We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zoomarine Algarve

Zoomarine Algarve
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.26*
and up
Zoomarine Admission Ticket
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Guia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located in Guia, just a few kilometers from Albufeira, you can watch presentations with dolphins, seals and sea lions, with tropical birds and birds of prey. Besides these presentations, there is also an amazing aquarium with sharks, various habitats, 4D Cinema, attractions, amusements, swimming pools and the new Zoomarine Beach, to ensure that your visit to Zoomarine will be unforgettable. Unique sensations on a journey through world of knowledge and adventure where adults and children discover the mysteries of marine life in a day full of surprises and emotions.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our family of 4 went here over Easter break. We swam with the dolphins and our boys age 7/8 throughly enjoyed this experience. The park was not busy at all and we did not have to wait any lines to ride the rides. It was a great family day!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 4johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,472
    1,376
    355
    79
    67
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had a great family day out...my 3 children aged 9,5,3 loved the dolphin show! Would definitely recommend this to families with young children. We paid 75euros for 2 adults & 3 children and found it value for money. Would definitely visit again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajvinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Helping hand 67”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Not a lot of variety of marine animals. Good day out for children. Be prepared to get wet in rapid rivers, but fun!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KavitaP902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A good day out for smallies”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

but can be expensive for a family if the children want photos with the animals! This was our third time to go, and as it was out of season it meant there were no queues. The place is small so you'd visit everything and see the shows in an afternoon. The big negative for us was when the children got photographed with the dolphins, they would not let us go with them to supervise them while they were waiting, unless we paid an additional €20 each. I asked if the staff would then supervise our children and was told yes. However while waiting for their turn, our 4 year old leaned on a fake (hollow concrete type) shell which was about 2 foot high & 3 foot long & it partly rolled over. He was standing "holding it" with his 6 yr old brother and I was screaming from behind the barrier for help as it would have landed on his foot had he let it drop & no staff came to help. He was quite frightened & I could not get to him. A few other adults queuing for their photos saw what was happening and they ran back to help. I complained to the staff there but they were ambivalent at best & really dismissed my concerns that he could have been very hurt.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

go to the local ticket shops for cheaper tickets rather than booking through the hotel. great day out although some rides like the water slides were closed due to the time of year. great for the kids and there are several shows to go and watch the dolphin show was amazing although the others were very good too. foods not too expensive either but you can take your own if you want to. this place is ideal for families with young children

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KB08452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoomarine Algarve also viewed

Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 

Been to Zoomarine Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing