We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just as Good as last time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Costas Mary

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Costas Mary
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
portsmouth
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just as Good as last time”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We returned to Costas Mary in July after staying there in July 2012. The hotel is still perfect in every way. If anyone makes any complaint about this hotel they are being pretentious and should be ignored. It is immaculate, the service is perfect, well positioned, nice rooms, great pool, super breakfast and a very good price. If you are going to skiathos as a couple it is the perfect choice. I do not think it is a place for children. I will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonyhPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    25
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
151
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin,UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Sitting by the pool getting ready to leave , we have had a fantastic time here again.The hotel is still as clean as always the rooms have new mattresses and half of them have new air con (all rooms will have by next summer) the family and staff are caring and fun . My father fell while we were here and needed treatment Mary took them her self to hospital and nursed him the following morning,what a star! Skiathos is still a fantastic place to be we will be hard pushed to pick a new holiday destination. The dilemma is not if we return but when truly a fantastic place to stay

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Richie2675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Lovely friendly hotel within 5 minutes walk of the new harbour of Skiathos Town. Lovely owners and staff. Mary in particular goes out of her way to be welcoming and friendly. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. Nice sized pool, plenty of sunbeds and a pool bar surrounded by a small but pretty garden with palm trees, grape vines and lemon trees. Food at breakfast is plentiful (chopped omelette, baked beans and little hotdog sausages, bread, fruit and yogurt, cereal and cake) but is the same every day, so we went into town for a cooked breakfast on 2 mornings for a change. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport. Luggage is delivered separately as the coach can't get down the narrow lane to the hotel, but our cases were waiting for us when we arrived. You can walk to the old port and the Bourtzi peninsula within 15 minutes or so. Skiathos Town is gorgeous. Lots of shops, bars and restaurants. Our favourite restaurant was Limanaki at the bottom of the lane from the hotel. We ate there twice as it had the most choice and had a vegetarian menu for me. The O Paraxenos restaurant off the main shopping street (Evagelistrias) and Sofia's Family restaurant high up next to the church with fabulous views, was also very nice. Favourite bars were Central Bar and Portobello, both on the main shopping street. But you have to experience the Rock n Roll Bar and View Bar with colourful beanbags and sofas and twinkly lights in bird cages, on a flight of steps at the far end of the old port. Cocktails are huge and are half price at happy hour. This was our second visit to Skiathos. Last time we stayed in Troulos which was too quiet for us. Skiathos Town was so much better. Pretty and vibrant. We hired a quad (Akropolis Rental) this time to experience the dirt roads through the mountains (stunning scenery) and the northern beaches which are inaccessible by bus. Brilliant brilliant holiday. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Morgana29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marple, Cheshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

If you have never been to this hotel let me tell you this, we had never been to Skiathos before but had picked Costas and Mary because of the reviews and advice from family and friends. This hotel is in a great if not perfect position for the town, the ports and the local bus. The rooms are a nice size, comfy beds, good size balcony, good ac, nice breakfast and one of the most cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in. Plenty of sun beds surround the pool which has its own bar and lunch menu. Within five minutes walk or less you will find numerous restaurants which we found to be of a very standard. We ate in a different one every night and would recommend them all. Skiathos has a lot to offer and this hotel is a great little place with lovely owners and lively, friendly staff. We had only been there 3 days and decided to book for next year, so if you can book it don't be worried you will love every minute.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We decided to stay in Skiathos Town on our second visit to the island. After reading the great reviews we booked into the Costas & Mary Hotel. Mary greeted us with a warm welcome, she is always available to help and give advice when required. The Hotel is kept very clean with a nice pool area and bar. The breakfast is more than adequate with entertainment from the girls who often burst into song. The only downside for us were the small rooms and tiny bathrooms which flooded the floor after showering, there was also not any hot water late in the evening. However, a nice place to stay aimed at the more mature visitor. Many guests return year in year out and all know each other from return visits, if you want to make new friends its the ideal place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MerseysideKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We had high expectations for our holiday based on the reviews we had read before we went. Costas and Mary lived up to these and so much more!! Gorgeous family run apartments, where each member of the family can't do enough to ensure you have the best holiday! The hotel was the cleanest we have ever stayed at- Mary and the family work tirelessly to ensure everything is spotless! Never had a problem getting a sunbed. Rooms perfect, has everything you need- towels and beds changed every 2 days! Breakfast is nice, something for everyone. Location is a perfect 3/4minute stroll to the harbour, where there are plenty of lovely tavernas, we never had a bad meal!! Skiathos is an amazingly beautiful island that we have fallen in love with. Bus is very easy to use, at just 2€ each way, you get off at any of the stops- many taking you to some of the gorgeous beaches on the island. We will definitely return. Simply if you are thinking of going to Skiathos, stay at Costas and Mary- you will not be disappointed!!! Thank you to Mary and her family for a perfect holiday!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kali s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We booked our holiday here after recommendation from family. It was our first visit to any Greek resort but we will definitely be going back. Mary is a fantastic host and the hotel is all you could wish for. The location is great for a stroll into Skiathos Town and for bus connections to other areas of the island.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank St0kieDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.4 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
452 reviews
2.9 mi away
Skiathos Blu Hotel
Skiathos Blu Hotel
#3 of 14 in Skiathos Town
88 reviews
3.5 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 88 in Skiathos
659 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Australia
Hotel Australia
#7 of 14 in Skiathos Town
60 reviews
4.7 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#7 of 88 in Skiathos
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costas Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costas Mary

Property: Hotel Costas Mary
Address: Periferiaki Odos Skiathou, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Skiathos Town
#3 Family Hotel in Skiathos Town
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Costas Mary Hotel
Costas Mary Skiathos Town
Hotel Costas Mary Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing