We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As wonderful as everyone says it is”
Review of Hotel Costas Mary

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Costas Mary
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Myself and my daughter have just come back from a delightful week at kostas and Mary hotel. It is exactly as all the other reviews say it is. Mary is a happy, full of fun person who is always there for anything that you need,the cleanliness of the hotel is unbelievable, the staff are great, the pool area is a pleasure to sit around and has a well stocked bar, all in all a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benjamin187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 259 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

just returned from our first visit to skiathos and Kostas and Marys,what a hidden gem.it is family run by Kostas and Mary and their two sons,they take great pride in keeping the place spotless and nothing is too much trouble.It has a friendly and relaxed atmosphere.We were very lucky to meet a wonderful bunch of people while we were there who had stayed many times and couldnt have made us feel more welcome.looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nanmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We spent seven days at Costas and Mary in May and it is the cleanest friendliest hotel we have ever stayed at . Mary and the staff made our holiday one of the best they were so informative and helpful It was very quiet and relaxing and the pool area was spotless with a nice bar which did lovely salads at lunchtime. The breakfasts were great with loads of choice - we couldn't fault anything.A short walk to the bus stop and the town. It is somewhere we will definetley return to. Thank you Mary for making our holiday so enjoyable

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KayMerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Have just spent 10 days with Costas & Mary and it was just as good as in previous years. Highly recommended. I totally agree with the positive comments of other reviewers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeGee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed at Costas Mary for 3 nights before travelling on to Skopelos and were really pleased with every aspect of the hotel. Transfer from the airport and to the ferry was easy - 5 minutes by taxi, costing around 6 euros. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the gardens and pool well-maintained, and the staff and owners friendly and welcoming. There are clearly many repeat British guests at the hotel, predominantly middle-aged couples seeking a quiet place to relax. We hired a jeep for our stay, so spent most of our time travelling around Skiathos and only had a quick dip in the pool one morning. We were mindful of the relaxed, peaceful environment, so didn't allow our two boys to race around making lots of noise - it's not the sort of place for loud children - which suited us fine! Great breakfast - plenty of choice. Mary made us so welcome - many thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aquilegia_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

What a great family friendly hidden Gem! The Kostas and Mary Hotel is excellent value for money and spotless with a close community atmosphere and ideal base, just 300 mtrs from the promonade to skiathos Town. We had a fantastic stay thanks to Mary, Costas and the supporting cast it was a fantastic holiday! Cant wait to go back!

Team Smith (including Madeleine)

Room Tip: Would recommend Room 204 it overlooks the pool area and views across the harbour and is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yorkshire02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Costas and Mary's hotel is a little gem. When we were dropped off by the transfer bus about one minute after getting on the bus, the drop of point didn't look too inviting and we were directed down a lane to find our hotel. Walk through the gate of Costa's and Mary's hotel and you find yourself in a little garden of paradise. Costa's flowers, especially roses and lovely lawns, lemon trees etc drape around this small hotel (only 22 rooms). There is a pool with free sunbeds plentiful. Walk into reception/breakfast area - you are overwhelmed with the cleanliness and quaintness of this place, it is almost like someone's home with lots of ornaments and pictures and beautiful seating - the rooms (twin beds, wardrobe, fridge, air con (chargable), balcony, bathroom with shower - were very clean - and cleaned every day, change of towels too. Costas and Mary own and run this hotel and you will be impressed by how busy they both are keeping you comfortable. Breakfast is served between 8am and 10am every day, tea/coffee/orange juice, cerals, fruit, yoghurts; bread, eggs, omlettes, beans and sausages, even cake. The two girls who serve breakfast with Mary, Claudia and Valentino are charming, especially Claudia who entertains the guests with her personality, they then clean the rooms thereafter. The pool bar is quiet (well I guess that depends on the guests) and is run by Mary's son. They have TV and managed to find the football we wanted to watch via the internet so we didn't miss it. Lunches are available to buy between 12.30 - 2.30 which are toasties or omlettes, or salads. The Tuna Salad was enormous and lovely. Bacardi and mixer was 6 Euros at the bar, They sell one draft lager but bottles of Mythos, most spirits, wine and cocktails - Killiargos the bar man made us a muffdiver which was very nice. It is a five minute walk into Skiathos Ports - where you will be spoilt for choice for places to eat and drink. We loved the old Town (Steak Grill, 1901) and Plaques which is difficult to find but the view is delightful. The Harbour is busy with ferries/boats/yachts and never failed to fascinate me. A 2 minute walk to the bus terminal from the hotel and you can hop on a bus that will take you right down the island for a couple of Euros. We went down to Banana Beach. There are about 26 bus stops along the way, so you can hop on and off.

We found our holiday very relaxing, not too lively, thoroughly enjoyed it. But most of all fell in love with Mary and her family as they made us feel so welcome, we laughed till we cried with Mary as she is so funny. And I was sad to say goodbye to her.

P.S. don't let anyone put you off Skiathos by saying the aeroplane landings/take offs are scary. I heard it all, but that was the best landing and take off I have ever had. And when you go to Skiathos airport go home. They very strict on weight of luggage but check your bags in and then go back out side and sit in the taverna right by the runway till you see you plane land, then go through to departure lounge - its great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Lu_b_lu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.4 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
2.9 mi away
Skiathos Blu Hotel
Skiathos Blu Hotel
#2 of 14 in Skiathos Town
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Australia
Hotel Australia
#6 of 14 in Skiathos Town
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Akti
Hotel Akti
#13 of 14 in Skiathos Town
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stellina
Hotel Stellina
#14 of 14 in Skiathos Town
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 84 in Skiathos
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costas Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costas Mary

Address: Periferiaki Odos Skiathou, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Costas Mary Hotel
Costas Mary Skiathos Town
Hotel Costas Mary Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing