We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bourtzi Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

What an outstanding hotel! From the moment you arrive you are greeted by the two brothers that run the hotel - Dimitri & Yianis. Both are lovely & extremely helpful - providing information on the best beaches, restaurants etc! The hotel is located right in the heart of Skiathos, therefore you do not need to catch any buses or taxi's at night as you are right in the heart of everything for dinner, drinks, shopping, the port etc. The beaches can be reached via the bus service (or boat ferry) & only costs €2 each way (the boat is €5 each way).
Back to the hotel - we stayed at the hotel for just over one week! Our room was big (the biggest we have stayed in over the last month around Europe) & was spotless! We were on the second floor & had a balcony overlooking the pool. Breakfast is included each morning & is great! The hotel grounds are very modern.
I highly recommend this hotel & when l return to Skiathos, will definitely be staying here again!
Thanks Dimitri & Yianis for making our stay so enjoyable - we look forward to coming back one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brooke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    49
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
331
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked the hotel through Ving.no (Thomas Cook) as part of a package. The service was great, the room was big and clean and tidy.

The decor is nice and a bit artsy, and the reception area have a very high end feel.

The downside is a somewhat small pool, and few sunbeds. But generally very nice and quiet. When we were there it was mainly couples from the age of 30+ with no kids.

Room Tip: We had the far end room on the third floor away from the reception area, overlooking the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Four of us visited Skiathos for a girls birthday holiday. The hotel was the best on the island. It was right in the centre of town with a great bar. Felt very safe. The brother that own it are lovely, the sheets were changed every day, breakfast is great, the pool area is quite but we are beach babes so didn't spend much time there.

There are loads of different beaches, you can walk to one and then get the bus to loads others, the bus is 2 euros each way and stops at all the main beaches, we went to the one at number 26 (last stop) nearly every day.. Banana beach is also at this stop.... Which is great fun.

We went in End June/beg July and most days we were only a few of the English people on the best, for us that we great... We just spent most of the people watching. Lots of young people around which was fun. It was very hot.

The town is big enough for a weeks visit with lots to do, plenty of shops, restaurants and bars. There is the main pedestrian road with lots going on, then the harbour and then club road, which has fantastic restaurants that overlook the sea. Down the road a bit are the clubs.

The service at the hotel is brilliant, you feel really safe. It is a boutique hotel and the rooms show this... The showers and bathroom were brilliant, much nicer than you normally get in greece.

I would def go again, thanks for a great stay. Things you must do are go those mama mia open air theatre, have a cocktail at the rock n roll bar, got for a boat trip to skelopos and go to the final step restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We had the most amazing time the hotel is stunning.. staff so lovely and will do anything for you. rooms are beautiful central to everything. You could hear a pen drop at breakfast very pleasant will definitely be going back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janbu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just returned from our holiday at this wonderful hotel - a little oasis in the heart of Skiathos town. Cool and stylish and comfortable rooms spotlessly clean with air conditioning and fridge. Lovely pool and bar amazingly peaceful and relaxing for its location. Run by a lovely local family and their staff who couldn't be more kind and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

While agreeing with TRAVELMAN on one or two minor shortcomings,overall we had an excellent holiday at the Bourtzi and would thoroughly recommend the hotel and would certainly return if we were to visit Skiathos again. We stayed in room 606 for two weeks up until 10th July, Dimitris and Iannis were charming and so helpful, obviously very proud of their hotel and of Skiathos, nothing was too much trouble for them. All the staff were hardworking and a pleasure to see each day, the whole hotel kept spotlessly clean, the food fresh and of very good quality and little touches like bottles of water brought to the sunbeds, cake when you order a coffee and fruit with a drink, all complimentary, what a wonderful touch!
The Hotel is situated in the heart of the town yet very peaceful, a perfect location, perfect for ourselves the "mature couple" and also the younger couples we met there who all loved the modern, friendly efficient surroundings and service.
Very much appreciated was the linen change, every other day, towels every day, free air conditioning and safe deposit box.
All in all a wonderful holiday in an excellent hotel run by a lovely family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123SueG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a great hotel with a perfect location then look no further than the Bourtzi. It has lovely rooms, very friendly,helpful staff and a calm atmosphere which makes it the perfect get -away. Our room and balcony was spotlessly clean as was the pool . The staff were helpful and friendly and even provided free water when we were relaxing by the pool. Located in the centre of town, there are dozens of restaurants and bars to choose from yet despite its central location the hotel is very quiet. We have wandered round the streets at night an have yet to come across a night club so the ideal family location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClarkieAberdeenshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
3.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
4.3 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#7 of 88 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 88 in Skiathos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
3.0 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Koukounaries
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourtzi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourtzi Boutique Hotel

Property: Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Address: 8 Moraitou, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Skiathos Town
#1 Family Hotel in Skiathos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourtzi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel, with its spacious and carefully designed rooms and suites, is situated just a few minutes away from the harbour, in the heart of Skiathos. Offering high quality central accommodation, with a recently renovated building and outdoor pool, the Bourtzi is a fine choice for every type of traveler. The hotel has free wireless internet access in public areas and soundproofed rooms for total rest and relaxation. Enjoy breakfast beside the large outdoor swimming pool, a drink in the tastefully decorated bar, or take a walk through the town. The location of Bourtzi Boutique Hotel is perfect for accessing the shopping, landmarks and night life of Skiathos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Bourtzi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourtzi Hotel Skiathos Town
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing