We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshirelad79
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in! Dimitris and Yanis are fantastic hosts, Dimitris gave us some great tips for good places to eat and places to see. The hotel is really modern and clean, in a really central location. The pool area is lovely and peaceful. The rooms in the hotel are really well decorated. I was in room 301 which was a lovely big room with a king size bed and a massive bathroom with a Jacuzzi bath.

I'd definitely stay at the Bourtzi again, it's a beautiful hotel on a beautiful island.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated. Room 301 is ideal for couples as it has a massive double b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshirelad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    49
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
337
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Hotel Bourtzi is a fabulous hotel,everything is just perfect there.The owners welcome guests and cannot do enough,we have never known such helpful hoteliers.The rooms a lovely,clean and beautiful decorated.Pool and terrace resteraunt is lovely and it is a very relaxing place right in the centre of Skiathos.There is a lovely cocktail bar and outside area to sit also belongs to the hotel "The Lobby",excellent drinks and service everywhere in thisplace.I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.I think this is one of the best on my list.Definately would stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely,depends if you want shade or sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisjac77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for the second time for two weeks, lovely modern Hotel, wont go into the positives as they have been done on here many times, let down slightly by two things, not all the rooms face the pool, some rooms face the front courtyard which is ok but you would still feel a bit "out of it" I think, two of the rooms face the street which is narrow and overlooked so no privacy and scooters going up and down all day and night despite being pedestrianised (don't think so!), the other thing it's let down by is the selfishness of the guests taking advantage of the good nature of the owners and "booking" sun beds early in the morning, when full(which it is) this Hotel will have 60 odd guests, there are only 12 sunbeds round 2 sides of the admittedly quite compact pool area, my partner and I found ourselves going down at 4pm and waiting for "dead mans boots". It clearly needs a polite sign up and towels,books,hats etc left on sunbeds being removed by the owners so that others who fancy an hour on the sunbed can do so. Overall I would recommend this lovely Hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Contact before by email to request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ironman523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I returned on Friday 21 June from a 10 night stay at this hotel, and wish to share my experience. My partner and I found the hotel faultless, we booked one of the deluxe rooms with a pool view, on arrival at the hotel we were shown to the room by Dimitris who stated they had a very nice room for us, he wasn't wrong. It was excellent. A very large comfortable bed, the décor was beautiful and spotlessly clean. Toiletries provided and renewed daily, bathroom slippers, and clean linen and towels daily. The breakfast is a buffet and has an endless choice. We were also struck by the décor throughout the hotel, it has been designed in a very contemporary way. It is situated in a small street in the town but despite this is very quiet. The 2 brothers that run the hotel are extremely hospitable and friendly and there is also a cocktail bar which again stood out for it's décor and quality of service. I have spent so much time in Skiathos over the years and I would go so far as to say I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else on future visits. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: All the deluxe rooms in the hotel are individually decorated and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquamarina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

First time in skiathos stayed at bourtiz first off all would like to thank dimitris and yanis for the best service we have had from information to booking a table nothing is any trouble very nice rooms brill location will def go back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed at The Bourtzi again for a week, having stayed there last September. Superior room on the top floor overlooking the pool; spotlessly maintained, efficiently air-conditioned. Dmitris and Iannis (hope that's the correct spelling, the 2 sons of the owners, who look after reception, are ever-helpful and cheerful, with recommendations on ther own favourite beaches and restaurants. Despite being at the top of the main street, the hotel is extremely quiet. Buffet breakfast with fresh fruit, greek yoghurt, pastries etc. good. Found 2 new beaches we had not seen before (for those who haven't been to Skiathos, the beaches are fabulous. Starting to get busy (3 week of June), but one of the advantages of staying in Skiathos town, apart from easy access to restaurants etc., is that you can get seats on the buses that run along the south coast. Some great walks also

Room Tip: The upper superior rooms have slightly bigger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woody4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a wonderful holiday in Skiathos. This was our first time visiting this beautiful island and we were so pleased with the destination and the accommodation. Hotel is in perfect location, right in centre of skiathos town so you can access all the restaurants, shops, bars, boat trips, buses etc but at same time once you set foot in the hotel it is peaceful and quiet, such a relaxing place to be. Hotel was kept spotlessly clean and service was amazing, staff were always smiling and genuinely nice. They include nice touches to make guests comfortable like supplying fresh towels and water bottles around the pool, extra little snacks when ordering drinks etc. Breakfast good too- lots to choose from. Pool was quite small but very clean snd fresh and nice to dip into when the heat gets too much (although i would encourage people to get out to some of the amazing beaches around the island instead of just staying by pool everyday). Air con in room was good. Would have preferred a double rather than two singles joint together but that may be something you can request if you book early enough. All in all a perfect hotel. Don't usually go to same place twice but if I was to return to skiathos I would definitely stay at the Bourtzi again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnylola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
3.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
4.4 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 84 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 84 in Skiathos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
2.4 mi away
Skiathos Blu Hotel
Skiathos Blu Hotel
#3 of 13 in Skiathos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourtzi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourtzi Boutique Hotel

Property: Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Address: 8 Moraitou, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Skiathos Town
#1 Family Hotel in Skiathos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourtzi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel, with its spacious and carefully designed rooms and suites, is situated just a few minutes away from the harbour, in the heart of Skiathos. Offering high quality central accommodation, with a recently renovated building and outdoor pool, the Bourtzi is a fine choice for every type of traveler. The hotel has free wireless internet access in public areas and soundproofed rooms for total rest and relaxation. Enjoy breakfast beside the large outdoor swimming pool, a drink in the tastefully decorated bar, or take a walk through the town. The location of Bourtzi Boutique Hotel is perfect for accessing the shopping, landmarks and night life of Skiathos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bourtzi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourtzi Hotel Skiathos Town
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing