We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil Haven in a Vibrant Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We struck lucky when we choose the Bourstzi Boutique Hotel for our seven days in Skiathos Town. In what is a busy and vibrant town, which at times could be noisy this hotel only 50 metres off the main street was the prefect place to stay. Modern, stylish with large rooms, most of which overlook the quiet courtyard pool area, you could be miles away from the bussle of the resort town just outside your door. Customer service was excellent from the family that run the hotel, they were knowledgable, helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Skiathos.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_k_york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 512 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed here from the 10th until yesterday (17th) June in Room 701 which is exactly like the pictures on their website, white with black hand painted trailing leaves up the wall and across the ceiling - every attention to detail.
The brothers Demitri and Stannis and their family made us feel like part of their family and nothing was too much trouble. The place we felt most comfortable and at home when looking for somewhere to sit and watch the world go by (with a beer of course!) was in their Lobby Bar on the main street - Arianna is there from 5pm most nights and she is an excellent bar-keep, very friendly and chatty.
Skiathos is a jewel of an island with friendly and helpful people, the restaurants and bars are many, the 'Sea U' at the Old Port is very friendly and does the best Greek Salad and Calamari. We went to Tu Polouki and had their Mixed Grill for 2 which included a lovely Greek Salad which a Tsatsiki dip which is really good, they do excellent steaks here too. At the Asprolithus we had traditional Greek which again was delicious. The Taverna at Kanapitsa was lovely although the day we were there it was blowing a strong breeze so the plastic blinds had to be dropped around us but a lovely atmosphere and generous portions. I think it safe to say we will be going back to Skiathos and MOST DEFINITELY to the Bourtzi Boutique Hotel. I am happy to give this hotel a five star rating and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking on to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tigiwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Here we have a proper botique hotel on a beautiful greek island. A few steps from the main street, and 10 mins to the lovely beach, everything is within touching distance, and the staff really make a special effort for all aspects of your requirements, and are always on hand with that extra bit of help and kindness. Whilst there are minor issues about noise, generally mopeds buzzing thru the narrow streets nearby, we slept well in a wonderfully comfortable king-size bed, with really good air-con, which, along with the safe, were provided at no extra charge. Lovely little pool and a really nice bar too.

Room Tip: Just ask them, they will do whatever you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Very nice hotel with some lovely staff. It is family run and has been completely upgraded. The rooms are well furnished however the air conditioning is very annoying. It cannot be left on when you are out (as with most hotels) however our room literally felt like a sauna everytime we returned. The air conditioner was not powerful enough for the size of the room and therefore took ages to cool the room. The bathroom was really nice and the shower was fantastic!

Dimitris and Yannis on reception were exceptionally helpful and always very chatty.

The breakfast staff were not very friendly and rarely smiled. Breasfast was very nice, a daily offer of cerreal, fruit, yogurt, bacon, sausage, eggs and breads were all very fresh and nice.

We have visited Skiathos many many times and really liked this hotel. It is pricy and I do think it lacks the "boutique" feel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnjirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed at the Bourtzi in May just as the season was about to start , arrived by Taxi down narrow streets to find a most welcoming Hotel that we have ever the pleasure to stay at. We had the choice of two rooms as we were upgraded free of charge, the room we chose was large and airy, beautiful white linen bedding on our huge double bed, every part of the room was sparkling clean and fresh, on a par with the decor. Our bedding and and towels were changed every day of our stay (7 nights), following a good nights sleep breakfast was buffet style over looking the small pool, full cooked or continetal was on offer and plenty of it, or the young waiter/bar man would oblige with what ever you so required. To say the Hotel was in the centre of Skiathos it was quiet and friendly, family owned and run by Dimittri and his brother Yanis and Mum and Dad over seeing, lovely family, polite and obliging.
Great Host's, Great Holiday, Great place to relax, five stars all the way

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jobev_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

The hotel is located in the centre of Skiathos town. Very nice and clean rooms. Beautiful pool and really nice staff. The only downside is that the view from the room is not what you would expect when on a Greek island. However that did not stop us enjoying all the other benefits of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonCalling12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We've been here a few times before, and gave good reviews then, but what to add this time, going back after a few years absence?
Simply that this is a great example of a hotel which gets it right on every front....and then some more!
The family and staff are charming, Dimitris and Yannis in particular are constantly going out of their way to make sure everything runs smoothly and without a fuss. The Bourtzi Hotel is absolutely spotless, beautifully decorated, provides a fine breakfast selection to start each day, and has a really nice new bar too.
Planning to be back with the family for our 25th in 2013.
Thanks again lads!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugechurbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
725 reviews
4.4 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,164 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
211 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourtzi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourtzi Boutique Hotel

Address: 8 Moraitou, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Price Range: $148 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourtzi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel, with its spacious and carefully designed rooms and suites, is situated just a few minutes away from the harbour, in the heart of Skiathos. Offering high quality central accommodation, with a recently renovated building and outdoor pool, the Bourtzi is a fine choice for every type of traveler. The hotel has free wireless internet access in public areas and soundproofed rooms for total rest and relaxation. Enjoy breakfast beside the large outdoor swimming pool, a drink in the tastefully decorated bar, or take a walk through the town. The location of Bourtzi Boutique Hotel is perfect for accessing the shopping, landmarks and night life of Skiathos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bourtzi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourtzi Hotel Skiathos Town
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing