We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Skiathos Town
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
110
146
44
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
110
146
44
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building shuttle bus half board water taxi greek night breakfast and dinner lovely hotel beach bar tui rep pool area half way drinks package nostos village restaurant staff bungalow room mini fridge shuttle service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 320 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2019

We were given a bungalow near the bottom/middle which would mean lots of steps to climb every time you went for food or to the pool, We asked to move and was given a choice of two other bungalows, needless to say we choose No.1. It was not a problem for the reception staff at all. Rooms are nice but need more storage like draws or a cupboard as there only one open wardrobe with a couple of shelves and two small draws. The bathroom has a funny shower that splashes out everywhere and the shower curtain is held up by a piece of wire, the same in every room, not just ours. the hand basin is not in the bathroom but in an alcove next to your wardrobe, that i didn't like and there wasn't a lot of space for toiletries. Bed very comfortable and bedding changed every other day. Towels on the other hand we had to chase to be changed and they do not replace shower gel or shampoo bottles.
The restaurant food was very good although if your there for two weeks as we were, it can get a bit monotonous but we did go into town several times to eat as the restaurants there are superb.
Poolside is lovely and quite, Illyas the waiter is wonderful he cant do enough for you, the lady behind the pool bar needs to learn from Illyas.
The real Legend of this hotel is Illias the shuttle bus driver what a gentleman he is, he will always go out of his way to help you, We met his wife and they are a wonderful couple.
There are lots of walks to do in the area and the bus stop No.12 & 13 are at the bottom of the hill take you to town or the other end of the island, we walked back from bus stop No 26 Koukanaries, a long hot walk but it can be done. We hired a jeep for two days, worth doing and going to the North side of Skiathos, nice beaches and the Old Capital is definitely worth visiting as well as the Monastery. Theres a beautiful restaurant we had lunch at called Panorama, great food stunning location.
Overall Skiathos is a beautiful island I can see why people go back time and time again, just for the peace and tranquility.
There is nothing calling me back to that hotel especially as there are only two nights a week with very poor entertainment, I would want to go B&B next time nearer the Town as there is lots to do there in the evening.
Special mention should be made about the following staff members: Georgia (receptionist), Ilias (the hotel driver), Ilias (pool bar waiter) and the buffet fillers
( Christos and a lady not sure on her name but had long dark hair ) and the cooks behind the buffet. These individuals were truly amazing, and any hotel is lucky to have them.

Room tip: Either stay in the main part of the hotel or ask for the top level of bungalows rms 1-14.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tracysholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

We stayed in the middle of the property and by middle I mean about halfway down the stairs, so a lot of steps up to the main area and pool and a lot of steps down to the beach and bus stop. But that turned out to be a blessing because we enjoyed the breakfasts and dinners so much that walking stairs several times a day was great exercise. The room was comfortable and we were not put off by the frosted glass in the bathroom at all. Loved the deck we had and so appreciated being given a drying rack so that we could wash and dry clothes and dry our towels and suits daily.
Skiathos Blu was close to the water taxi that takes you into Skiathos town and close to a small boat that took you to Tsourgias Island -- that was a total highlight of our stay. Loved it, Loved the things at Skiathos Blu like Greek dancing night and the live music, etc. but the main attraction and the reason why we are already talking about returning for a visit is the staff. We enjoyed everyone that we met, especially Georgina, who worked at the main desk, Rafella, who worked at the cafe at the beach and then worked the dining room in the evenings, and Ilias, who worked at the pool bar and made us our first frappes ever. But every single staff person that we met was friendly and always willing to chat. We learned so much about Greece and looked forward to chatting with people every day. We also had a great time meeting other people who were staying at the resort.
The breakfast and dinner buffets were excellent, even for a vegetarian! We wouldn't have missed a meal just because we thought meal time was fun.
We can't say enough good things about this place and hope to be returning in the future.
Interestingly, the the whole experience was very different than what we were expecting. We were so surprised and happy. By the way, the pool was also wonderful!
We;ll be back!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JacquieGGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with my boyfriend on a half board basis. We had one of the bungalow rooms. We are both in our 40s and reasonably fit so we did not find the steps down to the beach a problem at all. The shuttle bus runs regularly if you cannot face the walk back up. Our room was very clean and we found the food served at breakfast and lunch to be of a high standard. The reception and waiting staff are very friendly and helpful. Generally I cannot fault it, other than to just comment, as other reviewers have, that the barely frosted glass panels in the bathroom are a little odd as they affect privacy when in the bathroom. I am assuming they were put in to increase the amount of light in the bathrooms.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 700samanthaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

What a shame that this place is half way up a mountain with so many steps !!! Be much easier if the funicular was working. Shuttle bus driver Ilias is an added bonus to run you up and down! Very traditionally Greek with beautiful corridors. Rooms are a bit tired with HARD (uncomfortable) beds. Not much space for unpacking your clothes either ! All the staff were helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ATM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a TUI package as half board, had read alot of the reviews before visiting and most things didn’t come as a surprise (towel changes, friendly staff etc). We stayed in a bungalow with a sea view which was lovely and clean, however this was half way between the main hotel/pool area and the beach - which meant there were ALOT of stairs. I appreciate that Ilias is there to ferry people up and down, however it wasn’t possible for us to always use this facility being in the middle, especially when it came to timings or going for breakfast for example. There is a cable car at the hotel but it is out of use currently, I would only return if this was fixed. I don’t mind a bit of exercise but this felt extreme for a holiday!
All the staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast selection was very good. We ate dinner in the restaurant twice, good selection but we liked going out in the town in the evenings.
Location wise, bus stop 13 is at the bottom of the stairs which you can use to get around the south of the island, otherwise we got taxis or the water taxi from the beach into town. There isn’t much in walking distance. There is a small supermarket at the bottom of the stairs, before you go down to the beach which was well stocked.
Overall a nice hotel, but be prepared to exercise!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank actrip12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews