We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A favourite stop”
Review of Nikos Restaurant

Nikos Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 133 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $34
Cuisines: International, Greek, Grill, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nikos, a family run taverna has been offering good food at reasonable prices for the last 30 years and it has been a favourite of Greeks and local foreigners alike. Our friendly service is renowned for its speed and efficiency and our menu offers a selection to suit all tastes. Nikos Restaurant is open from early in the morning until deep into the night serving breakfast, snacks and dinners.
Aberedw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A favourite stop”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Several years of visits behind us and it never disappoints. The food is good and great value.
Nico is as crazy as Julie is lovely. Wether it be a brunch or an escape from my wifes constant
shopping, this is the place to relax whilst watching the world go by. I have spent many a pleasant
hour waiting for my wifes return and never tire of advising her to 'do your thing, I'll be o.k.' I will
actually fund her trips. She thinks I'm lovely.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dogman260x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    77
    32
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“One Word - Appalling”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We tried Nikos based on the high number of excellent reviews but it turned out to be the worse eating experience we have had in the numerous restaurants tried over many years in a variety of resorts on many different Greek islands.
Our only saving grace is that we only had a snack which comprised of a Gyros one would not have given to a dog (greasy, like plastic and completely tasteless) plus what was supposed to be a cheese toastie (it turned out to be a long tasteless roll with some awful looking cheese that was barely warm never mind melted as in a proper toastie). The coffee was barely warm and gave a new meaning to the word dreadful.
How people can give this place such a high rating is totally mystifying and our advice is stay well clear!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CaroleandJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Owner at Nikos Restaurant, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Carol and Jerry, we were sorry to read you had a disappointing experience with us at Nikos this summer. I’m afraid we don’t recall this specific occasion but we do serve literally thousands of people each summer, the vast majority of whom as you rightly point out give us excellent reviews. I can only apologise if you found our standards to be lacking in any way on the day of your visit.
As a family-owned business of over 25 years standing, we take a great deal of pride in the quality of our food and service, and regrettably we don’t always get it right. But it is always helpful to receive feedback - whether good or bad - and we shall certainly take your comments on board.
Do come and see us when you return to the island and we’ll try and make it up to you.
Best wishes, Julie and Nico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“greek meal”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Lovely friendly and food fantastic. The staff made you very welcome and never rushed you at all free ouzo to start and liquor to finish.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lorna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Best Gyros!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Coming to Skiathos town for a night of shopping or drinking, we loved to stop off and get a Gyros pitta and although we did try a few throughout our holiday, Nikos Gyros was by far the best! Friendly staff and tasty food! Will definitely recommend to anyone visiting Skiathos Town!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gstar39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great value and plenty of choice”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Brilliant - just have a snack if you wanted or have a full meal. Extensive choice - salads most enjoyable, sandwiches brill!. Plenty of greek dishes available. If you fancy a challenge try the Gyros plate! Service quick and friendly - no dislikes at all.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikos Restaurant also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Nikos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing