We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely cafe with special service and high quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foodie Cafe Skiathos

Foodie Cafe Skiathos
Ranked #39 of 131 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe with special service and high quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

In the middle of the main walking street is a little but lovely cafe called Foodie. On our vacation we ate and drank coffee/juice several times. First of all because the pastry, viennese bread and the sandwiches tastet wonderful. They had a special assortment that the bakery and other cafeterias did not have. Secondly it tastes like homemade and the viennese bread with delicious vanilla or apple was allways served warm. I must thank the host for making the coffee precisly as I asked for. The other cafeterias just laughed when I asked for frappe og fredo with wipped cream on the top, but Goodie made it each time and with a politeness and a big smile. The cafeteria was a wonderful place to sit at breakfast time and in the middle of the day for a break. You can sit in the sofa relaxing, looking at the life in Skiathos while you will be served delicous food with generosity. Clean place and modern toilet. August-september 2013.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kikki1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    29
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast/lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We really enjoyed picking up our breakfast and frappes to go from this restaurant. The service was fantastic and very friendly. Everything tasted fresh. The place looks very clean and has a cute outdoor section to sit on. We came back here several times. Try the feta and tomato baguette!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank diver4life22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Only visited Foodie cafe for either one of their Baguettes or Latte's and they were both delicious. With an enjoyable atmosphere of sitting down outside and watching the world go past, it really was relaxing with honestly an awesome coffee. As a Barista myself I do have to credit the coffee I was served at this place, awesome. Christopher from England

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CJMaxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Truly great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Best coffee on the island and the croissants are scrumptious! Sandwiches great too and the staff are sooooo friendly and helpful. Always busy which is a good sign. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MikeH589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee in skiathos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Exelend sandwiches and always fresh. Great pizza and so many pies to taste every day. Try the hod dog. A place for all day long .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank solonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foodie Cafe Skiathos also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Foodie Cafe Skiathos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing