We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Tappas while in Skiathos Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ricchi E Poveri

Ricchi E Poveri
Ranked #1 of 131 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $33
Cuisines: European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Modern Mediterranean Tapas served in a contemporary styled restaurant with stunning views across the picturesque Old Port of Skiathos. Our focus is quality food with influences from all around the Mediterranean and fine wines from Greece's Apostolakis Winery, coupled with great service and a relaxed, romantic atmosphere. Booking is recommended as we have only a limited number of tables.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant Tappas while in Skiathos Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

While on holiday in Skiathos we had some great meals, but one stands out as the best.
It was at Ricchi E Poveri.
We originally intended to have a pasta meal that evening, but once we saw the menu we decided on Tappas.
What came to the table was fantastic, three types of homemade bread, pork belly with homemade chutney, spicy beef, king prawns with sweet chilli dip,etc..
Every portion was heaven to taste and quantity was more than enough for two people.
The staff were were very helpful and gave advice when needed.
Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobK382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    45
    21
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

One of the best restaurants i've been to anywhere! The food is amazing and the venue is something special. We found it by accident at the top of old port and we went back 3 times in our 2 week visit.

Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place in skiathos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stumbled upon this gorgeous restaurant in the hilly backstreets of old port. It overlooks the harbour, a truly beautiful setting. However the food is second to none! The tapas dishes are amazing, particularly the pork belly! We asked how it is cooked and were informed slowly overnight for 12-14 hours! Service is attentive and the waitress gave us some great recommendations! This really is a "must try place". We visited 3 times and was never disappointed, so sad it's not in England!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AliGB1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Top quality food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stumbled across this restaurant whilst walking down the many back streets of beautiful skiathos.
what a gem of a restaurant.
We have a rule where we never eat twice at the same restaurant in a 6mth period.
but we ate here 3 times in one week!!
Try get a seat out on the veranda overlooking the old port & trendy cocktail bars.
the tapas menu is so nice, best I've eaten & the staff couldn't do enough for you. Definitely 5 star allround.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank johno7470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogiet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Romantic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Came across this restaurant preparing for it's opening night. Booked a table for the following evening having seen the menu and the food being prepared. We were not disappointed. Menu is Tapas based, and the dishes we chose were fantastic, all flavours complimenting each other. Once of the best meals I have had on holiday. Only a few tables on a balcony, (would recommend that you book) overlooking the old port to the left and the Plakes to the right. Spoke to a few people after we ate here, who were staying out of town at an inclusive hotel and they had come into town to eat at this restaurant, even though they had already paid for their meals.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricchi E Poveri also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Ricchi E Poveri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing