We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise of the summer”
Review of To Tsoukali

To Tsoukali
Ranked #69 of 143 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Taverna TO TSOUKALI offering a wide range of fine foods, ranging from Traditional Greek Cuisine, Mezze, Tsipouro/Ouzo and fresh Grilled Meats. We are located opposite the supermarket Marinopoulos near bus stop 3.on the ring road.We offer renowned for our home cooked meals and our great atmosphere and service. We look forward to your visit.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprise of the summer”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Hi.. I was working at Skiathos this summer and believe it or not this tavern was the surpsise of the island. Among the fantastic places and all the experiences I lived all this period, tsoukali will have its place in my memories. Trust the other reviews on how good the food and price is, but I also wanna underline the importance of having genuine people cooking and serving for you. I never liked the way other local restaurant-tavern owners see tourists as a source of money, trying to approach them in a fake way. If you want something just original go to tsoukali.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DimitriosN311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    15
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skíathos, Magnisia, Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a gem!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Traditional Greek food in traditional Greek surroundings (non-touristy)! The friendly welcome from Angeliki along with her home-made fayre at fantastic prices is well worth the trip. A little off the beaten track but only two minutes from the Carrefour Supermarket and Bus Stop No. 3. Good to get away from the hustle and bustle of the main Town. Don't miss it!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sapphire Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Real Deal”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have had the privilege of coming to Skiathos since I was a child and have seen the place mushroom into the mecca of tourism it is today. It was therefore with delight that my daughter and I stumbled upon this slightly off-the-beaten-track gem on the evening of 15th August 'Panagia' day, one of Greece's holiest. It was like walking through a time warp. Lighting reminiscent of a bygone era revealed a simple and reassuringly unpretentious table layout, encircling a space that first acts as a thoroughfare through the restaurant. Warmly welcomed by the beaming Aggela, the whirlwind owner and chef, we were placed at a table on the terrace. Around us about six or seven parties were in full swing; a healthy balanced mix of Skiathiti, long-stay foreigners and curious tourists. The wine flowed. As toasts punctuated the island music, the food was brought to the tables. Salads of all varieties, cheese saganaki and a plentiful array of delicious melitzano salata, tzatziki and spicy cheese. Then the ceremony began: the roast goat, specially prepared for the occasion arrived, to hoots of enthusiastic appreciation. My daughter said it was one of the tenderest and tasty meat dishes she'd ever eaten....I thoroughly agreed. We were later witness to something rarely seen on the island nowadays; the sight of true locals filling the floor with dance, together and individually, as if it were their last dance of their lives. This was not a hard act to follow. A couple of tunes later, the foreigners were up there doing the same. This was an evening to remember, more so as it was entirely unexpected. Just goes to show what happens when you wander off the beaten track.....sublime.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidAram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We went today at Tsoukali restaurant. Everything we ate was tasteful and the service was great. The only matter is the location, it's not a "by the sea" restaurant. It is not easy to find it, although we visited it through some friends recommendation, it fitted 100% our expectations.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nik-nik-ath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“everything was great”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

hi i m george and i went to skiathos for vacation.accidently i saw that restaurant and went in...nice place and great food.thanks vagelis and aggela

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Tsoukali also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to To Tsoukali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing