We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming oasis in the town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marmita

Marmita
Ranked #3 of 131 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For us the cuisine is, above all, 'memory', pleasure and hospitality We believe that Greek cuisine should reflect the clarity, the austerity and the harmony of the landscape
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming oasis in the town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good service and food, although huge quantities. Friendly staff. Because of the enclosed walls it did feel very hot on the night we visited.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    871
    272
    70
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We went twice. The food and service were top notch the first time so we went back and we weren't disappointed. Probably the best service we've had anywhere in a very long time - friendly, efficient yet not in your face. The food was excellent too and all four of us really enjoyed our meals

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

My family and I had two lovely meals here on a short week in Skiathos. We have tried different dishes; mussels, pork, rabbit, two different spagetti dishes - and we loved all of them. The staff is friendly and makes you feel really welcome. The restaurant has a very nice athmosphere. If you don't try this restaurant, you're missing out on something really good!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann-Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We both loved this restaurant, the staff were really friendly and attentive and the food was gorgeous! We emailed and booked ahead and it was pretty busy when we visited. The starters were quite large so when it came to our mains we were quite full, the food was really well cooked and authentic. We sat in the courtyard which was just beautiful. I would go back again in a heartbeat!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank hollie600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Good food
Reasonable prices
Wonderful yard
They offered us a little bit of every dessert at the end of the meal. The chocolate one is amazing!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roxana_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marmita also viewed

 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Marmita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing