We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great fun”
Review of Bob's Bar - CLOSED

Bob's Bar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bob and Mandy welcome you to Bob's Bar.You will always find a friendly welcome.We are a lively bar with the best music to suit all tastes. Live music and karaoke always available. We have an extensive selection of bottled beers, draught lager, cider, spirits and cocktails reasonably priced.Book your stag, hen, birthdays here open early till late we promise the best night in Skiathos.We offer free wii fii and sky sports.Look out for our special theme nights eg zumba,latino,motown and many more.We are located on Bar Street just off Papadiamantis street Skiathos town take the road opposite Potobello Restaurant and you will find Bob's Bar at the end to your left.We look forward to meeting you this summer thankyou Bob and Mandy.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value and great fun”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stumbled across this place when looking for somewhere to have a quick drink. Very glad we did! Mandy and Bob are incredibly friendly and made us feel so welcome, the wine was good quality and very cheap - 2 euros for a large glass. Came back on another night to find it full of friendly, laid back people and had a fantastic night there. Would definitely recommend a visit there!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Molly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    10
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best bar in Skiathos- bobs bar!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

bobs bar was great we went every night, and the owners Mandy and Bob were great host's made us feel welcome so we kept going back for more fun! we sang we watched live entertainment and did we laugh! yes we did, cant wait for next year. make sure you visit bobs bar Skiathos.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't wait to get back to Bob's bar!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My friends and I were on holiday and were recommended Bobs bar for a cheap large glass of white wine. When we arrived we were greated by bob and Mandy, who bought us free crisps and offered advice about other fun things to do on the island. We had our best night of the holiday there on karaoke night. Can't wait to return, it's a great bar with a wonderful atmosphere!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MillyWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bobs Bar”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Myself and my wife visited Bobs Bar on our first Saturday night in town,We both enjoyed it so much we made the journey from the other side of the small island to go back another twice.The entertainment was very good, enjoyed by both young and old.Very clean, very reasonable prices and very friendly. Bob & Mandy made us very welcome and we will make it our first stop when we return to the beautiful Island of Skiathos next year.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank martinhine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Worth looking for”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

A great little bar which takes some finding amongst the back streets of Skiathos Town. Mandy and Bob made us feel really welcome and there was a good mixture of clientele in there. The live guitarist who seems to be on once a week with his repertoire of Queen classics is worth seeing. Whilst not as swish as the bars down by the old port, the cheaper prices and friendly atmosphere make it seem more personal. My wife says that Bob's Screaming Orgasm is one of her all time favourite cocktails.

My only concern is that it does get warm in here and I'm not sure what it will be like in July/August.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank morleyterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Bar also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing