We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bourtzi Exceptional customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We visited the hotel in early June 2012, I just decided to review the comments over the summer to see if we had just been lucky early in the season, but it looks like the Bourtzi maintained the same high standard throughout the whole season, Well done, Right lets sort next years accomodation out then !

Room Tip: 2nd floor Poolside definitely the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gerraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 512 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a find. Good location and absolutely lovely. Staff very attentive and helpful and spotlessly clean. Someone was always on reception Room was in good position with lots of evening sunshine. We will be back.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank dianemorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our first visit to Skiathos and the Bourtzi what a lovely Hotel a family run Hotel with brothers Dimitris & Yiannis giving so much attention to your every need the room was really nice and kept exceptionally clean also the staff that ran the Lobby Bar couldn't do enough for you we will definitely be returning

Room Tip: We had a premium room ovelooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our first visit to Skiathos and after doing much research through Trip Advisor decided on the Bourtzi Boutique and was very pleased with the location and the quality of the hotel. We booked with Thomas Cook and as you can't drive up to the hotel you are dropped off at the old port - which is about 2-3 minute walk and your suitcases are put on a truck and delivered straight to your room. As many reviews have stated the owners are very helpful and friendly and will help you with anything.

The rooms are very spacious and clean with a lovely bathroom with hairdrier. There is a fridge and safe which are free of charge. There is a small balcony and has a airer for hanging any washing on.

There is a cocktail bar through the breakfast area which opens out onto the main street and is a lovely place to sit and have a pre dinner and after dinner drink. The lady serving is lovely and excellent at her job.

There are so many restaurants and bars within a couple of minutes walk.

I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TrudiHornchurchEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

our first time in skiathos but wont be our last or to this hotel , the bourtzi hotel is a very relaxing efficiently run hotel and i cant recommend it enough so clean and a great location .the information and island map provided for by the hotel was also a nice touch we will definitely be back

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank terri62_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I don't usually write reviews but this hotel deserves to be recommended. This family run hotel is excellent. Staff extremely friendly and efficient, room was nice and big and spotlessly clean along with the rest of the hotel. Great central location with a wide choice of great restaurants and bars near by. Will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 546Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have just returned from Skiathos, we had our wedding ceremony at the Bourtzi Town Hall at the Harbour front and we stayed along with our friends at the Bourtzi Hotel. Dimitris and all the hotel staff were excellent. We received a room upgrade to a four poster room which was lovely and nothing was too much to ask for. If you are thinking of getting married in Skiathos Town, this hotel is perfect. It has a great loaction within walking distance of the Bourtzi Town hall where the ceremony takes place, the hotel has an excellent cocktail bar for meeting friends and family before and after the wedding. The hotel is nice and quiet, clean, fresh and modern throughout, so we also had a number of our wedding photos taken at the hotel which have turned out great. We will return to this hotel without question next time we stay in skiathos town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
725 reviews
4.4 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,164 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
211 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourtzi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourtzi Boutique Hotel

Address: 8 Moraitou, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Price Range: $148 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourtzi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel, with its spacious and carefully designed rooms and suites, is situated just a few minutes away from the harbour, in the heart of Skiathos. Offering high quality central accommodation, with a recently renovated building and outdoor pool, the Bourtzi is a fine choice for every type of traveler. The hotel has free wireless internet access in public areas and soundproofed rooms for total rest and relaxation. Enjoy breakfast beside the large outdoor swimming pool, a drink in the tastefully decorated bar, or take a walk through the town. The location of Bourtzi Boutique Hotel is perfect for accessing the shopping, landmarks and night life of Skiathos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bourtzi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourtzi Hotel Skiathos Town
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing