We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids and even bigger kids!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zoomarine Algarve

Zoomarine Algarve
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.36*
and up
Zoomarine Admission Ticket
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Guia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located in Guia, just a few kilometers from Albufeira, you can watch presentations with dolphins, seals and sea lions, with tropical birds and birds of prey. Besides these presentations, there is also an amazing aquarium with sharks, various habitats, 4D Cinema, attractions, amusements, swimming pools and the new Zoomarine Beach, to ensure that your visit to Zoomarine will be unforgettable. Unique sensations on a journey through world of knowledge and adventure where adults and children discover the mysteries of marine life in a day full of surprises and emotions.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Stroller parking
Dartford
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great for kids and even bigger kids!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Extremely busy in high season - you can get great deals out of season - don't ever book through your hotel, there are numerous professional local independant tour companies that offer brilliant deals - take a picnic as food is pricey

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,587
    1,411
    362
    79
    67
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middleton,Manchester
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Impressed with the shows - the ethos - the fun - the cleanliness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed all 4 shows -Dolphins the most - Seals & Sea Lions the least.
The bird shows are good and cleverly done to keep the children amused and the adults entertained & informed as well. The parrots etc are very colourful and the Eagles, Owls and Hawks are impressive, not to mention the clever crow! All the staff had great respect & rapour with animals - it was lovely to see. Liked the Shark,the rays & the fish in the aquarium as well. We didn't use the pool or the rides but they looked great fun & would be a must with kids - it is a full day out as a family - dry weather would be best.
We went on the Zoomarine bus and they alter the time you spend in the park dependant on the time of year and how full it is. We had ample time. The shop was a little disappointing but I don't know if that was because we went in mid October near the end of the season. The food was good enough - no worse value than a zoo in the uk - so yes as a family if you can take a picnic it would be a good idea. The popcorn sold before the shows kept the kids entertained while they waited.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrews272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Dolphins are superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is an excellent attraction with the importance of the marine environment expressed in every aspect. So many shows that the day is cram packed add in themed rides and you have an excellent day out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie7042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had fantastic time here, the only reason I marked it down was because of the food outlets in this place. There was not much choice, and the Barbeque was closed. Had that been open, I'm sure it would have been the most popular food venue.

That aside, the animal presentations (dophind, birds of prey, tropical birds, seals and sea lions) were wonderful, and really humourous while at the same time delivering a very important message.

The 4D cinema was fun, and our son loved the rides. Unfortunately the swimming pools were too cold at this of year, but I'm sure they're lovely during the summer months.

When we booked our tickets on line for the park, we also booked their bus to take there and back from Vilamoura. At 5.50euros each, this was well worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MedusaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

The shows was fantastic, the park itself was very clean and tidy!! Would take own food and drink as very expensive :) inside!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoomarine Algarve also viewed

Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 

Been to Zoomarine Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing