We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a try”

Fresh Cafe Snack Bar
Ranked #46 of 134 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Greek, Mediterranean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
109 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a try”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This taverna was recommended to us by friends who have had consistently great experiences here. The service was second to none, the food was lovely and great value and all was cooked fresh.

Located directly opposite the new harbour it was lovely sitting here watching the boats.

I will definitely be coming back here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nottsgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    15
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing value and friendly cafe in skiathos”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

recently visited fresh on a holiday to skiathos an amazing find. friendly service more than happy to cater to vegetarians. best value food on the Island for dinner.

tasty food and lots if it for 1/2 the price of any restaurant. whilst it has more if a cafe feel they finished off a hearty meal if spaghetti and pizza with free chocolate creeps that were very indulgent.

well worth a visit for lunch and dinner. not for fine diners but if you are looking for good value, tasty food and a great welcome give it a go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadalli17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Just superb”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a real gem in Skiathos. This restaurant is situated on the right hand side as you come into Skiathos Town, opposite the marina. This is an ideal spot for "people watching" as well as enjoying superb food at very good prices. The name of the restaurant - Fresh - describes exactly the food they serve. Whilst we were there we noticed several guests come into the restaurant who knew the staff by name as they had been visiting for years. Satisfied customers! Stavros is a brilliant cook and Mitza is a wonderful person who really takes an interest in you and your enjoyment of their food. Many thanks for a great evening - we will return again soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
“themistokles”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

fantastik this is the number one and every body mast visit trast my tell you the truth.i have been many times for breakfast and diner and all the times they make me and my crew very hapy

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank themisok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL WELCOMING PLACE”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We discovered this restaurant quite by chance and what a find, it was the most wonderful place to be, the owner 'Mitsa' was so friendly and welcoming you felt comfortable instantly. Nothing was too much trouble and she was more than willing to assist you in choosing a suitable dish. All the food here was 'fresh' hence the name and we ate here 4 times as the food was so delicious and piping hot. Once we returned we were greeted like friends and treated so well. We highly recommend you visit this restaurant otherwise you will miss out on the best food in skiathos and meeting such a lovely lady, may you prosper dearest mitsa, we hope to see you again one day.The cost of meals is so reasonable for what you get and the quality exceeds the cost easily.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank angieking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Cafe Snack Bar also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Fresh Cafe Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing