We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but very good”
Review of Nikos Restaurant

Nikos Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 145 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $35
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nikos, a family run taverna has been offering good food at reasonable prices for the last 30 years and it has been a favourite of Greeks and local foreigners alike. Our friendly service is renowned for its speed and efficiency and our menu offers a selection to suit all tastes. Nikos Restaurant is open from early in the morning until deep into the night serving breakfast, snacks and dinners.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I was very sad to see the review by carolandjerry as i have been visiting skiathos for years and never miss a visit to nikos and julie infact i came back from skiathos last week and i must have gone to nikos every morning as i always have done and yes i have coffee which is always very hot and most mornings i have a gyros which is by far the best on the island you must have been really unlucky to have got what you had as i have never heard anybody else say the things you have i just hope yuo just caught them on an off day and its not something personal. Duncan from horsham.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Skiathoslovers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 257 of 439 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

After a day sailing round the beautiful Island of Skiathos fancied something simple yet tasty for supper, Nikos looked fun and lively and the food certainly did not disappoint. 2 chicken Gyros, with chips and salad in the Pitta, 1 fresh orange juice, 1 fresh orange and grapefruit juice and 2 cokes equal €17. Amazing value, lovely staff. Will definitely eat again. Not fine dining, but that is not what they claim. Keep going Nikos and thank you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nvq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

What agem of a liitle place in the main street of Skiathos Town, excellent place for a breakfast, snack or meal. Try the new addition to the menu Chicken a la creme to die for. Also excellent banter with the staff, Nikos, Julie, Danni and Apostille

Can not wait to cxome back

Ian

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank PrestonIand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Several years of visits behind us and it never disappoints. The food is good and great value.
Nico is as crazy as Julie is lovely. Wether it be a brunch or an escape from my wifes constant
shopping, this is the place to relax whilst watching the world go by. I have spent many a pleasant
hour waiting for my wifes return and never tire of advising her to 'do your thing, I'll be o.k.' I will
actually fund her trips. She thinks I'm lovely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dogman260x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We tried Nikos based on the high number of excellent reviews but it turned out to be the worse eating experience we have had in the numerous restaurants tried over many years in a variety of resorts on many different Greek islands.
Our only saving grace is that we only had a snack which comprised of a Gyros one would not have given to a dog (greasy, like plastic and completely tasteless) plus what was supposed to be a cheese toastie (it turned out to be a long tasteless roll with some awful looking cheese that was barely warm never mind melted as in a proper toastie). The coffee was barely warm and gave a new meaning to the word dreadful.
How people can give this place such a high rating is totally mystifying and our advice is stay well clear!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank CaroleandJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Owner at Nikos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Carol and Jerry, we were sorry to read you had a disappointing experience with us at Nikos this summer. I’m afraid we don’t recall this specific occasion but we do serve literally thousands of people each summer, the vast majority of whom as you rightly point out give us excellent reviews. I can only apologise if you found our standards to be lacking in any way on the day of your visit.
As a family-owned business of over 25 years standing, we take a great deal of pride in the quality of our food and service, and regrettably we don’t always get it right. But it is always helpful to receive feedback - whether good or bad - and we shall certainly take your comments on board.
Do come and see us when you return to the island and we’ll try and make it up to you.
Best wishes, Julie and Nico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikos Restaurant also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Nikos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing