We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Skiathos Town, Skiathos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Vencislav...
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed September 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I would like to express our satisfaction and amazing experiance with Chris Rea Villa. We were there this summer in August and everything was at very high level.

Thanks to Chris and Rea for the amazing service and accomodation.

Definately will come back.

Best Regards:
Ventsislav

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINDYLOU0...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely Superb”
Reviewed July 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
3
people found this review helpful

It was a joy for my husband and i to stay at this lovely villa. From our dealings on the phone beforehand with the delightful owners, Christos and Ria to arriving it was obvious they want you to have the very best holiday you can have.
The Villa is beautiful, clean spacious, tastefully decorated, with everything you could possibly want and more for a special holiday.
Everything was available, toiletries in both bathrooms, towels, beach towels, robes, slippers, tea, coffee, sugar, spices,oil, citronella candle ( with a lighter!) washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, washing powder, and much more,and even a mobile phone with their numbers on speed dial in case you needed help 24/7. Awesome.
The bedding was beautiful and was changed along with towels every two days.
The garden was stunning, just so comfortable and well looked after, and we loved the jacuzzi after a hot days walking. Just look at the pictures, everything is just as lovely as it looks on them, and we had a lovely evening with the the owners and their delightful daughter when they did a barbecue for us.
Christos picked us up at the airport and showed us round the villa and how everything works, and was always available but never intrusive.
The location is brilliant, ten to fifteen minutes walk to the main street in Skiathos, passing lots of bars, shops and restaurants on the way. There is a small supermarket very close, and a bigger one not far away. Also close to a bus stop if like us you don’t hire a car. The bus service is excellent , you can get all over the island for less than a couple of euros.
We adore Skiathos and to stay in such wonderful accommodation was the best holiday we have had on the island. We hope we can return very soon to this amazing villa .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bartonhol...
cambridgeshire
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We booked as a family of 4 Adults staying June 1- 8. Our 80 year old mum being one of the group. We had reaserched well so as not to be too far from town or on a steep area. This Villa was just superb. The photos shown on the web page are accurate the whole Villa was immaculate.
There is no pool but a lovely hot tub, our weather was really hot so sunbathing in the garden was a bit overpowering. The walk to the Megali Amos town beach took us about 15 minutes. You are close to the Town, the Villa is at the top of Evangalista Street behind the Mystery and Piscean Hotels. In 10min slow walking you are at the harbour.
You are also close to a small supermarket which is out of the Villa and turn right at the Fish shop.
If you are walking to the beach go out of Villa down small slope and walk straight ahead on to the main road 2min to bus stop4 from there. To town turn left after the Picean Hotel and you follow the road to Papadiamantis Street really easy!!
Chris the owner picked us up at the airport and same on the way back, him and his wife Rea are delightful and go out of their way to make your holiday special without being intrusive.
They provided us with a BBQ on our last night which was fabulous the meats and salads were amazing. They were great company we felt like locals!!
The Villa was cleaned every two days with fresh towels and bedding which was a lovely surprise. Beach towels are provided as well as washing up liquids and cleaning materials, toilet paper etc. So no need to buy these. In fact we felt we could have traveled lighter as there was a washing machine and dryer too....

A huge thank you Chris and Rea for your hospitality and good luck for your future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted H
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa & Fantastic people!”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Villa is everything it says, the location was perfect for us with just a short stroll down to the town and a slightly longer but easy and enjoyable walk to the town beach.
The villa was spotlessly clean and so well equipped it was just really lovely.
We were collected at the airport by Chris as arranged and the given a detailed tour of the villa, we were even given a mobile to use with the owners numbers on speed dial!
We travelled with our elderly sisters and they loved the villa, it was very spacious and we made the most of the garden sitting outside every morning and evening.
Chris & Rea are so helpful and attentive it was just faultless!
Our only regret was we weren't able to make the BBQ they planned .....but next time for sure!
We have been to Skiathos several times but this was our first stay at this villa and we'll certainly go back at the first opportunity!

Thanks very much to Chris & Rea.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Ηi Tend (Bruce Willi)
thank you very much for your kind words
we were happy to accomodate you.
Was our pleasure meeting you and your family.It would give us great joy to see you and your family again soon

best regards
Chris Rea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterCee
Marple, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great villa , great people. Would definitely go back. Chris and Rea are great hosts. Lovely spot Easy access to town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackoBirm...
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from a very enjoyable stay at Chris Rea Villa in Skiathos. The Villa is in a quiet part of town but is an easy walk into the centre-the accomodation is very well kept and spotlessly clean-Chris and Rea are always on hand to help and advise.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afroditii...
Volos, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was the perfect choise!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my husband had the perfect vacations !!!!!!!! The house is really clean and has all the comforts! Additionally Ria and Chris were there for everything we asked! We really enjoyed because we wanted a really quiet place to relax but at the same time a place that was close to the centre of Skiathos. I really enjoyed my stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing