 

Been to Zoomarine Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing