We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful”
Review of Aegean Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aegean Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We arrived at the Aegean Suites to a very warm welcome and after checking in were shown to our room (316), this was at the very top of the hotel. We had read about the steps but were certainly out of breath when we got to the room and Dominiki could see we were going to find the climb difficult and, as the hotel was not full, offered us another room lower down (106).
Our suite was very spacious, clean, with a large shower room and the towels were changed twice a day. We had an evening meal at the hotel which was very good as were the breakfasts.
The hotel is situated on the only road in Skiathos and the walk into the town takes around 20 minutes and is well lit. In the Old Port there are plenty of places to eat and drink and those not on the seafront offer better value and, in our opinion, are nicer to eat in. We feel that the seafront places are more suited as a place to have a drink rather than eat.

Room Tip: If you don't like steps (150 plus to the higher rooms) then make sure when you book you ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazanddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 249 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

From the moment we arrived the service from the hotel was faultless. All of the staff were helpful and friendly.
Our suite was spacious and thoughtfully decorated with a well appointed and modern shower room. We enjoyed uninterrupted sea views, and whilst other reviewers comment on the number of steps this was not a problem for us.
The hotel is around 15 minutes walk from the Port in Skiathos Town where you can find a myriad of restaurants. During our week we tried several different restaurants, all of a good quality with the better value being obtained in those located further back from the seafront. Return taxis to the hotel were easy to find and cost just 6 euros.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I never thought I would ever go back to the same place twice, however we returned to Skiathos and the Aegean Suites Hotel for a week to celebrate my wifes birthday in early May, on arival we were warmly greeted and asked if we would like any refreshment whilst we signed in and our luggage taken direct to our room.
Having stayed here before our hotel induction was briefer than normal and we were taken direct to our suite, spacious,clean and elegant with excellent sea views from the balcony, just as it was on our first visit four years earlier, albeit a different suite.
The Staff some of whom had been in attendance last visit went out of their way to make our stay a special one, especially when they found out it was my wifes birthday, and for that I thank them all personally.
The food and service met all expectations, and was as good as we remember especially the breakfasts.
My only criticism a slight one the matress on the bed was a little on the low side and a little hard, but as I said I am just being a little picky and in comparison the positives far far outweigh the minor negative.
Wonderful Island, Wonderful location,Wonderful hotel, Wonderful Staff..........Here's looking forward to visit number three!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Attentive friendly staff, excellent food, elegant suites, immaculate pool, wonderful seaview. There is nothing not to like about this hotel.

Room Tip: All the suites are excellent but if you have any mobility problems the suites higher up the hill wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abrasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

A place to get spoiled by wonderful staff, stunned by the breathtaking seaview and happy for the delicious food. We stayed for one wonderful week in summer 2011. The location is great, you can walk to town if you like (it takes maybe 20-25 minutes) and the sea is cross the road. The rooms are not rooms, but exclusive suites with beautiful and comfortable furniture. If you want, the hotel shuttle bus takes you to the sisterhotel Skiathos Princess for beachlife or spaexperiences. Nothing more to wish for!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic week at the Aegean Suites. After a warm welcome by the hotel staff we were taken to our lovely suite. It fully lived up to expectations and we didn't even have to go up many steps! All areas of the hotel were perfect - a pretty little breakfast area, a lovely restaurent area for evening meals and good choice of lunchtime snacks. Of course the hotel meal prices were more expensive than local tavernas but this is always the case and the quality was excellent and therefore value for money. As it was the first week of opening the hotel was only half full. I do believe however that the staff will be just as friendly and helpful when they are at full cpacity. All staff went that extra mile to make sure that the holiday was enjoyable - especially Dori who served us our breakfast and manned the pool bar until lunchtime - thank you Dori.
We thought the island was probably the prettiest of the Greek Islands that we have visited so far and we will certainly return as soon as possible, definately choosing the same hotel for our next visit to Skiathos.
The distance from Skiathos town was perfect as we enjoy a 10-15 min stroll before and after dinner. You can either walk along the road or take the beach route - neither was a problem once we found our bearings. The local bus was very cheap and reliable and gets you to lots of nice beaches and tavernas although it was also easy to hire a car for a few days if required.
A big, big thank you to all at Aegean Suites

Room Tip: If you are concerned about the steps, ask for a lower room, although the views make the extra steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SallyMaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed at Aegean Suites 12 June 2011 - 21 June 2011. Room was very nice with fantastic views over the aegean. Nice bathroom and lounge area. Our room was almost at the top of the steps but was not a problem for us. Only used the hotel pool once on the last day and wished we had used it more, so relaxing and good service from the staff. The food was very good from breakfast to evening meals, we ate a couple of times at the hotel and it was of a high quality. Lunch was also very nice, mushroom risotto was lovely. We love Skiathos and this hotel is prefect in every way. Close to Skiathos Town but away from the noise.Will definately return.

Room Tip: Higher room have the best view but you need to be fit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.6 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
2.4 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
976 reviews
2.5 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,159 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
723 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Suites

Address: | Megali Ammos, Skiathos Town 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos Town
Price Range: $202 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aegean Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aegean Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Hotel Skiathos Town
Aegean Suites Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing