We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nikos Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nikos Restaurant

Nikos Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 131 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $32
Cuisines: International, Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nikos, a family run taverna has been offering good food at reasonable prices for the last 30 years and it has been a favourite of Greeks and local foreigners alike. Our friendly service is renowned for its speed and efficiency and our menu offers a selection to suit all tastes. Nikos Restaurant is open from early in the morning until deep into the night serving breakfast, snacks and dinners.
Polykastro, Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nikos Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have now been to the beaitiful island of Skiathos three times.our holiday is not complete until we visit Nikos for our dinner.A fabulous spot to watch the world go by with a great varied Menu.Being vegetarian i found that the Vegetarian Menu suited me

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    74
    32
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hope you get better treatment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I visited this restaurant with my partner where I was verbally attacked by by Niko the owner which was totally unprovoked, I had not actually spoke one word when this very rude man made a launch at me trying to be very big and clever.
Sadly I never got to try the food or drink at this restaurant and never will now as I will never return to it as long as I live.
Having said that I did meet the owners wife and daughter at a different venue who I have to say were very nice and friendly and seem like really nice people.
My visit to this restaurant sadly soured my whole holiday and I hope no one else has the misfortune of enduring this dreadful man in the same manner I did.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ladyjmacbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for a quick lunch here as we knew it would be good and my other half really wanted the gyro platter here. Niko is very friendly and made us feel very welcome again. I had tuna/Greek salad which was a large portion and lovely. It's a nice relaxing, friendly place and would go again if back in skiathos.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Califon, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Skiathos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

My wife and i have just spent a week on the beautiful island of Skiathos.We were lucky to find Nicos Taverna on our second day.Great atmosphere and service.I recommend the Moussaka and Stiffado.We will definately return to Skiathos and look forward to eating at Nicos again!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great gyros! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

A lovely back street restaurant . Well priced and food quality good. A must for a lovely gyros and beer

Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikos Restaurant also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Nikos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing